Library Alert: Need help navigating the new library website? Watch this video. Access to the old library website will no longer be available 
after Dec. 31, 2014 x

Databases by Letter - O

Old Testament Abstracts

Old Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more.

Oxford Bibliographies, with Select Modules (On Campus Access Only)

Research guides in the areas of Biblical Studies, Education, Management, and Psychology.

Oxford English Dictionary

A dictionary of the English language. Also contains extensive etymologies, timelines, a historical thesaurus, and browsing functionality. Includes extra features such as the ability to save searches and entries, create citations, and view sources.

Oxford Music Online

Oxford Music Online is the gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location. With Grove Music Online as its cornerstone, Oxford Music Online also contains The Oxford Companion to Music (2002), and The Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd edition (revised 2006), which supplements Grove's more-extensive articles with content geared toward undergraduates and general users.

Oxford Reference Online Premium

Contains dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, timelines, maps, and more. You can browse by subject, search the entire database, search particular subjects, or search in individual works.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Business and Management

A collection of Oxford e-books about business, management, markets, accounting, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Economics and Finance

A collection of Oxford e-books about economic history, global economics, banking, metrics, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in History

A collection of Oxford e-books about American history, European history, cultural history, history of ideas, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Literature

A collection of Oxford e-books about American literature, European literature, literary movements, literary theory, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Neuroscience

A collection of Oxford e-books about behavior, development, cellular structure, disorders, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Philosophy

A collection of Oxford e-books about moral philosophy, science philosophy, ancient philosophy, logic, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Political Science

A collection of Oxford e-books about international relations, war, political theory, democratization, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Psychology

A collection of Oxford e-books about child psychology, social psychology, development psychology, cognitive psychology, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Public Health and Epidemiology

A collection of Oxford e-books about child health, healthcare policy, healthcare technology, health saftey, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Religion

A collection of Oxford e-books about world religions, key religious figures, religion and society, early Christian studies, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Social Work

A collection of Oxford e-books about children and families, social research, mental health, social policy, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

ยท