Library Alert: Need help navigating the new library website? Watch this video. Access to the old library website will no longer be available after Dec. 31, 2014 x

Databases by Letter - I

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

Provides access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. It contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and Institution of Engineering and Technology publications.

Informe Revistas en Espanol

Created exclusively for Spanish-speaking users, this full-text electronic reference tool is the first system to provide indexing, images, and full text of popular Hispanic magazines - not just translations.

Inspec

The leading bibliographic database providing abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical literature. Containing nearly 10 million records, Inspec provides coverage from over 3,800 journals, 3,000 conference proceedings as well as numerous books, dissertations, patents and reports.

International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text

This is a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.

International Encyclopedia of Communication Online

The online version of a 12-volume reference work jointly published by Wiley-Blackwell and the International Communication Association. Includes some 1,400 entries that cover the breadth of communication studies, including theories, media and communication phenomena, research methods, problems, concepts, and geographical areas. Content is updated several times each year.

International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text

IIMP Full Text is an unrivalled resource for music research. It provides indexing and abstracts for more than 440 international music periodicals, plus full text for 130 journals.

International Index to Performing Arts Full Text

Combining the power of access via the International Index to Performing Art's thesaurus-controlled indexing with the added depth of full-text searching, this database delivers complete information from popular and scholarly performing arts journals.

ยท