Modern Languages

Britannica Escolar

Elementary encyclopedia in Spanish, including articles, images, videos, and learning materials specifically designed for younger students

Britannica Moderna

Spanish-language, academic-level encyclopedia plus a dictionary, atlas, timelines, and images

Daily Life through History

Reference collection of primary and secondary sources as well as journal articles, including peer-reviewed essays, covering daily life from 10,000 BC to the present Video Tutorial

Ethnographic Video Online

Streaming video of human culture, behavior and society around the world, including ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork

Fuente Académica

Full-text scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain

Global Road Warrior

Country information including culture, history, language, travel, and education Video Tutorial

JSTOR

Full-text electronic access to back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences Video Tutorial

Latino American Experience: The American Mosaic

Primary source documents and media as well as peer-reviewed essays covering the heritage and culture of Mexicans, Puerto Ricans, Guatemalans, Cubans, Dominicans, Colombians, Ecuadorians, and other Hispanic groups in the United States from pre-16th century to the present, including speeches, maps, songs, audio clips, interviews, and photographs

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)

Abstracts and index of international journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences Video Tutorial

Literary Encyclopedia

Encyclopedia of refereed reference articles related to literary and cultural history Video Tutorial

MagillOnLiterature Plus

Full-text articles on authors who have made important contributions to the areas of fiction, poetry, drama, and philosophy as well as critical analyses and brief plot summaries of the most studied works in the history of literature Video Tutorial

MedicLatina

Full-text, peer-reviewed medical and scientific journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers (Updated weekly)

MLA International Bibliography with Full Text

Scholarly books and articles, some with full text, on a broad range of humanities disciplines related to global literatures and languages, including the MLA Thesaurus and the Directory of Periodicals, with coverage back to the 1920s

Music Online: Contemporary World Music

Audio streams of sound recordings of music of all regions from every continent, including reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing, and jazz, Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more

Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries

Audio streams of sound recordings of the world's musical and aural traditions in diverse musical forms

New York Review of Books

Articles on current books and issues by world-renowned literary and thought leaders with coverage back to 1963 (Updated biweekly)

Performing Arts Periodicals Database

Indexing and abstracts for international periodicals, including some full-text, covering a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry such as dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, and television Video Tutorial

Salud en Español

Full-text evidence-based reports and fact sheets in the Spanish language covering all aspects of health and wellness, including overviews of diseases, conditions, procedures, and various treatments

Scribner Writers Online

Bio-critical essays on the lives and works of important authors from around the world Video Tutorial

Theatre in Video

Videos covering a wide range of 20th century theatre history, including documentaries as well as interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances

Vente et Gestion

Full-text French language business journals with content relevant to business and related subjects, including accounting, administration, manufacturing, marketing, logistics, taxes, and technology (Updated daily)

World Geography & Culture Online (Facts on File)

Articles, facts, maps, flags, statistics, videos, images, biographies of famous people, timeline, and current news related to the geography, history, society, and culture for each nation as well as U.S. states, Canadian provinces, and international territories

·