Databases by Letter - O

Old Testament Abstracts

Indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies, including antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology, and more

Oxford Biblical Studies Online

Comprehensive resource for the study of the Bible and biblical history, including the integration of authoritative scholarly texts and reference works with tools that provide ease of research into the background, context, and issues related to the Bible

Oxford Bibliographies, with Select Modules

Exclusive, authoritative research guides, combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia

Oxford English Dictionary

A dictionary of the English language. Also contains extensive etymologies, timelines, a historical thesaurus, and browsing functionality. Includes extra features such as the ability to save searches and entries, create citations, and view sources.

Oxford Islamic Studies Online

Over 5,000 A–Z reference entries, chapters from scholarly and introductory works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, maps, and timelines

Oxford Music Online

Oxford Music Online is the gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location. With Grove Music Online as its cornerstone, Oxford Music Online also contains The Oxford Companion to Music (2002), and The Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd edition (revised 2006), which supplements Grove's more-extensive articles with content geared toward undergraduates and general users.

Oxford Reference Online Premium

Dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, timelines, maps, and more which can be browsed by subject, searched in the entire database, searched by particular subjects, or searched in individual works

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Business and Management

A collection of Oxford e-books about business, management, markets, accounting, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Economics and Finance

A collection of Oxford e-books about economic history, global economics, banking, metrics, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in History

A collection of Oxford e-books about American history, European history, cultural history, history of ideas, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Literature

A collection of Oxford e-books about American literature, European literature, literary movements, literary theory, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Neuroscience

A collection of Oxford e-books about behavior, development, cellular structure, disorders, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Philosophy

A collection of Oxford e-books about moral philosophy, science philosophy, ancient philosophy, logic, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Political Science

A collection of Oxford e-books about international relations, war, political theory, democratization, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Psychology

A collection of Oxford e-books about child psychology, social psychology, development psychology, cognitive psychology, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Public Health and Epidemiology

A collection of Oxford e-books about child health, healthcare policy, healthcare technology, health saftey, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Religion

A collection of Oxford e-books about world religions, key religious figures, religion and society, early Christian studies, and more which can be viewed in a browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Social Work

A collection of Oxford e-books about children and families, social research, mental health, social policy, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

·