Databases by Letter - N

National Bureau of Economic Research

Full-text of working papers of the National Bureau of Economic Research, focusing on developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, and analyzing the effects of public policies

Nature

Full-text, weekly, international, peer-reviewed journal publishing on all fields of science and technology

Naxos Music Library

Audio streams of classical music along with background information of both standard and rare repertoire with representation of jazz, world, and pop/rock along (Updated monthly)

Naxos Sheet Music

Downloadable and printable sheet music for all classical genres, spanning from Medieval times to the 21st century and including composers from Bach to Arvo Part Video Tutorial and Research Guide

Naxos Video Library

Streaming videos of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts, and documentaries Video Tutorial

NBER Working Papers

Full-text of working papers of the National Bureau of Economic Research, focusing on developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, and analyzing the effects of public policies

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations: Global ETD Search

Electronic theses and dissertations, many in full-text, from major research universities and associations

New Testament Abstracts

Index of abstracts (some linking to full-text) of articles, books, book reviews, and software relating to New Testament studies with coverage dating back to 1985

New York Review of Books

Articles on current books and issues by world-renowned literary and thought leaders with coverage back to 1963 (Updated biweekly)

Newspaper Source Plus

Full-text of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines as well as television and radio news transcripts (Ongoing, daily updates)

NexisUni

News, business, and legal information from local, regional, national, and international newspapers, journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs as well as legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790 Video Tutorial

North American Theatre Online

Reference materials and records to plays, people, theatres, productions, and production companies covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre, including images, playbills, postcards, scrapbooks, and other resources Video Tutorial

NTIS

Descriptive summaries of the papers and titles from the National Technical Information Service (NTIS) since 1964, covering the latest research sponsored by the United States and some international governments

Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest)

Journals, video, dissertations, reference books, and other resources related to the fields of nursing and allied health

Nursing Education in Video

Streaming videos for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers, created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board and regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS Video Tutorial

Nursing Reference Center

Full-text journal articles, quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, nursing cultural competencies, patient education handouts, and point-of-care drug information

ยท