Databases by Letter - L

L’Annee Philologique

A specialized bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations.

LearnTechLib

Valuable online resource of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.

LegalTrac

Major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, covering federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law

LexiComp

Lexicomp Online is an Internet-based platform delivering time sensitive drug information on an easy-to-use interface

LexisNexis Academic – Now NexisUni

LexisNexis is being updated to NexisUni. All links to LexisNexis will be deactivated as of May 15, 2018.

NexisUni includes news, business, and legal information from local, regional, national, and international newspapers, print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs. It includes legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790.

For an overview and introduction to using NexisUni, see our Video Tutorial.

Please contact JFLCollections@liberty.edu with any questions or concerns.

Library Music Source

Library Music Source offers the musician, student, teacher, and music lover the world's most comprehensive collection of uncompromised digital sheet music. Each piece is carefully chosen and meticulously prepared to the highest practical standards - musically, visually, and technically.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

Covers theoretical and applied linguistics, psycholinguistics, speech therapy, interpersonal communication, and group communication. Coverage: 1973-current.

Literary Encyclopedia

A unique digital environment designed to integrate current knowledge of literature and culture and facilitate the understanding of historical contexts and connections. Video Tutorial

Literature Criticism Online

Extensive compilation of literary commentary spanning several centuries of analysis - the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals - in an online format that replicates the print originals. Video Tutorial

Literature Resource Center

Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world Video Tutorial

LitFinder

Literary works and secondary-source materials, including full-text poems and poetry citations as well as short stories, speeches, and plays that cover world literature and authors throughout history. Video Tutorial

Loeb Classical Library

An interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations.

LWW Health Library – Anatomical Sciences

This resource includes 7 must-have clinical anatomy textbooks, such as Grant’s Atlas of Anatomy, Grant’s Dissector, Clinically Oriented Anatomy (which includes Clinical Blue Boxes), Histology: A Text and Atlas and Langman’s Medical Embryology.

·