Sport Management

Business Insights: Global

Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.

Education Research Complete

Definitive resource for education research from early childhood to higher education for all educational specialties, including 1,500+ journals, full text for 750+ journals, 100+ books/monographs, and numerous education-related conference papers.

Emerald

A full-text journal database in the broad discipline of management. Covers core fields (e.g., accounting, finance, human resources, marketing) and specialized areas (e.g., health care management, library/information science).

Factiva

Full text local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, and much more. Note: Off-campus users may encounter an SSL error on the first attempt to access this resource. If an error is encountered, please return to this page and click on the resource link again. We apologize for this inconvenience.

LexisNexis Academic

Provides access to a wide range of full text news, business, legal, medical and reference information.

Mergent Online

Information on over 35,000 publicly traded companies (domestic and international, active and extinct). Includes company histories, 200,000+ annual reports; 30 years of stock prices; and analyses of companies, industries, products, and markets.

Physical Education Index

CSA Physical Education Index provides abstracts in fields such as physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, and more.

ReferenceUSA

Database of information about 47 million businesses in the U.S. and Canada, 271 million U.S. consumers. Special features include job postings, new businesses, health care providers, and new movers/homeowners.

Regional Business News

Provides full-text coverage for regional business publications in the United States and abroad.

SBRnet (Sports Business Research Network)

Focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry to provide a continuously updated resource featuring full text market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry…sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Offers comprehensive coverage of sport, fitness, and related disciplines. This database is designed for anyone working in sports including coaches, sport scientists, physical educators, and fitness enthusiasts. Includes some links to full text articles.

·