- General Info
A collection of 90 medical e-books, quick reference content, multimedia content, self-assessment tools and more.
This database was started by nursing researchers and has thesaurus and indexes that use nursing - versus medical - terms. Provides full text for more than 770 journals and the most used journals in the CINAHL index have no delay for the full text.
Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is the single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
DynaMed™ is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use at the point-of-care.
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Has over 400 full-text journals in nursing and related health areas including pharmacology, public health, and psychology, and from publishers such as AACN, ACSM, and APA. You can set up alerts for when your key journals publish new issues.
High-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. Grades reflect the level of available scientific data for or against the use of each therapy for a specific medical condition.
CSA Physical Education Index provides abstracts in fields such as physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, and more.
An index of worldwide conference proceedings. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Coverage: 1993-present.
Find complete, full-text information from leading publications covering all aspects of health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations and law.
A combined search of five of ProQuest's nursing and related databases: Joanna Briggs Institute's evidence-based resources, nursing & allied health, biology, health management, and medical library with MEDLINE. Also has books and videos.
EBSCOhost database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals and covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Popular literature is excluded. Contains full text. Coverage: 1887-current. Video Tutorial
Peer reviewed journals in the Health & Life Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences. Includes full-text and bibliographic information.
Offers comprehensive coverage of sport, fitness, and related disciplines. This database is designed for anyone working in sports including coaches, sport scientists, physical educators, and fitness enthusiasts. Includes some links to full text articles.
Allows you to search a large collection of books and peer-reviewed journals for specific topics, or to browse by a variety of biology and chemistry related subjects.