- General Info
Portal for theory and research in international affairs. Contents include working papers, journal articles, policy briefs, and other sources. Covers topics such as economics, security, development, government, international trade and finance, and international relations.
Up-to-date news and information on the countries of the world. Key publications include CountryReviews™ (demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information) and CountryWire™ (news coverage). Additional components include country-specific maps and data.
Twenty-five yearbooks, handbooks, A-Z encyclopedias, directories and guides from CQ Press on all manner of US government subjects.
Provided by CQ Press, CQR provides extensive coverage of current debates and controversies in American public life. From background information to charts to pro & con essays, CQR covers all aspects of hot social and political issues.
This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology.
The largest repository of standardized and structured statistical data
The definitive resource for information about every aspect of life in 17th, 18th, and early 19th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, and more.
Full text local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, and much more. Note: Off-campus users may encounter an SSL error on the first attempt to access this resource. If an error is encountered, please return to this page and click on the resource link again. We apologize for this inconvenience.
A large database of reference and primary sources covering a wide range of topics with sections of the e-books that can be viewed in a browser, heard as text to speech, or downloaded as PDF documents
Information about countries with the ability to break down by more specific areas of interest.
Retrospective database providing images and full text of law reviews and journals, U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1790, Federal Register 1936-1986, U.S. Attorney General opinions, U.S. treaties and agreements, and classics in legal literature.
A database of over 1,500 titles (200+ in full text) in American and international law. It includes Bar Association titles, legal newspapers, and specialty publications.
Provides access to a wide range of full text news, business, legal, medical and reference information. Video Tutorial
Full-text collection of Anglo-American legal treatises from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Contains over 21,000 works regarding British Commonwealth and American law. Includes casebooks, local practice manuals, books on legal form, pamphlets, letters, and speeches.
An index of papers presented at conferences worldwide. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Coverage: 1993-present.
An index of worldwide conference proceedings. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Coverage: 1993-present.
Called "the civilian CIA," Strategic Forecasting provides analysis of the major geopolitical events of the day. Stratfor goes deeper than headline news and explains the complex causes and effects of world events. For more information regarding the temporary link change, visit http://www.stratfor.com/hacking-news