Library Alert: x

Databases by Letter - N

Natural Medicines

High-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. Grades reflect the level of available scientific data for or against the use of each therapy for a specific medical condition.


Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology. Nature provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public.

Naxos Video Library

Naxos provides a streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts, and documentaries. Watch the world's greatest opera houses, ballet companies, orchestras, and artists perform on demand!

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)

NDLTD is an international organization of major research universities and associations dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). You can search more than 200,000 ETDs, a significant number of which are freely available in full-text and can be viewed online.

New Testament Abstracts

Index of abstracts (some linking to full-text) relating to New Testament studies. Contains article, book, book review, and software abstracts. Updated regularly. Article coverage dates back to 1985.

North American Theatre Online

This covers all major parts of the Canadian and American Theatre. It includes records on tens of thousands of plays and productions, over 50,000 people, 5,000 theatres, and 2,000 production companies, and has over 10,000 images and scrapbooks.


NTIS features over two million descriptive summaries regarding papers and titles that NTIS (National Technical Information Service) has received from the government since 1964. It is a distinguished resource for accessing the latest research sponsored by the United States and some international governments. Over 60, 000 records are added annually.

Nursing Education in Video

Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.

Nursing Reference Center

Nursing Reference Centerâ„¢ (NRC) is a comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care.