Student Counseling Services Staff

Leadership

     

Mike Kunzinger

M.A., M.A., LPC, NCC, CCMHC
Executive Director 

 mmkunzin@liberty.edu

 

 

Steve Nielsen

Ed.D. LCP
Clinical Coordinator 

 sknielsen@liberty.edu

 

Michael Trexler

M.A., LPC, NCC, CCMHC
Senior Counselor

 mtrexler@liberty.edu

 

       

Counselors

 

   

Louis Alvey

M.Ed.

Counselor

 lmalvey@liberty.edu

 

 

Andy Ashcroft

M.A.
Counselor

 atashcroft@liberty.edu

 

Emily Budowanec

M.A.
Counselor

 ebudowanec@liberty.edu

 

 

Carey Callaway

M.Ed.
Counselor

 cwcallaway@liberty.edu

 

 

Laura Claunch

M.Ed., LPC, LMFT, LSATP
Counselor

 lclaunch@liberty.edu

 

 

Brittany Dalton

M.A., Resident in Counseling
Counselor

 bddalton@liberty.edu

 

 

Mary Harris

M.A., LPC
Counselor

 mjcrumpler@liberty.edu

 

Chloe Smith

M.A., Resident in Counseling
Counselor

 cariss@liberty.edu

 

 

Brandy Vancil

M.A., Resident in Counseling

Counselor

 blvancil@liberty.edu

 

   
       

Administrative

 

   

Gabrielle Gearhart

B.S.
Administrative Assistant

 ggearhart@liberty.edu

 

Laura Adams

M.A.
Intake Coordinator

 leadams@liberty.edu

 

       
       

Counseling Interns

 

   

 

Karis Denton, B.A.

LeeAnna Early, B.S.

Emily Elrod, B.S. 

Ellen Geraghty, B.S.

Sally Goh, M.A.

John Harrichand, M.A.

Victoria Jacob, B.S.

Erika Valek, B.A. 

Kristen Wrenn, B.S.