School of Divinity Faculty

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.

Deans

Ed HindsonDr. Ed Hindson
Dean, School of Divinity
divinity@liberty.edu

Gabriel Etzel

Dr. Gabriel Etzel
Administrative Dean, School of Divinity
Vice Provost, Undergraduate Education

gbetzel@liberty.edu

John Cartwright

Dr. John Cartwright
Associate Dean, Residential Programs
jbcartwright@liberty.edu

Troy Temple

Dr. Troy Temple
Associate Dean, Graduate Programs
twtemple@liberty.edu

Dr. Mary Lowe
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs & Professor
melowe@liberty.edu

 

 

Chairs

Residential Programs

Mark AllenDr. Mark Allen
Chair, Department of Biblical Studies
mdallen5@liberty.edu

Jonathan GeukgeuzianDr. Jonathan Geukgeuzian
Chair, Department of Christian
Leadership and Church Ministries

jgeukgeuzian@liberty.edu

Melody HarperDr. Melody Harper
Chair, Department of Global Studies
mharper39@liberty.edu

Dr. Chad ThornhillDr. Chad Thornhill
Chair, Theological Studies
acthornhill@liberty.edu

Graduate Online Programs

Martin SheldonDr. Martin Sheldon
Chair, Graduate Online
mesheldo@liberty.edu

Dr. Chet RodenDr. Chet Roden
Chair, Graduate Online
croden@liberty.edu

Dr. Steve LoweDr. Steve Lowe
Chair, Graduate Online
slowe9@liberty.edu

 

Undergraduate Online Programs

Chris HulshofDr. Chris Hulshof
Chair, Undergraduate Online
chhulshof@liberty.edu

Scott PhillipsDr. Scott Phillips
Chair, Undergraduate Online
sbphilli@liberty.edu

Rick RasberryDr. Rick Rasberry
Chair, Undergraduate Online
rlrasber@liberty.edu

Dr. Claudia Dempsey
Chair, Undergraduate Online
cedempsey@liberty.edu


 

 
 

Faculty

Dave AdamsDr. David Adams
Professor, Biblical Studies and Pastoral Ministries
deadams2@liberty.edu

Dr. Gary Bredfeldt
Professor, Christian Leadership and Church Ministries
gjbredfeldt@liberty.edu

Monica BrennanDr. Monica Rose Brennan
Associate Professor, Women's Leadership
mdrose@liberty.edu

Dr. David BaggettDr. David Baggett
Professor, Apologetics
dbaggett@liberty.edu

James BorlandDr. James Borland
Professor, New Testament & Theology
jborland@liberty.edu

Richard BrownDr. Richard Brown
Associate Professor, Youth Ministries
rsbrown@liberty.edu

Rick BuckDr. Rick Buck
Professor, Biblical Studies
rbuck@liberty.edu

Joshua ChatrawDr. Joshua Chatraw
Associate Professor, Theology & Apologetics
Executive Director, Apologetics & Cultural Engagement

jdchatraw@liberty.edu

Dr. Timothy ChongDr. Timothy Chong
Dean, Asian Ministries
tchong@liberty.edu

Dr. Ken CleaverDr. Ken Cleaver
Associate Professor, Church History & Theology
kcleaver@liberty.edu

Dr. Rod DempseyDr. Rod Dempsey
Professor, Educational Ministries
rwdempsey@liberty.edu

Dr. Carl DiemerDr. Carl Diemer
Professor, Church History
cjdiemer@liberty.edu

Donald FowlerDr. Don Fowler
Professor, Biblical Studies
dfowler@liberty.edu

Dr. Don FanningDr. Don Fanning
Professor, Biblical Studies
dfanning@liberty.edu

Dr. Frank Fox
Professor, Global Studies
ffox@Liberty.edu

Richard FuhrDr. Richard Alan Fuhr
Associate Professor, Biblical Studies
rafuhr@liberty.edu

Chris GnanakanDr. Chris Gnanakan
Professor, Theology & Global Studies
cgnanakan@liberty.edu

Ben GutierrezDr. Ben Gutierrez
Co-Provost & Vice President, Academic Affairs
Professor, Religion

bgutierrez@liberty.edu

Dr. Gary HabermasDr. Gary Habermas
Distinguished Research Professor, Apologetics & Philosophy
ghabermas@liberty.edu

Harvey HartmanDr. Harvey Hartman
Professor, Biblical Studies
hdhartma@liberty.edu

Dr. Steve KeithDr. Steve Keith
Professor, Chaplaincy
Executive Director, Center for Chaplaincy

sekeith2@liberty.edu

Dr. Sungtaek KimDr. Sungtaek "Seattle" Kim
Assistant Professor, Practical Theology
Director, Korean Ministries

skim45@liberty.edu

Dr. Kevin KingDr. Kevin King
Professor, Homiletics & Historical Theology
klkingsr@liberty.edu

Benjamin LairdProfessor Benjamin Laird
Assistant Professor, New Testament
bplaird@liberty.edu

Gaylen LeverettDr. Gaylen Leverett
Professor, Theology
gplevere@liberty.edu

Don LoveDr. Don Love
Assistant Professor, Religion
drlove@liberty.edu

Troy MatthewsDr. Troy Matthews
Associate Professor, Contemporary Issues
tmatthews@liberty.edu

Dr. Dan Mitchell
Professor, Theology
dmitchell@liberty.edu

Dr. John MorrisonDr. John Morrison
Professor, Theology
jdmorrison@liberty.edu

Dr. Dan MitchellProfessor Keith Oglesby
Professor, Camp & Outdoor Adventure Leadership
koglesby1@liberty.edu

Dr. Leo PercerDr. Leo Percer
Associate Professor, Biblical Studies
lpercer@liberty.edu

Dr. David PettusDr. David Pettus
Associate Professor, Biblical Studies
dpettus@liberty.edu

Randall PriceDr. J. Randall Price
Curator, Liberty Biblical Museum
Distinguished Research Professor

jrprice4@liberty.edu

Jeff RitcheyDr. Jeff Ritchey
Assistant Professor, Religion
jritchey@liberty.edu

Dr. Jillian Ross
Assistant Professor, Biblical Studies
jross37@liberty.edu

Rusty SmallDr. Rusty Small
Assistant Professor, Theology
rnsmall@liberty.edu

Michael SmithDr. Michael Smith
Associate Professor, Biblical Studies
mjsmith2@liberty.edu

Dr. Steve Vandegriff
Professor, Youth Ministries
svandegriff@liberty.edu

Robert van EngenDr. Robert Van Engen
Associate Professor, Biblical Worldview
rvanengen@liberty.edu

Lew WiderDr. Lew Weider
Professor, Contemporary Issues
Executive Director, LU Serve

laweider@liberty.edu

David WheelerDr. David Wheeler
Professor, Evangelism & Student Ministry
dwheeler2@liberty.edu

Dr. Gary YatesDr. Gary Yates
Professor, Old Testament
gyates@liberty.edu


 

Retired Faculty

Dr. Don Alban
Associate Professor, Biblical Studies & Global Studies

Dr. Wayne Brindle
Professor, Biblical Studies

Dr. Paul Fink
Professor, Biblical Studies & Pastoral Ministry
Dr. James Freerksen
Professor, Biblical Studies
jafreerk@liberty.edu
Dr. C. Daniel Kim
Distinguished Professor, Church History & Mission
Dr. Michael Mitchell
Professor, Religion
Dr. Jim Stevens
Professor, Religion
jdstevens@liberty.edu

Dr. Frank Schmitt
Professor, Educational Ministries