You are here: Home >

School of Divinity Faculty and Staff


Dr. John Cartwright
 Email Dr. Cartwright

  • Associate Dean, Residential Programs

Dr. Gabriel Etzel
 Email Dr. Etzel

  • Administrative Dean

Dr. Ed Hinsdon
 Email Dr. Hindson

  • Dean, School of Divinity
Dr. David Hirschman

Dr. David W. Hirschman
 Email Dr. Hirschman

  • Acting Dean, School of Divinity                                 
  • Assistant Professor of Religion


Dr. David Adams
 Email Dr. Adams

  • Director, Pastoral Leadership Program

Dr. Mark Allen
 Email Dr. Allen

  • Chair, Department of Biblical Studies
Dr. David Baggett

Dr. David Baggett
 Email Dr. Baggett

  • Professor of Apologetics
James Borland

Dr. James Borland
 Email Dr. Borland

Dr. Monica Rose Brennan
 Email Dr. Brennan

  • Director, Women's Leadership Program
Wayne Brindle

Dr. Wayne Brindle
 Email Dr. Brindle

Dr. Richard Brown
 Email Dr. Brown
Rick Buck Dr. Rick Buck
 Email Dr. Buck

Dr. Joshua Chatraw
 Email Dr. Chatraw

  • Director, Center for Apologetics & Cultural Engagement
Dr. Timothy Chong

Dr. Timothy Chong
 Email Dr. Chong

  • Director, Center for Asian Ministries
  • Professor of Theology & Biblical Studies
Dr. Ken Cleaver

Dr. Ken Cleaver
 Email Dr. Cleaver

  • Associate Professor of Church History & Theology
Dr. Charlie Davidson

Dr. Charlie Davidson
 Email Dr. Davidson

  • Director, Doctor of Ministry
  • Assistant Professor of Counseling
Dr. Rod Dempsey

Dr. Rod Dempsey
 Email Dr. Dempsey

  • Director, Master of Arts in Christian Ministry
  • Professor of Educational Ministries
Dr. Carl Diemer

Dr. Carl Diemer
 Email Dr. Diemer

  • Professor of Church History
Dr. Don Fanning

Dr. Don Fanning
 Email Dr. Fanning

  • Director, Master of Arts in 
  • Professor of Global Studies
Dr. Benjamin Forrest

Dr. Benjamin K. Forrest
 Email Dr. Forrest

  • Chair

Dr. Don Fowler
 Email Dr. Fowler

Dr. Richard Alan Fuhr
 Email Dr. Fuhr

Dr. Jonathan Geukgeuzian
 Email Dr. Geukgeuzian

  • Chair, Youth Ministries Program
  • Executive Director, Center for Youth Ministries

Dr. Chris Gnanakan
 Email Dr. Gnanakan

Dr. Ben Gutierrez
 Email Dr. Gutierrez

  • Vice Provost for Academic Administration
  • Professor of Religion
Dr. Gary Habermas

Dr. Gary Habermas
 Email Dr. Habermas

  • Chairman, Department of Philosophy and Theology, (SOR)
  • Distinguished Research Professor of Apologetics and Philosophy

Melody Harper
 Email Melody Harper

  • Chair, Department of Global Studies

Dr. Harvey Hartman
 Email Dr. Hartman

Dr. Will Honeycutt
 Email Dr. Honeycutt
Dr. Chris Hulshof
 Email Dr. Hulshof
Dr. Steve Keith

Dr. Steve Keith
 Email Dr. Keith

  • Director, Center for Chaplaincy
Dr. Sungtaek Kim

Dr. Sungtaek "Seattle" Kim
 Email Dr. Sungtaek Kim

  • Director of Korean Ministries
  • Assistant Professor of Practical Theology
Dr. Kevin King

Dr. Kevin King
 Email Dr. King

  • Director, Master of Divinity Program
  • Associate Professor of Homiletics and Historical Theology
Benjamin Laird

Benjamin Laird
 Email Benjamin Laird

  • Assistant Professor of New Testament
Gaylen Leverett

Dr. Gaylen Leverett
 Email Dr. Leverett

Dr. Don Love
 Email Dr. Love

Dr. Troy Matthews
 Email Dr. Matthews
Dr. Dan Mitchell

Dr. Dan Mitchell
 Email Dr. Mitchell

  • Director, Master of Arts in Theological Studies
  • Professor of Theology
Dr. Michael Mitchell

Dr. Michael Mitchell
 Email Dr. Mitchell

  • Associate Professor of Christian Leadership
Dr. John Morrison

Dr. John Morrison
 Email Dr. Morrison

  • Professor of Philosophy & Theology
Keith Oglesby
 Email Mr. Oglesby
Dr. Leo Percer

Dr. Leo Percer
 Email Dr. Percer

  • Director, Doctor of Philosophy in Theology and Apologetics
  • Associate Professor of Biblical Studies
Dr. David Pettus

Dr. David Pettus
 Email Dr. Pettus

  • Associate Professor of Biblical Studies

Dr. Scott Phillips
 Email Dr. Phillips

  • Chair, Undergraduate Programs
Dr. J. Randall Price
 Email Dr. Price

Dr. Stephen Putney
 Email Dr. Putney

Dr. Rick Rasberry
 Email Dr. Rasberry

  • Chair
Jeff Ritchey Dr. Jeff Ritchey
 Email Dr. Ritchey
Dr. Chet Roden

Dr. Chet Roden
 Email Dr. Roden

  • Chair
  • Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies
Dr. Frank Schmitt

Dr. Frank Schmitt
 Email Dr. Schmitt

  • Professor of Educational Ministries

Dr. Martin Sheldon
 Email Dr. Sheldon

  • Chair
Dr. Rusty Small
 Email Dr. Small
Michael Smith

Dr. Michael Smith
 Email Dr. Smith


Dr. Troy Temple
 Email Dr. Temple
Dr. Chad Thornhill

Dr. Chad Thornhill
 Email Dr. Thornhill

  • Chair, Theological Studies
Robert van Engen Dr. Robert Van Engen
 Email Dr. Van Engen
Dr. Steve Vandegriff
 Email Dr. Vandegriff

Dr. Lew Weider
 Email Dr. Weider

  • Director, Biblical Worldview Program
David Wheeler Dr. David Wheeler
 Email Dr. Wheeler
Darren Wu Dr. Darren Wu
 Email Dr. Wu
Dr. Gary Yates

Dr. Gary Yates
 Email Dr. Yates

  • Director, Master of Theology
  • Associate Professor of Old Testament

Retired Faculty

Don Alban Dr. Don Alban
 Email Dr. Alban
Dr. Daniel Kim
 Email Dr. Kim


Young Choi
 Email Young Choi

  • Korean Program Administrator, Center for Asian Ministries

Ayelet Evans
 Email Ayelet Evans

  • Administrative Assistant, Center for Judaic Studies

Collins Friddle
 Email Collins Friddle

  • Faculty Support Coordinator, School of Divinity

Blake Harcup
 Email Blake Harcup

  • Instructional Coordinator, Department of Biblical Studies

Brian Harvey
 Email Brian Harvey

  • Senior Administrative Assistant, Center for Chaplaincy

Jonathan Kirk
 Email Jonathan Kirk

  • Executive Assistant to the Dean, School of Divinity

Rebecca Mahle
Email Rebecca Mahle

  • Faculty Support Coordinator, School of Divinity

Morgan Mason
 Email Morgan Mason

  • Operations Coordinator, School of Divinity

Kevin McGinn
 Email Kevin McGinn

  • Director, Experiential Learning

Brittannie Moroz
 Email Brittannie Moroz

  • Faculty Support Coordinator, School of Divinity

Luis Nodal
 Email Luis Nodal

  • Office Manager, School of Divinity

Christiana Pallaria
 Email Christina Pallaria

  • Associate Administrator, Department of Christian Leadership & Church Ministries

Laverne Smith
Email Laverne Smith

  • Doctoral Programs Assistant, School of Divinity

Lauren Valle
Email Lauren Valle

  • Faculty Support Coordinator, School of Divinity

Nathan Valle
 Email Nathan Valle

  • Faculty Support Coordinator, School of Divinity

Jim Zabloski
 Email Jim Zabloski

  • Faculty Support Coordinator, School of Divinity