School of Music Faculty and Staff

We invite you to take this opportunity to get to know our faculty and staff of the Liberty University School of Music. Contact information for each member is available for your convenience. Please let us know how we may assist you.

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.

View Faculty Listing by Discipline


Administrative Faculty

Dr. Vernon Whaley

Dr. Vernon Whaley
Dean, School of Music
vwhaley@liberty.edu

Dr. Sean Beavers

Dr. Sean Beavers
Associate Dean, Center for Music and Performing Arts
sbeavers@liberty.edu

Dr. John D. Kinchen III

Dr. John D. Kinchen III
Associate Dean, Center for Music and Worship
jkinchen@liberty.edu


Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Michael Brennan

Dr. Michael Brennan
Coordinator of Guitar Studies; Associate Professor of Music, Guitar
mbrennan@liberty.edu

Dr. Patricia Campbell

Dr. Patricia Campbell
Associate Professor of Music, Voice
pcampbell@liberty.edu

Dr. Kevin Chiarizzio

Dr. Kevin Chiarizzio
Associate Professor of Music Education, Brass
kchiarizzio@liberty.edu

Mr. Keith Cooper

Mr. Keith Cooper
Assistant Professor of Music, Guitar
kcooper21@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Mindy Damon

Dr. Mindy Damon
Associate Professor of Commercial Music, Voice
bmdamon@liberty.edu

Dr. Yevgeniy Doyvgalyuk

Dr. Yevgeniy Dovgalyuk
Assistant Professor of Music, Violin
ydovgalyuk@liberty.edu

 

Mr. David Feldman

Mr. David Feldman
Associate Professor of Music, Cello, and Bass
dfeldman@liberty.edu

Dr. Ruth Foley

Dr. Ruth Foley
Associate Professor of Music, Voice
rifoley@liberty.edu

 

Mrs. Linda Granger

Mrs. Linda Granger
Associate Professor of Music, Voice
lzgranger@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Mark Greenawalt

Dr. Mark Greenawalt
Chair, Department of Applied Music Associate Professor of Music, Voice
mgreenawalt@liberty.edu

Dr. David Hahn

Dr. David Hahn
Chair, Department of Commercial Music; Assistant Professor of Music and Worship, Voice
dmhahn@liberty.edu

Dr. Tad Hardin

Dr. Tad Hardin
Coordinator of Keyboard Studies Assistant Professor of Piano
pthardin@liberty.edu

Dr. Cassandra Hibbard

Dr. Cassandra Hibbard
Coordinator of Woodwinds Assistant Professor of Music, Clarinet
chibbard@liberty.edu

Dr. John W. Hugo

Dr. John W. Hugo
Chair, Department of Music Theory and History; Professor of Music, Voice, and Conducting
jwhugo@liberty.edu

Dr. Rick Jupin

Dr. Rick Jupin
Assistant Professor of Music and Worship, Voice
rmjupin@liberty.edu

Dr. Stephen Kerr

Dr. Stephen P. Kerr
Chair, Department of University Bands; Professor of Music; Director of Bands
spkerr@liberty.edu

Dr. Taeseong Kim

Dr. Taeseong Kim
Associate Professor of Music, Piano
tkim@liberty.edu

Dr. Woori Kim

Dr. Woori Kim
Assistant Professor of Music, Piano
wkim1@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Wayne Kompelien

Dr. Wayne Kompelien
Professor of Music, Voice; Director of Opera Workshop
wbkompel@liberty.edu

Mr. Don Marsh

Mr. Don Marsh
Associate Professor of Music and Worship, Songwriting
dmarsh@liberty.edu

Dr. Gabriel Miller

Dr. Gabriel Miller
Associate Professor of Music, Theory
jgmiller1@liberty.edu

Dr. Samantha Miller

Dr. Samantha Miller
Assistant Professor of Music, Voice
srmiller1@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Katherine Morehouse

Dr. Katherine Morehouse
Chair, Department of Multi-Ethnic Music Studies; Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology
khmorehouse@liberty.edu

Dr. Stephen Miller

Dr. Stephen Muller
Coordinator of Vocal Studies Assistant Professor of Music Education
swmuller@liberty.edu

Dr. Leon Neto

Dr. Leon Neto
Assistant Professor of Music, Guitar, and Voice
lneto@liberty.edu

Mr. Edwin Parker

Mr. Edwin Parker
Assistant Professor of Jazz Studies
weparker@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Andrew Phillips

Dr. Andrew Phillips
Coordinator of Brass Studies Associate Professor of Music, Brass
atphillips2@liberty.edu

Mr. Chris Piorkowski

Mr. Chris Piorkowski
Associate Professor of Film Scoring
cpiorkowski@liberty.edu

 

Mr. Paul Randlett

Mr. Paul Randlett
Chair, Department of Music and Worship Studies; Assistant Professor of Music and Worship
phrandlett@liberty.edu

Dr. Paul Rumrill

Dr. Paul Rumrill
Chair, Department of Music Education; Associate Professor of Music Education, Piano
prumrill@liberty.edu

Dr. David Schmal

Dr. David Schmal
Coordinator of Film Scoring; Professor of Commercial Music
dkschmal@liberty.edu

Mr. Dwight Spencer

Mr. Dwight Spencer
Assistant Professor of Music, Guitar
ddspencer@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Daniel Suttles

Dr. Daniel Suttles
Associate Professor of Music, Piano, and Conducting
dsuttles@liberty.edu

Mrs. Adelaide Trombetta

Mrs. Adelaide Trombetta
Assistant Professor of Music, Voice Director of Opera Workshop
amuir@liberty.edu

Dr. Luca Trombetta

Dr. Luca Trombetta
Coordinator of Strings Studies Assistant Professor of Music, Viola & Violin
dltrombetta@liberty.edu

Dr. Kathryn Voelker

Dr. Kathryn Voelker
Assistant Professor of Music Education, Piano
klvoelker@liberty.edu

Mr. Jay Ware

Mr. Jay Ware
Coordinator of Percussion and Drum Set Studies; Assistant Professor of Music, Percussion
rware3@liberty.edu

Dr. Rebecca Watson

Dr. Rebecca Watson
Assistant Professor of Music Education and Double Reeds
rwatson10@liberty.edu

Dr. Samuel Wellman

Dr. Samuel Wellman
Professor of Music, Piano, and Composition
swellman@liberty.edu

Mr. Nathan Zwald

Mr. Nathan Zwald
Assistant Professor of Sound Engineering and Music; Director of Audio Production
njzwald@liberty.edu


Executive Staff

Mrs. Kim Witt

Mrs. Kim Witt
Executive Administrator & Assistant to the Dean, School of Music
kbwitt@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2562

Ms. Alissa Passburg

Ms. Alissa Passburg
Administrative Director, Center for Music and the Performing Arts
apassburg@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3875

Mrs. Holly Crouch

Mrs. Holly Crouch
Administrative Director, Center for Music and Worship
hcarver@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6563

Mrs. Stephanie Pritchard

Mrs. Stephanie Pritchard
Administrative Director, Graduate Music Studies
skpritchard1@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6564

 

Directors and Coordinators

Mr. Timmy Williamson

Mr. Timmy Williamson
Director of Communication, School of Music
tjwilliamson2@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2203

Mr. Jacob Gordon

Mr. Jacob Gordon
Director of Programming and Special Events, School of Music
jgordon31@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4188

Mrs. Hanna Byrd

Mrs. Hanna Byrd
Director of Practica, Adjunct Professor of Worship
hbyrd3@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5569

Mr. David Pritchard

Mr. David Pritchard
Coordinator of Equipment Tuning and Repair, School of Music
dspritchard1@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7729

Mr. Kevin WIlliams

Mr. Kevin Williams
Director of Event Operations, School of Music
kmwilliams8@liberty.edu

Ms. Christy Solomon

Ms. Christy Solomon
Coordinator of Publishing/Copyright Management
cgstone@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7093

Administrative Assistants & Secretarial Staff

Mrs Rebecca McKennett

Mrs. Rebecca McKennett
Administrative Assistant, Center for Music and Worship
rkmckennett@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2282

Ms. Kaitlyn Collier

Ms. Kaitlyn Collier
Administrative Assistant, Center for Music and the Performing Arts
kmknapp@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2215

Mrs. Meghan Lambert

Mrs. Meghan Lambert
Receptionist, School of Music
meobrien2@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6568

Adjunct and Online Professors

Mr. Kyle Bailey
Assistant Professor of Music

Dr. John Benham, B.M., M.A., Ed.D.
Professor of Worship and Ethnomusicology
jbenham@liberty.edu

Mr. Scott Bullman, B.M.
Instructor of Music and Worship
sbullman@liberty.edu

Dr. Doug Crawley, B.M.Ed., M.C.M., D.M.A.
Associate Professor of Music and Worship
dcrawley3@liberty.edu

Dr. Keith Currie
Assistant Professor of Worship Studies

Mr. Daryl Duff
Assistant Professor of Voice

Mr. Mike Harland, B.A., M.C.M.
Assistant Professor of Worship Studies,
Songwriting
mharland@liberty.edu

Mrs. Alycia Hugo, B.M., M.M.
Assistant Professor of Music, Flute
ahugo@liberty.edu

Dr. George McDow, B.M.E., M.M.E., Ph.D.
LUO Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology
ghmcdow@liberty.edu

Dr. Jeff Meyer, B.M., M.A., Ph.D.
LUO Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology
jtmeyer@liberty.edu

Dr. Doug Randlett, B.A., B.M., M.A., D.Min.
Associate Dean of Ministry Training,
Rawlings School of Divinity - Worship Leadership
dhrandlett@liberty.edu

Mr. Larry Seipp, B.M., M.M.
Assistant Professor of Music, Trumpet
lmseipp@liberty.edu

Dr. Tim Sharp
Adjunct Professor of Graduate Conducting

Dr. James Siddons, B.M., M.M., M.Div., Th.M., Ph.D.
Professor of Music
(434) 592-4899 
jdsiddons@liberty.edu

Dr. John Baker Thomas, B.M., M.M., Ed.D. 
Assistant Professor of Worship Studies 
jbthomas2@liberty.edu

Dr. Colleen Potter Thorburn, B.M., M.M., M.M.A., D.M.A.
Adjunct Professor of Harp
cthorburn@liberty.edu

Dr. Rodney Whaley, B.A., M.A., M.Div., D.Min.
Assistant Professor of Worship Studies 
rdwhaley@liberty.edu

Mr. Cliff Lambert

chat live 2 Chat Live
Asset 1 Request Info
Asset 1 Apply Now
visit Visit Liberty