Faculty & Staff

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name. 

Chair

Jim Schoffstall

Jim Schoffstall, Ed.D., CSCS,
EP-C, PAPHS, RCEP, FACSM
Professor
Director of Human Performance Lab

jeschoffstall@liberty.edu
Vitae

Associate Chair

Eric Brubaker

Eric Brubaker, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
evbrubak@liberty.edu
Vitae

 


Athletic Training

Matt Gage

Matthew J. Gage, PhD., LAT, ATC
Professor
Director: Athletic Training Program

mjgage@liberty.edu
Vitae

 

John Coots

John Coots, M.Ed., LAT, ATC
Assistant Professor
Athletic Training Program Clinical Coordinator

jgcoots@liberty.edu
             

Vance Pickard

Vance Pickard, Ed.D., LAT, ATC
Professor
vpickard@liberty.edu
Vitae


 

Monica Parson

Kelly Lumpkin, PhD., LAT, ATC
Associate Professor
klumpkin1@liberty.edu         


Exercise Science

David Titcomb

David Titcomb, PT, DPT, EP-C
Associate Professor
Director: Undergraduate Exercise Science Program
dtitcomb@liberty.edu
Vitae
 

David Horton

David Horton, Ed.D.
Professor
dhorton@liberty.edu
Vitae

 

 Steve Eakin

Stephen Eakin, M.D., EP-C
Assistant Professor
sweakin@liberty.edu
Vitae

 

Jeff Lowes

Jeff Lowes, D.C., EP-C
Associate Professor
jnlowes@liberty.edu
Vitae

 

Linda Farver

Linda Farver, D.A.
Professor
llfarver@liberty.edu
Vitae

 

Justin Kilian, M.Ed., EP-C, CES, CSCS
Assistant Professor
jrkilian@liberty.edu
Vitae

 


Kinesiology

Eric Brubaker

Eric Brubaker, Ed.D.
Associate Professor,
Director: Kinesiology Program

evbrubak@liberty.edu
Vitae

 

Monica Parson

Monica Parson, Ed.D.
Professor
mparson@liberty.edu
Vitae

 

Jon House

Jon House, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
jjhouse@liberty.edu
Vitae

 


Respiratory Therapy

Eric Brubaker

Brian Walsh, Ph.D., RRT-NPS, FAARC
Professor,
Director: Respiratory Therapy Program

 


Master of Science in Exercise Science

Andy Bosak

Andy Bosak, Ph.D., CSCS, EP-C
Professor
Director: Graduate Exercise Science Program

ambosak@liberty.edu

 

Jared Hornsby

Jared Hornsby, Ph.D., CSCS
Assistant Professor
jhhornsby@liberty.edu
Vita

 

Will Peveler, Ph.D.
Professor
wpeveler@liberty.edu
Vita

 


Administrative Staff

Monica Parson

Claudia Puckette
Administrative Assistant
cpuckette@liberty.edu