Faculty & Staff

Faculty

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.

*Indicates graduate program professors

Chair
 

David DeWitt

Dr. David DeWitt*
Chair of Biology/Chemistry
Professor of Biology

dadewitt@liberty.edu

Directors
 

Todd Allen

Dr. Todd Allen
Associate Professor of Chemistry
tmallen1@liberty.edu

Jeremy Sellers

Dr. Jeremy Sellers
Associate Professor of Biology
jasellers@liberty.edu

Ben Kalu

Dr. Ben Kalu*
Assistant Professor of Biology
bnkalu@liberty.edu

Biology Faculty
 

Daniel Howell

Dr. Daniel Howell*
Anatomy Coordinator
GSA Supervisor

dhowell@liberty.edu

Kyle HarrisKyle Harris

Assistant Professor of Biology
kjharris@liberty.edu

David McGuirt

Dr. David McGuirt*
Associate Professor of Biology
dmcguirt@liberty.edu

Gary Isaacs

Dr. Gary Isaacs*
Associate Professor of Biology
gdisaacs@liberty.edu

Mark Blais

Dr. Mark Blais*
PreMed Coordinator
Professor of Biology

mblais@liberty.edu

Kimberly Mitchell

Dr. Kimberly A. Mitchell*
Associate Professor of Biology
kamitchell@liberty.edu

Paul Sattler

Dr. Paul Sattler
Professor of Biology
psattler@liberty.edu

Alan Gillen

Dr. Alan Gillen*
Professor of Biology
algillen@liberty.edu

Benjamin Kilian

Dr. Benjamin Kilian
Assistant Professor of Biology
brkilian@liberty.edu

Cameron Sheeler

Dr. Cameron Sheeler*
Associate Professor of Biology
cqsheeler@liberty.edu

Brigitte Townsend

Dr. Brigitte Townsend
Assistant Professor of Biology
betownsend@liberty.edu

Matthew Becker

Dr. Matthew Becker
Assistant Professor of Biology
mbecker5@liberty.edu

Michael Price

Dr. Michael Price*
Associate Professor of Biology
msprice2@liberty.edu

Dr. Matthew Lazenka*
Assistant Professor of Biology
mflazenka@liberty.edu

Renae Bullock

Renae Bullock
Instructor of Biology and Chemistry
rrbullock@liberty.edu

John Brus

John Brus
Instructor of Biology
jebrus@liberty.edu

Randy Hubbard

Dr. Randy Hubbard*
Professor of Biology
rhubbard@liberty.edu

Pei Zhang

Dr. Pei Zhang
Associate Professor of Biology
pzhang@liberty.edu

Dr. Paul Miller*
Associate Professor of Biology
pmiller26@liberty.edu

Chemistry Faculty
 

Dr. Stephen Hobson
Associate Professor of Chemistry
sthobson@liberty.edu

Alan Fulp

Dr. Alan Fulp
Associate Professor of Chemistry
abfulp@liberty.edu

Michael Bender

Dr. Michael Bender
Associate Professor of Chemistry
tmbender@liberty.edu

Michael Korn

Dr. Michael Korn
Associate Professor of Chemistry
mrkorn@liberty.edu

Lauren Hopper
Instructor of Chemistry
lhopper1@liberty.edu

Dr. Gregory Raner
Professor of Chemistry
graner@liberty.edu

Matthew Brynteson

Dr. Matthew Brynteson
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
mdbrynteson@liberty.edu

Dr. Randy Davy
Profesor of Chemistry
rddavy@liberty.edu

 

Teaching Fellows
 

Lauren Caulfield

Lauren Caulfield
Teaching Fellow
lwcaulfield@liberty.edu

Abigail Lawton

Abigail Lawton
Teaching Fellow
alenz@liberty.edu

Crystal Passburg

Crystal Passburg
Teching Fellow
cdpassburg@liberty.edu

 

 
Staff

Director of Operations School of Health Sciences

Stacy Johnson
ssstevens1@liberty.edu

Department Secretaries

Lauren Janiec
ljaniec@liberty.edu

Robbe Sisson
rmsisson@liberty.edu