Interdisciplinary Studies Faculty & Staff

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.


Clifford Stumme

Director
cjstumme@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Education: B.A., Thomas Edison State University; M.A., Liberty University, 4 years experience teaching at the university level

Teaches: ESOL 100, ENGL 100, ENGL 101, ENGL 102, UNIV 101, INQR 101, RSCH 201, INDS 400


Lauren Daly

Assistant Director
ledaly@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Education: B.S., Liberty University; M.S., Liberty University

Former primary instructor in the Department of Biology/Chemistry, Admissions Consultant for Liberty University Online, and Professional Advisor for the residential Department of Biology/Chemistry


Chris Ruiz

INDS Advisor
cruiz8@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 4072

Education: B.S., Liberty University

Fluent in Spanish and American Sign Language
 


Dan Berkenkemper

Instructor
dmberkenkemper@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7201
DeMoss Hall 1045 B

Education: B.S., Liberty University; M.A.R., Liberty University; Ed.S. Candidate, Liberty University

Teaches: CLST 101, CLST 105, MENT 101, and NSSR 101


Karen J. Berkenkemper

Adjunct Instructor
kjberkenkemper@liberty.edu

Education: B.S., Grace University; M.A. in Teaching, Liberty University; Ed.S. Candidate, Liberty University; 3 years of teaching experience in K-12; 2 years teaching internationally

Teaches: INDS 400, CLST 100, CLST 101, CLST 105, and MENT 101


Jim Blunk

Assistant Director of Advising
Adjunct Instructor
jbblunk@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4092
DeMoss Hall 1100

Education: B.A., Mercer University; M.A.R., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary; 4 Years in Education, prior to joining CASAS in 2007

Teaches: CLST 105, INDS 400, and UNIV 101


Heather Burgess

Instructor and Instructional Mentor
Adjunct Instructor

heburgess@liberty.edu

Education: B.S., Multidisciplinary Studies, Liberty University; M.S., Professional Studies in Education, Capella University

 


Dina Jones

Adjunct Instructor
dljones1@liberty.edu

Education: B.S., Liberty University; M.A., Liberty University

Director of Professional and Public Relations for the American Association of Christian Counselors


Ready to Get Started?

Contact us to begin planning your degree. We look forward to hearing from you!

(434) 592-3370
interdisciplinary@liberty.edu

DeMoss Hall 1100

chat live 2 Chat Live
Asset 1 Request Info
Asset 1 Apply Now
visit Visit Liberty