Interdisciplinary Studies Faculty & Staff

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.


Clifford Stumme

Director
cjstumme@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

 

  • B.A., Thomas Edison State University; M.A., Liberty University
  • 4 years experience teaching at the university level
  • Teaches ESOL 100, ENGL 100, ENGL 101, ENGL 102, UNIV 101, INQR 101, RSCH 201, INDS 400
  • At LU since 2013

 

Lauren Daly

Assistant Director
ledaly@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

 

  • B.S., Liberty University; M.S., Liberty University
  • Former primary instructor in the Department of Biology/Chemistry, Admissions Consultant for Liberty University Online, and Professional Advisor for the residential Department of Biology/Chemistry
  • At LU since 2012

 

Chris Ruiz

INDS Advisor
cruiz8@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 4072

 

  • B.S., Liberty University
  • Fluent in Spanish and American Sign Language
  • At LU since 2016

 

Dan Berkenkemper

Instructor
dmberkenkemper@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7201
DeMoss Hall 1045 B

 

  • B.S., Liberty University; M.A.R., Liberty University; Ed.S. Candidate, Liberty University
  • Teaches CLST 101, CLST 105, MENT 101, and NSSR 101

 

Karen J. Berkenkemper

Adjunct Instructor
kjberkenkemper@liberty.edu

 

  • B.S., Grace University; M.A. in Teaching, Liberty University; Ed.S. Candidate, Liberty University
  • 3 years of teaching experience in K-12; 2 years teaching internationally
  • Teaches INDS 400, CLST 100, CLST 101, CLST 105, and MENT 101

 

Jim Blunk

Assistant Director of Advising
Adjunct Instructor
jbblunk@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4092
DeMoss Hall 1100

 

  • B.A., Mercer University; M.A.R., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary
  • 4 Years in Education, prior to joining CASAS in 2007
  • Teaches CLST 105, INDS 400, and UNIV 101

 

Heather Burgess

Instructor and Instructional Mentor
Adjunct Instructor

heburgess@liberty.edu

 

  • B.S., Multidisciplinary Studies, Liberty University; M.S., Professional Studies in Education, Capella University
     

 

Frank DiGregorio

Coordinator of Eagle Scholars & Instructor
fpdigregorio@liberty.edu

DeMoss Hall 1045B

  • B.S. Liberty University; MAR Liberty Theological Seminary

 

 


 

Dina Jones

Adjunct Instructor
dljones1@liberty.edu

  • B.S., Liberty University; M.A., Liberty University 
  •  Director of Professional and Public Relations for the American Association of Christian Counselors