Faculty - Department of Theological Studies

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name. 

Dr. David BaggettDr. David Baggett

Professor of Apologetics

Phone: (434) 592-4630
E-mail: dbaggett@liberty.edu


Josh ChatrawDr. Joshua Chatraw

Director, Center for Apologetics & Cultural Engagement

Phone:(434) 592-7769
E-mail: jdchatraw@liberty.edu
Office: RH  144


Dr. Ken CleaverDr. Ken Cleaver

Associate Professor of Church History & Theology

Phone: (434) 592-4140
E-mail: kcleaver@liberty.edu


Dr. Carl DiemerDr. Carl Diemer

Professor of Church History

Phone: (434) 592-4140
E-mail: cjdiemer@liberty.edu


Dr. Gabriel EtzelDr. Gabriel Etzel

Administrative Dean, Department of Theological Studies

Phone: (434) 582-2568
E-mail: gbetzel@liberty.edu
Office: RH 109


Dr. Chris GnanakanDr. Chris Gnanakan

Professor of Theology and Global Studies

Phone: (434) 582-2568
E-mail: cgnanakan@liberty.edu
Office: RH 147


Dr. Gary HabermasDr. Gary Habermas

Distinguished Research Professor of Apologetics and Philosophy

Phone: (434) 582-2577
E-mail: ghabermas@liberty.edu
 


Dr. Gaylen LeverettDr. Gaylen Leverett

Associate Professor of Theology

Phone: (434) 582-2019
E-mail: gplevere@liberty.edu
Office: RH 140
 


Dr. Dan MitchellDr. Dan Mitchell

Professor of Theology

Phone: (434) 592-3500
E-mail: dmitchell@liberty.edu


Dr. John MorrisonDr. John Morrison

Professor of Philosophy and Theology

Phone: (434) 582-4140
E-mail: jdmorrison@liberty.edu
Office: RH 128


Dr. Chad ThornhillDr. Chad Thornhill

Chair, Department of Theological Studies

Phone: (434) 592-3897
E-mail: acthornhill@liberty.edu