Scientific Research Society (SRS)

Expand Your Knowledge As a Scientist and Researcher

The Scientific Research Society (SRS) presents ongoing research at monthly meetings, providing key information about obtaining research positions at Liberty, reviewing current scientific literature, and informing our students about summer internships and paid research positions outside of Liberty.

For those students interested in working on a research project, we aim to prepare current and prospective Liberty student researchers to excel in professional and academic research environments at Liberty and beyond. We teach skills necessary for student researcher development, encouraging younger students to learn from those already participating in research projects, and exposing students to a broad spectrum of research topics by providing information on how these areas of study are approached.

Finally, we want to provide established student researchers opportunities to use their skills and gifts by participating in leadership and resumé-building experiences. To do this, we maintain a student-run mentorship program as well as several committees that work alongside the SRS officers to contribute to the Society.


Scientific Research Society Committees

Mentorship and Future Development Committee

Emily Oglesby
Co-Chair
emoglesby@liberty.edu

Hannah Philips
Co-Chair
hphilips@liberty.edu

Gabriel Hooper
Co-Chair
gahooper1@liberty.edu

Journal Club and Research Promotion Committee

Haakon Nelson
Chair
hrnelson1@liberty.edu

Social Event Planning Committee

Nick Hill
Co-Chair
nchill@liberty.edu

Whitney Thorpe
Co-Chair
wthorpe1@liberty.edu

Outreach Committee

Megan Duggins
Chair
mduggins1@liberty.edu


Meeting Updates

To receive Society updates, please contact Emily Oglesby at emoglesby@liberty.edu to be added to our email list.  

We encourage all our members to attend the Biomedical Frontiers Seminar Series held at the Center for Medical and Health Sciences. This series is hosted by the LUCOM-Center for Research at the medical campus on the third-Thursday every month, from 5:30-6:30 p.m. 


Membership Application


Officers

President
Blaine Hamilton
bchamilton1@liberty.edu

Secretary
Emily Oglesby
emoglesby@liberty.edu

Faculty Advisor
Michael S. Price, Ph.D.
msprice2@liberty.edu

Vice President
Hannah Philips
hphilips@liberty.edu

Treasurer
Edward Tubberville
edtubberville@liberty.edu


Research Faculty

chat live 2 Chat Live
Asset 1 Request Info
Asset 1 Apply Now
visit Visit Liberty