Staff - School of Nursing

Interim Dean

Dr. Shanna Akers - Interim Dean

Shanna Akers, Ed.D., MSN/MBA-HC, RN, CNE
Interim Dean, School of Nursing
sakers@liberty.edu


Staff

Lisa Altizer
Faculty Support Coordinator
laltizer@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3819

Alex Boggs
Faculty Support Coordinator
jaboggs@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7877

Amber Bruffy
DNP Simulation Center Director
anbruffy@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5407

Shannon Carroll
Administrative Assistant
slcarroll@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2519

Brian Cody
CAD Program Editor
bcody@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6759

Mary Dowell
Undergraduate Simulation Center Director
mvdowell@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5395

John East
MSN Academic Advisor
jeast@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6505

Jon Gilbert
RN-BSN Academic Advisor
RN-BSN Cohort Director

jpgilbert@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3964

Jinny Laughlin
BSN Practicum Coordinator
vnlaughlin@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2114

Shirley Lee
DNP Practicum Coordinator
sklee@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2507

Martha Magee
Professional Advisor
mrmagee@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4358

Tara Miller
Director of Nursing Programs
twmiller3@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5894

Liz Pino
Administrative Support Coordinator
epino1@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6799

Allison Schmitt
Clinical Coordinator
alschmitt@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2531

Faith Sterling
MSN Practicum Coordinator
fsterling@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5479

Luke Swanson
Student Accounts
laswanson@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7781

Cindy Wright
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
cgwright3@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2537

Emily Young
Undergraduate Simulation Center Coordinator
edpeers@liberty.edu
(434) 582-273

 


 

Teaching Assistants

Liz Breton
 

Elizabeth Campbell
 

Josh Fleming
 

Kristina Jones

Abigail Newton

Lauren Paulson

Samantha Wilkins-Copeland