Staff - School of Nursing

Dean                                                          

Dr. Deanna Britt, Ph.D., RN
Dean, School of Nursing

dbritt@liberty.edu

 


Associate Dean

Shanna Akers, Ed.D., MSN/MBA-HC, RN, CNE
Associate Dean, School of Nursing

sakers@liberty.edu

 

 

Residential Staff

Amber Bruffy, MSN, RN
DNP FNP Simulation Lab Director

anbruffy@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5407

Shannon Carroll
Administrative Assistant

slcarroll@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2519

Katie Cubbage
Professional Advisor

krcubbage@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3852  

Mary Dowell, MSN, RN
BSN Simulation Center Director

mvdowell@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5395

Jinny Laughlin
BSN Practicum Coordinator

vnlaughlin@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2114

Martha Magee
Professional Advisor

mrmagee@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4358

Tara Miller
Director of Nursing Programs

twmiller3@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5894

Neema Olory
Admin Support Coordinator

nmwasha@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6799

Allison Schmitt, B.S.N., RN
Clinical Coordinator for BSN Program, Adjunct Faculty

alschmitt@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2531

Jesse Spradlin
Embedded Representative, Student Accounts      

jaspradlin@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2893

Cindy Wright
Administrative Assistant to the Dean


cgwright3@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2537

Emily Young
Undergraduate Simulation Center Coordinator

edpeers@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2730


Online Staff

Lisa Altizer
MSN Faculty Support Coordinator

laltizer@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3819

Alex Boggs
RN-BSN Faculty Support Coordinator

jaboggs@liberty.edu
1-855-LU-NURSE

John East
MSN Academic Advisor

jeast@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6505

Jonathan Gilbert
RN-BSN Academic Advisor
Cohort Site Coordinator

jpgilbert@liberty.edu
1-855-LU-NURSE

Shirley Lee
DNP Academic Advisor/Practicum Coordinator

sklee@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2507

Amanda Runions
DNP Faculty Support Coordinator

arrunions@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7172

Faith Sterling
MSN Practicum Coordinator

fsterling@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5479