Staff - School of Nursing

Interim Dean

Dr. Shanna Akers - Interim Dean

Shanna Akers, Ed.D., MSN/MBA-HC, RN, CNE
Dean, School of Nursing
LUSONDean@liberty.edu


Staff

Lisa Altizer

Lisa Altizer
Faculty Support Coordinator
laltizer@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3819

Alex Boggs

Alex Boggs
Faculty Support Coordinator
jaboggs@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7877

Amber Bruffy

Amber Bruffy
DNP Simulation Center Director
anbruffy@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5407

Shannon Carroll

Shannon Carroll
Administrative Assistant
slcarroll@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2519

Brian Cody

Brian Cody
CAD Program Editor
bcody@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6759

Mary Dowell

Mary Dowell
Undergraduate Simulation Center Director
mvdowell@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5395

John East

John East
Online Student Liaison
jeast@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6505

Jessica Elliott

Jessica Elliott
Professional Advisor
jdelliott6@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3852

Jon Gilbert

Jon Gilbert
Online Student Liaison
RN-BSN Cohort Director

jpgilbert@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3964

Jinny Laughlin

Jinny Laughlin
BSN Practicum Coordinator
vnlaughlin@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2114

Shirley Lee

Shirley Lee
DNP Practicum Coordinator
sklee@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2507

Martha Magee

Martha Magee
Professional Advisor
mrmagee@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4358

Tara Miller

Tara Miller
Director of Operations
twmiller3@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5894

Liz Pino

Liz Pino
Administrative Support Coordinator
epino1@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6799

Faith Sterling

Faith Sterling
Practicum Coordinator for Online Programs
fsterling@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5479

Luke Swanson

Luke Swanson
Student Accounts
laswanson@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7781

Cindy Wright

Cindy Wright
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
cgwright3@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2537

 

 

 


 

Teaching Assistants

Liz Brenton

Liz Breton
 

Elisabeth Campbell

Elisabeth Campbell
 

Josh Fleming

Josh Fleming
 

Kristina Jones

Kristina Jones

Abigail Newton

Abigail Newton

Lauren Paulson

Lauren Paulson

Samantha Wilkins-Copeland

Samantha Wilkins-Copeland
 

 

 

chat live 2 Chat Live
Asset 1 Request Info
Asset 1 Apply Now
visit Visit Liberty