Liberty Journal

2013-14 President's Awards for Excellence in Teaching

Summer 2014 : Liberty University News Service

During Liberty’s 2014 Commencement Ceremony, President Jerry Falwell honored the winners of this year’s President’s Awards for Excellence in Teaching. This is the fourth year these awards have been presented. Recipients are formally honored at Commencement and receive monetary gifts to demonstrate Liberty’s commitment to outstanding teaching in both residential and online classrooms. Winners are chosen from a pool of nominees by committees comprised of deans from seven academic areas.

Read their biographies at


Online Graduate Winners

First Place: Brian Campbell, Assistant Professor, Center for Counseling & Family Studies

Second Place: Linnaya Graf, Instructor and Instructional Mentor, School of Health Sciences

Third Place: James A. Swezey, Associate Professor, Graduate Education, School of Education

Online Undergraduate Winners

First Place: Jessil Barboza Fuhr, Instructional Mentor, Liberty University en Español, School of Religion

Second Place: Audrey Lynn Mayberry, Instructor of English and Instructional Mentor, College of General Studies

Third Place: Danielle Plomaritas, Adjunct Instructor, College of General Studies

Residential Graduate Winners

First Place: Edna Udobong, Assistant Professor of Law, Liberty University School of Law

Second Place: Michael Davis, Associate Professor of History, College of Arts and Sciences

Residential Undergraduate Winners

First Place: John E. Marselus, Associate Professor, School of Aeronautics

Second Place: Nicole Thorn, Program Director and Assistant Professor of American Sign Language and Interpreting, English and Modern Languages, College of Arts & Sciences

Third Place: Donna Donald, Assistant Professor of History, College of General Studies

News Updates

News RSS Liberty Today App


chat live 2 Chat Live
Asset 1 Request Info
Asset 1 Apply Now
visit Visit Liberty