You are here: Home > Offices > Development

The President's Circle

President's Circle

Jerry Falwell Jr. and wife Becki Falwell with Students
President Jerry Falwell and wife Becki with students


2014 President's Circle

2013 President's Circle

2012 President's Circle

2011 President's Circle



What is the President's Circle?

Over 40 years ago, Liberty was just an idea in one man’s mind.  Jerry Falwell, Sr. cast the vision God had given him of Training Champions for Christ and faithful supporters joined him in making that dream a reality. 

President Jerry Falwell has issued the call to renew the university’s vision and enter an exciting new era. 

“After 40 years of educating young champions to impact the world for Christ, our mission remains the same.  Liberty University, however, is now poised to carry out that mission in unparalleled ways.  We will continue to expand our superb facilities and enrich our student life opportunities, while maintaining an unfaltering commitment to inspiring Christian commitment, faith in action and community service among our students, faculty and staff.”

Liberty is a world class university impacting the culture for the cause of Christ.  This has been made possible because of generous contributors who are champions themselves. 

Champions give of themselves and their resources and Liberty celebrates this partnership.  The President’s Circle is a listing of those whose giving to Liberty University qualifies for one of the following categories. If we have omitted, misspelled, or misplaced your name, please accept our apologies and notify our office by calling toll free (866) 602-7983.


2015 President's Circle 

  • Individual Donors

    Barbara W. Lastella
    Wesley E. Olson*
    William D. Stevens*



  • Individual Donors

    Mary L. Dingle
    Johnnie W. McDowell


  • Individual Donors

    Melvin W. Buster*
    Jon & Margie Lienemann
    Rita Joan Long*
    John & Wanda Poche
    Charles R. Stone


  • Individual Donors

    Robin & Tracy Dangerfield
    Richard Haas 
    H. Wayne Huizenga, Jr.
    Mrs. Margaret Mathews Jenks
    Carolyn M. Martin
    Richard A. Mohler
    John & Ann Porter
    Shaun & Melody Redgate
    Roy Unsin*


    KMR Aviation
    Wells Fargo Foundation


  • Individual Donors

    Anonymous Carter County OK*
    Dr. & Mrs. Gregg R. Albers
    O. H. & Deborah Bobbitt
    Frederick D. Bornman*
    Randy & Cynthia Brackett
    Gerald & Diane Carkhuff
    Deborah Coble
    Emily V. Cox
    Kimberly Jenkins
    Ron & Rachel Justice
    Ron Kusayanagi
    Larry & Elsie Lehmer
    David & Linda Martin
    Joseph & Priscilla Mollick
    Darnell L. Morris
    Edith S. Mwasha
    Jimmy & Denise O'Grady
    Mary Sue Orr
    Bob Pinto & Dot Richardson
    Charles Starbuck*
    Tim & Martha Stoudnour
    Magdalene Surovich


    Bellevue Baptist Church
    Covington Baptist Association
    Johnson & Johnson
    Lakeview Baptist Church
    Lynchburg Ready Mix Concrete Co., Inc.
    North Metro First Baptist Church
    Peace FWB Church, Inc
    Purcellville Baptist Church
    Salem Evangelical Free Church
    Second Baptist Church
    State Farm Companies Foundation
    Trane Company


Individual Donors

Steve Andrews
Tom & Sherye Arnold
Ronald Barnes
Deyanira Bazan
Stephen W. Bennett
Stephanie A. Boles
Drew M. Brandon
Sheldon & Shannon Bream
Caitlin G. Bridges
Robert & Jill Burton
Ralph E. & Shelvia Joan Campbell
James A. Candelario
Benjamin Chennells
C. Lloyd Cox
John F. Cross
Brian Curtis, Sr
Alison M. Digges
James & Pamela Dooley
Elizabeth M. Duckworth
Olive M. Eckmann*
Victoria C. Edge
Daryl & Kelly Felker
Kenneth E. Ferry
Patrick Finn
Dustin G. Garner
James H. Gaskins
Max Gasser
Cindy George
Keith & Joan Gilroy
Rodney E. Gladfelter
Maureen R. Gould
Beverly L. Greve
Carson Greve
Mr. & Mrs. Robert A. Harris
Elaine G. Hawkins
Valerie N. Heise
Myrna A. Hoag
Tracy S. Huggins
John & Becky Hyland
Kasey L. Jackson
Alayna Johnson
Roy & Melinda Jones
Don E Kenne
Ron & Jennifer Kennedy
Dawn Kerr
Paul N. Kim
Brian Kirschner
Paul, Carly & Emily Lagerquist
Sonya Lipscomb
James Loerop
Nicholas D. Longo
Deloris & Dorothy Loy
Lance & Stephanie MacKenzie
Samuel McIntyre
Daniel A. Michael
Kellie L. Miller
Dr. & Mrs. Robert D. Miller
Sandra E. Molina
Steven Moran
Susan Morris
Wayne & Deb Mullin
Austin Olson
Clyde & Esther Ott
Dr. & Mrs. Eugene Q. Parr
Emily Poole
Elena C. Portillo
Gloria Roakes
Roger Roulette, II
Kendrick Rozelle
Daniel S. Schofield
Amanda E. Silver
Archie & Carlita Smith
Willard T. Smith
Bryan & Carole Stone
Collin R. Strachan
Thomas E. Sutton
Mr & Mrs John Ticer
Hannah Thompson
David & Carolyn Towles
Janet L. Warner
Jo Ellen Weems
Stephanie J. Whelchel
Sonny & Sharon White
Judith W. Womble
Sarah Worthy
Josiah L. Yates
Earl & Margaret Zeltwanger



Abundant Life Fellowship
Aiken Treatment Specialist
Alpha-Omega Training and Compliance, Inc.
Berglund Center
C3 Church NC
Calvary Road Baptist Church
Church of the Open Door
Colonial Heights Baptist Church
Cross Church
Disciple Now Conyers, Inc
East Pointe Baptist Church, Inc
East Stone Gap Baptist Church Upward Unlimited
Exelon Corporation
Fairview Baptist Tabernacle Church, Inc.
Faith Baptist Church
Faith Baptist Church
First Baptist Church
First Baptist Church
First Baptist Church
First Baptist Church - Mustang, OK
First Baptist Church - Newcastle, OK
First Baptist Church of North Spartanburg
First Baptist Dallas
Flowers Baking Company of Lynchburg
Grace Baptist Church
MH Masonry and Associates, Inc
Nutramedix, LLC
Oak View Baptist Church-High Point
Olive Baptist Church
Peter & John Radio Fellowship, Inc
Plain & Fancy Custom Cabinetry
ReThink Life Church
RockFish Church
Saint Andrew Covenant Presbyterian Church
Salem Baptist Church
St Marks Evangelical Lutheran Church
St. Mark's Church
Summer Grove Baptist Church
Temple Baptist Church
The Worship Center
Top Tier Promotions
Warlicks Baptist Church
Woodburn Baptist Church
Woodside Presbyterian Church


* Estate Gift