When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply

Professional Advisors

Professional Advisors offer personalized advising for residential freshmen, sophomores, first-semester transfer students, students in academic difficulty, Club Sports and NCAA student-athletes.

If you are one of the students listed above and wish to schedule an appointment, you must select one of the two options below. This appointment is specifically designed to communicate academic and career coaching information that is essential to your success at Liberty University.

Walk-in Hours are for students who do not have an Advising Hold and only have quick questions. Each Professional Advisor’s Walk-in hours are listed with their profile below.

Schedule an Appointment

One-on-One Appointment    Group Workshop


Advising by Major

** Optional teacher licensure track


Professional Advising

David Hart

David Hart
Executive Director, Assistant Professor

dhart@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7015

Jim Blunk

Jim Blunk
Assistant Director of Advising

jbblunk@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4092


Madison Anema

Madison Anema

(434) 592-3544
manema@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1314R

Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Fri. 3-4 p.m. 


 

Professional Advisor: Coaching; Elementary Education Integrated Studies; Special Education Integrated Studies; Secondary Teacher Licensure; Sport, Event, & Tourism Management

Tamatha Anthony

Tamatha Anthony

(434) 592-4835
taanthony@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 4382 (Department of History/Philosophy)

Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 9-10 a.m.; Tue., Thu. 9-11:30 a.m.
 

Professional Advisor: American Sign Language and Interpreting; English (TL); Family and Child Development; Family and Consumer Sciences (TL); Fashion; History (B.A. and B.S.); Interior Design; Mathematics (TL); Philosophy; Social Sciences (TL); Spanish (TL); Teaching English as a Second or Foreign Language (TL)


Angela Cage

Angela Cage

(434) 592-4865
arcage@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Wed. 1-3 p.m.
 

 

Professional Advisor: Music (TL); Worship & Music

Eli Craft

Eli Craft

(434) 592-4924
ecraft@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Tue., Thu. 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m.

 

Professional Advisor: Computer Science (New Students); Informatics; Information Systems; Information Technologies


Jason Donahoo

Jason Donahoo

(434) 582-2787
jpdonahoo@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Mon. 1-1:30 p.m.; Tue., Thu. 1-2 p.m.

 

Professional Advisor: Business Administration (TL) [last names L-Z]; Accounting [last names L-Z]

Ruby Easaw

Ruby Easaw

(434) 592-3476
rveasaw@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 4334 (Department of Psychology)

Walk-in Hours: Tue. 2-4 p.m.

 

Professional Advisor: Human Services; Psychology; Social Work


Jessica Elliot

Jessica Elliott

(434) 592-3852
jdelliott6@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 2132 CB (School of Nursing)

Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Wed. 3-4 p.m.
 


Professional Advisor: Nursing [last names L-Z]

Amanda Gammons

Amanda Gammons

(434) 592-3853
agammons@liberty.edu
Green Hall 1500 L

Walk-in Hours: Tue., Thu. 3-4 p.m.


 

Professional Advisor: Cinematic Arts; Studio & Digital Arts (TL); Theatre Arts


Stephen Hester

Stephen Hester

(434) 592-4106
srhester@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 3343 (School of Engineering)

Walk-in Hours: Fri. 1:30-3:30 p.m.
 


Professional Advisor: Engineering - Electrical; Engineering - Mechanical

Carter Hull

Carter Hull

(434) 592-4866
chull10@liberty.edu
LAC 3520A

Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Fri. 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

 

Professional Advisor: NCAA Student-Athletes


Heath Kimmel

Heath Kimmel

(434) 592-4783
hjkimmel@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 1-2:30 p.m.

 

Lead Advisor: College of Arts & Sciences; School of Business; School of Education; School of Engineering

Audrey Knight

Audrey Knight

(434) 582-2492
addalton@liberty.edu
School of Aeronautics/Airport

Walk-in Hours: Tue., Thu. 11-11:30 a.m.
 


Professional Advisor: Aeronautics/Aviation


Sarah Lewis

Sarah Lewis

(434) 582-2594
selewis4@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 3344 (School of Engineering)

Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed. 3:30-4:30 p.m.


Professional Advisor: Applied Internet Technology; Computer Science (Returning Students); Engineering - Computer; Engineering - Industrial & Systems

Martha Magee

Martha Magee

(434) 592-4358
mrmagee@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 2132 CA (School of Nursing)

Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Thu. 3-4 p.m.
 


Professional Advisor: Nursing [last names A-K]


Scott Mehorter

Scott Mehorter

(434) 592-4107
scmehorter@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Mon. 8-10 a.m.


 

Lead Advisor: School of Aeronautics; School of Communication & Digital Content; School of Government; School of Music; School of Visual & Performing Arts; NCAA; Club Sports

Jake Mitchell

Jake Mitchell

(434) 592-4111
jamitchell2@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Tue., Thu. 3-4 p.m.


 

Professional Advisor: Biblical Studies; Camp & Outdoor Adventure Leadership; Christian Leadership & Church Ministries; Global Studies; Pastoral Leadership; Religious Studies; Theology & Apologetics; Youth Ministries


Jessica Nelson

Jessica Nelson

(434) 582-2096
jjnelson@liberty.edu
LaHaye Ice Rink 1360B

Walk-in Hours: Mon. 9-10 a.m. and Wed. 3-4 p.m.

 

Professional Advisor: Club Sport Student-Athletes

Natalie Peyton

Natalie Peyton

(434) 582-2596
ngauguste@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Tue. 10:30-11:30 a.m.; Thu. 1-2 p.m.

 

Professional Advisor: Athletic Training; Environmental Biology; Environmental Science (TL); Exercise Science; Forensic Science; Kinesiology; Health Promotions; Public Health; Physical Education & Health (TL); Zoo & Wildlife Biology; Zoology


Natalie Rogers

Natalie Rogers

(434) 592-3893
nrogers21@liberty.edu
Green Hall 1500 L

Walk-in Hours: Tue., Wed., 2:30-3:30 p.m.

 

Professional Advisor: Digital Media; Journalism; Speech Communication; Strategic Communication

Jenessa Sabanos

Jenessa Sabanos

(434) 592-7788
jsabanos@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Fri. 2:30-3:30 p.m.; Wed. 1:30-2:30 p.m.

 

Lead Advisor: College of Applied Studies & Academic Success; School of Behavioral Sciences; School of Divinity; School of Health Sciences; School of Nursing


B.A. Scott

B.A. Scott

(434) 592-3571
bascott3@liberty.edu

Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 3-4 p.m.


 

Professional Advisor: Business Administration [last names A-K]; Accounting [last names A-K]

Donavan Sebastian

Donavan Sebastian

(434) 592-4357
ddsebastian2@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 2:30-3:30 p.m.

 

Professional Advisor: Biomedical Sciences; Biopsychology; Biochemistry & Molecular Biology; Biology (TL); Biotechnology; Chemistry; Cell & Molecular Biology 


Logan Skillman

Logan Skillman

(434) 592-4359
laskillman@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 1-2 p.m. 

 

Professional Advisor: Criminal Justice [last names L-Z]; Government [last names L-Z]; International Relations [last names L-Z]; Law & Policy [last names L-Z]

Sarah Spillar

Sarah Spillar

(434) 592-4360
sespillar@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 3:30-4:30 p.m.



Professional Advisor: Criminal Justice (A.A., B.S.) [last names A-K]; Government (A.A., B.A., B.S.) last names A-K]; International Relations last names A-K]; Law & Policy [last names A-K]


Lisa Wycoff

Lisa Wycoff

(434) 582-7764
lwycoff@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Tue. 1-2:30 p.m., Fri. 1-2:30 p.m.

 

Professional Advisor: Interdisciplinary Studies, Undecided, Technical Studies

 

 

Chat Live
Request Info
Apply Now
Visit Liberty