Professional Advisors

Professional Advisors offer personalized advising for residential freshmen, sophomores, first-semester transfer students, students in academic difficulty, Club Sports and NCAA student-athletes.

If you are one of the students listed above and wish to schedule an appointment, you must select one of the two options below. This appointment is specifically designed to communicate academic and career coaching information that is essential to your success at Liberty University.

Walk-in Hours are for students who do not have an Advising Hold and only have quick questions.  Each Professional Advisor’s Walk-in hours are listed with their profile below.

Schedule an Appointment

One-on-One Appointment    Group Workshop


Advising by Major

** Optional teacher licensure track


Professional Advising

David Hart

David Hart

Director of Advising, Assistant Professor
dhart@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7015

Education: B.S., Liberty University; M.A.R., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary

 


Jim Blunk

Jim Blunk

Assistant Director of Advising
jbblunk@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4092

Education: B.A., Mercer University; M.A.R., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary
 


Jenessa Sabanos

Jenessa Sabanos

Lead Advisor
jsabanos@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1100

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Friday 2:30-3:30 p.m.; Wednesday 1:30-2:30 p.m.
 


Scott Mehorter

Scott Mehorter

Lead Advisor: NCAA Student-Athletes; Aeronautics/Aviation; Criminal Justice [last names M-Z]
scmehorter@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1100

Education: B.S., Liberty University; M.A.R., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary
Walk-in Hours: Tuesday/Thursday 8-9 a.m.; Friday - All Day at Aeronautics


Christen Palmer

Christen Palmer

Professional Advisor: Athletic Training, Exercise Science, Kinesiology, Health Promotions, and Public Health
cpalmer41@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 2:30-3:30 p.m.


Jonathan Chung

Jonathan Chung

Professional Advisor: Club Sport Student-Athletes
jchung3@liberty.edu
LaHaye Ice Rink

Education: B.S., M.A.T., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Fri. 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
 


Heath Kimmel

Heath Kimmel

Lead Advisor
hjkimmel@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1100

Education: B.S., M.B.A, Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 3-4 p.m.
 


Jake Mitchell

Jake Mitchell

Professional Advisor: Biblical Studies; Camp & Outdoor Adventure Leadership; Christian Leadership & Church Ministries; Global Studies; Pastoral Leadership and Biblical Exposition; Religious Studies; Theology & Apologetics; Youth Ministries
jamitchell2@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1100

Education: B.S., Liberty University; M.Div., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary
Walk-in Hours: Tue., Thu. 3-4 p.m.


Donavan SebastianDonavan Sebastian

Professional Advisor: Biomedical Sciences; Biopsychology; Biochemistry & Molecular Biology; Cell & Molecular Biology 
ddsebastian2@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1100

Education: B.S., Liberty University

Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 2:30-3:30 p.m.  


Angela Cage

Angela Cage

Professional Advisor: Music (TL); Worship & Music
arcage@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1100

Education: B.A., University at Buffalo; M.A., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Wed. 1-3 p.m.
 


Elisabeth Roselle

Elisabeth Roselle

Professional Advisor: Coaching; Elementary Education Integrated Studies; Special Education Integrated Studies; Secondary Teacher Licensure; Sport Management
edroselle@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1314 R (Inside the School of Education)

Education: B.S., M.Ed., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon. 12:30-2 p.m.; Tue.-Fri. 8-8:30 a.m., 1-2 p.m., 4-4:30 p.m.


Chris Ruiz

Chris Ruiz

Professional Advisor: Interdisciplinary Studies & Undecided
cruiz8@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1100

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Fri. 3-4 p.m.
 


Sarah Spillar

Sarah Spillar

Professional Advisor: Criminal Justice (A.A., B.S.) [last names A-L]; Government (A.A., B.A., B.S.); International Relations; Law & Policy
sespillar@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1100

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 3:30-4:30 p.m.


B.A. ScottB.A. Scott

Professional Advisor: Business Administration (Last Names A-K); Accounting
bascott3@liberty.edu

Education: B.S., M.A., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Fri. 2-4 p.m.

 


Tamatha Anthony

Tamatha Anthony

Professional Advisor: American Sign Language and Interpreting; English (TL); Family and Child Development; Family and Consumer Sciences (TL); Fashion Merchandising and Interiors; History (B.A., B.S.); Math (TL); Philosophy; Social Sciences (TL);  Spanish (TL); Teaching English as a Second Language (TL)
taanthony@liberty.edu
DeMoss 4382 (Department of History/Philosophy)

Education: B.A. Palm Beach Atlantic University, M.A. Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed. and Fri. 9-10a.m.; Tues. and Thur. 9-11:30 a.m.


Martha Magee

Martha Magee

Professional Advisor: Nursing [last names A-K]
mrmagee@liberty.edu
DeMoss 2132 CA (School of Nursing)

Education: B.S.N., Mississippi University
Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Fri. 3-4 p.m.
 

 


Jessica ElliotJessica Elliott

Professional Advisor: Nursing [last names L-Z];
jdelliott6@liberty.edu
DeMoss 2132 CB (School of Nursing)

Education: A.A., Central Virginia Community College; B.S.N., UVA
Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Fri. 3-4 p.m.
 


Amanda Gammons

Amanda Gammons

Professional Advisor: Cinematic Arts; Studio & Digital Arts (TL); Theatre Arts (TL)
agammons@liberty.edu
Green Hall 1500 L

Education: B.S. Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Tue., Thu. 3-4 p.m.


Jillian Riordan

Jillian Riordan

Professional Advisor: Digital Media; Journalism; Speech Communication; Strategic Communication
jriordan1@liberty.edu
Green Hall 1500 L

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Tue.-Fri. 8-9 a.m.; Daily 4-4:30 p.m.


Stephen Hester

Stephen Hester

Professional Advisor: Engineering- Computer [last names A-K]; Engineering- Electrical; Engineering- Mechanical
srhester@liberty.edu
DeMoss 3418 (School of Engineering)

Education: B.S., M.A.T., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Wed., Thu. 3-4 p.m.


Ruby Easaw

Ruby Easaw

Professional Advisor: Human Services; Psychology; Social Work
rveasaw@liberty.edu
DeMoss 4334 (Department of Psychology)

Education: B.S., Wilson College; M.A., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Tue. 2-4 p.m.

 


Sarah Lewis

Sarah Lewis

Professional Advisor: Applied Internet Technology; Computer Science (TL); Engineering- Computer [last names L-Z]; Engineering- Industrial & Systems; Web Technology & Design
selewis4@liberty.edu
DeMoss 3419

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed. 3:30-4:30 p.m.


Natalie Auguste

Natalie Auguste

Professional Advisor: Biology (TL); Chemistry; Environmental Biology; Environmental Science (TL); Forensic Science; Zoo & Wildlife Biology; Zoology
ngauguste@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1100

Education: B.S, Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Wed., Thu., Fri. 2-3 p.m.


Eli Craft

Eli Craft

Professional Advisor: Business Administration (TL) [last names L-Z]; Informatics; Information Systems; Information Technology
ecraft@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1100

Education: B.S. Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Tue., Thu. 10:30-12 p.m.

chat live 2 Chat Live
Asset 1 Request Info
Asset 1 Apply Now
visit Visit Liberty