Apply

Professional Advisors

Professional Advisors offer personalized advising for residential freshmen, sophomores, first-semester transfer students, students in academic difficulty, Club Sports and NCAA student-athletes.

If you are one of the students listed above and wish to schedule an appointment, you must select one of the two options below. This appointment is specifically designed to communicate academic and career coaching information that is essential to your success at Liberty University.

Walk-in Hours are for students who do not have an Advising Hold and only have quick questions. Each Professional Advisor’s Walk-in hours are listed with their profile below.

Schedule an Appointment

One-on-One Appointment    Group Workshop


Advising by Major

** Optional teacher licensure track


Professional Advising

David Hart

David Hart

Executive Director, Assistant Professor
dhart@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7015

Education: M.A.R., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary; B.S., Liberty University

 


Jim Blunk

Jim Blunk

Assistant Director of Advising
jbblunk@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4092

Education: M.A.R., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary; B.A., Mercer University

 


Jenessa Sabanos

Jenessa Sabanos

Lead Advisor: College of Applied Studies & Academic Success; School of Behavioral Sciences; School of Divinity; School of Health Sciences; School of Nursing
jsabanos@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall, Room 1100

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Fri. 2:30-3:30 p.m.; Wed. 1:30-2:30 p.m.


Scott Mehorter

Scott Mehorter

Lead Advisor: School of Aeronautics; School of Communication & Digital Content; School of Government; School of Music; School of Visual & Performing Arts; NCAA; Club Sports
scmehorter@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall, Room 1100

Education: M.A.R., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary; B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon. 8-10 a.m.


Jessica Nelson

Jessica Nelson

Professional Advisor: Club Sport Student-Athletes
jjnelson@liberty.edu
LaHaye Ice Rink

Education: B.S., M.A., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Fri. 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
 


Heath Kimmel

Heath Kimmel

Lead Advisor: College of Arts & Sciences; School of Business; School of Education; School of Engineering
hjkimmel@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall, Room 1100

Education: M.B.A., B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 3-4 p.m.
 


Jake Mitchell

Jake Mitchell

Professional Advisor: Biblical Studies; Camp & Outdoor Adventure Leadership; Christian Leadership & Church Ministries; Global Studies; Pastoral Leadership; Religious Studies; Theology & Apologetics; Youth Ministries
jamitchell2@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall, Room 1100

Education: M.Div., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary; B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Tue., Thu. 3-4 p.m.


Donavan Sebastian

Donavan Sebastian

Professional Advisor: Biomedical Sciences; Biopsychology; Biochemistry & Molecular Biology; Biology (TL); Biotechnology; Chemistry; Cell & Molecular Biology 
ddsebastian2@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall, Room 1100

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 2:30-3:30 p.m.


Angela Cage

Angela Cage

Professional Advisor: Music (TL); Worship & Music
arcage@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall, Room 1100

Education: M.A., Liberty University; B.A., University at Buffalo
Walk-in Hours: Wed. 1-3 p.m.

 


Audrey Knight

Audrey Knight

Professional Advisor: Aeronautics/Aviation
addalton@liberty.edu
School of Aeronautics/Airport

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Tue., Thu. 9-9:30 a.m.

 


Chris Ruiz

Chris Ruiz

Professional Advisor: Interdisciplinary Studies; Technical Studies; Undecided
cruiz8@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Fri. 2-4 p.m.
 


Sarah Spillar

Sarah Spillar

Professional Advisor: Criminal Justice (A.A., B.S.) [last names A-K]; Government (A.A., B.A., B.S.) last names A-K]; International Relations last names A-K]; Law & Policy [last names A-K]
sespillar@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall, Room 1100

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 3:30-4:30 p.m.


B.A. Scott

B.A. Scott

Professional Advisor: Business Administration [last names A-K]; Accounting [last names A-K]
bascott3@liberty.edu

Education: M.A., B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Thu. 1-3 p.m.

 


Tamatha Anthony

Tamatha Anthony

Professional Advisor: American Sign Language and Interpreting; English (TL); Family and Child Development; Family and Consumer Sciences (TL); Fashion; History (B.A. and B.S.); Interior Design; Mathematics (TL); Philosophy; Social Sciences (TL); Spanish (TL); Teaching English as a Second or Foreign Language (TL)
taanthony@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall, Room 4382 (Department of History/Philosophy)

Education: M.A. Liberty University; B.A., Palm Beach Atlantic University
Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 9-10a.m.; Tue., Thu. 9-11:30 a.m.


Martha Magee

Martha Magee

Professional Advisor: Nursing [last names A-K]
mrmagee@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall, Room 2132 CA (School of Nursing)

Education: B.S.N., Mississippi University
Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Thu. 3-4 p.m.
 


Jessica Elliot

Jessica Elliott

Professional Advisor: Nursing [last names L-Z];
jdelliott6@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall, Room 2132 CB (School of Nursing)

Education: B.S.N., UVA; A.A., Central Virginia Community College
Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Wed. 3-4 p.m.

 


Amanda Gammons

Amanda Gammons

Professional Advisor: Cinematic Arts; Studio & Digital Arts (TL); Theatre Arts (TL)
agammons@liberty.edu
Green Hall, Room 1500 L

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Tue., Thu. 3-4 p.m.

 


Natalie Rogers

Natalie Rogers

Professional Advisor: Digital Media; Journalism; Speech Communication; Strategic Communication
nrogers21@liberty.edu
Green Hall, Room 1500 L

Education: B.A., Florida International University, M.A., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Tue., Wed., 2:30-3:30 p.m.


Stephen Hester

Stephen Hester

Professional Advisor: Engineering - Electrical; Engineering - Mechanical
srhester@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall, Room 3343 (School of Engineering)

Education: M.A.T., B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Fri. 1:30-3:30 p.m.

 


Ruby Easaw

Ruby Easaw

Professional Advisor: Human Services; Psychology; Social Work
rveasaw@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall, Room 4334 (Department of Psychology)

Education: M.A., Liberty University; B.S., Wilson College
Walk-in Hours: Tue. 2-4 p.m.

 


Sarah Lewis

Sarah Lewis

Professional Advisor: Applied Internet Technology; Computer Science (Returning Students); Engineering - Computer; Engineering - Industrial & Systems
selewis4@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall, Room 3344 (School of Engineering)

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed. 3:30-4:30 p.m.


Natalie Peyton

Natalie Peyton

Professional Advisor: Athletic Training; Environmental Biology; Environmental Science (TL); Exercise Science; Forensic Science; Kinesiology; Health Promotions; Public Health; Physical Education & Health (TL); Zoo & Wildlife Biology; Zoology

ngauguste@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall, Room 1100

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Tue. 10:30-11:30 a.m.; Wed. 12-1 p.m.


Eli Craft

Eli Craft

Professional Advisor: Computer Science (New Students); Informatics; Information Systems; Information Technologies
ecraft@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall, Room 1100

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Tue., Thu. 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m.


Carter Hull

Carter Hull

Professional Advisor: NCAA Student-Athletes
chull10@liberty.edu
LAC, Room 2370

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Fri. 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

 


Jason Donahoo

Jason Donahoo

Professional Advisor: Business Administration (TL) [last names L-Z]; Accounting [last names L-Z]
jpdonahoo@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall, Room 1100

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon. 1-1:30 p.m.; Tue., Thu. 1-2 p.m.

 


Logan Skillman

Logan Skillman

Professional Advisor: Criminal Justice [last names L-Z]; Government [last names L-Z]; International Relations [last names L-Z]; Law & Policy [last names L-Z]
laskillman@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall, Room 1100

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 1-2 p.m. 


Madison Anema

Madison Anema

Professional Advisor: Coaching; Elementary Education Integrated Studies; Special Education Integrated Studies; Secondary Teacher Licensure; Sport Management
manema@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall, Room 1314R

Education: B.S., Concordia University
Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Fri. 3-4 p.m. 

chat live 2 Chat Live
Asset 1 Request Info
Asset 1 Apply Now
visit Visit Liberty