Professional Advisors

Professional Advisors offer personalized advising for residential freshmen, first-semester transfer students, students in academic difficulty, Club Sports and NCAA student-athletes.

Schedule an Appointment

One-on-One Appointment    Group Workshop


Advising by Major

** Optional teacher licensure track


Professional Advising

David Hart

Director of Advising, Assistant Professor
dhart@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7015

Education: B.S., Liberty University; M.A.R., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary

 


Jim Blunk

Assistant Director of Advising
jbblunk@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4092

Education: B.A., Mercer University; M.A.R., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary
 


Jenessa Sabanos

Jenessa Sabanos

Lead Advisor
jsabanos@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1100

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Friday 2:30-3:30 p.m.; Wednesday 1:30-2:30 p.m.
 


Scott Mehorter

Scott Mehorter

Lead Advisor: Cinematic Arts; Studio & Digital Arts (TL); Theatre Arts (TL)
scmehorter@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1100

Education: B.S., Liberty University; M.A.R., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary
Walk-in Hours: Tuesday/Thursday 8-9 a.m.


Ashley Foster

Professional Advisor: Aeronautics/Aviation; Criminal Justice [last names M-Z]
asfoster@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1100

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Friday - All Day at Aeronautics


Christen Palmer

Professional Advisor: Athletic Training, Exercise Science, Kinesiology, Health Promotions, and Public Health
cpalmer41@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 2:30-3:30 p.m.
 


Jonathan Chung

Professional Advisor: Club Sport Student-Athletes
jchung3@liberty.edu
LaHaye Ice Rink

Education: B.S., M.A.T., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Fri. 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
 


Heath Kimmel

Lead Advisor
hjkimmel@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1100

Education: B.S., M.B.A, Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 3-4 p.m.

 


Jake Mitchell

Professional Advisor: Biblical Studies; Camp & Outdoor Adventure Leadership; Christian Leadership & Church Ministries; Global Studies; Pastoral Leadership and Biblical Exposition; Religious Studies; Theology & Apologetics; Youth Ministries
jamitchell2@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1100

Education: B.S., Liberty University; M.Div., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary
Walk-in Hours: Tue., Thu. 3-4 p.m.


Donavan Sebastian

Professional Advisor: Biomedical Sciences; Biopsychology; Biochemistry & Molecular Biology; Cell & Molecular Biology 
ddsebastian2@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1100

Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 2:30-3:30 p.m.  

 


Angela Cage

Professional Advisor: Music (TL); Worship & Music
arcage@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1100

Education: B.A., University at Buffalo; M.A., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Wed. 1-3 p.m.
 


Elisabeth Roselle

Professional Advisor: Coaching; Elementary Education Integrated Studies; Special Education Integrated Studies; Secondary Teacher Licensure; Sport Managment
edroselle@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1314 R (Inside the School of Education)

Education: B.S., M.Ed., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon. 12:30-2 p.m.; Tue.-Fri. 8-8:3 a.m., 1-2 p.m., 4-4:30 p.m.


Chris Ruiz

Professional Advisor: Interdisciplinary Studies & Undecided
cruiz8@liberty.edu
DeMoss 4072

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Fri. 3-4 p.m.
 


Sarah Spillar

Professional Advisor: Criminal Justice (A.A., B.S.) [last names A-L]; Government (A.A., B.A., B.S.); International Relations; Law & Policy
sespillar@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1100

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 3:30-4:30 p.m.


B.A. Scott

Professional Advisor: Business Administration (Last Names A-K); Accounting
bascott3@liberty.edu

Education: B.S., M.A., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Fri. 2-4 p.m.

 


Shalie Williams

Shalie Williams

Professional Advisor: American Sign Language and Interpreting; English (TL); Family and Child Development; Family and Consumer Sciences (TL); Fashion Merchandising and Interiors; History (B.A., B.S.); Math (TL); Philosophy; Social Sciences (TL);  Spanish (TL); Teaching English as a Second Language (TL)
siwilliams1@liberty.edu
DeMoss 4382 (Department of History/Philosophy)

Education: B.S., M.A., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Wed.-Fri. 9-10 a.m.


Ty Thomassian

Professional Advisor: NCAA Student-Athletes
tthomassian@liberty.edu
Liberty Athletic Center, Room 2740

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Fri. 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

 


Martha Magee

Professional Advisor: Nursing [last names A-K]
mrmagee@liberty.edu
DeMoss 2132 CA (School of Nursing)

Education: B.S.N., Mississippi University
Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Fri. 3-4 p.m.

 


Jessica Elliott

Professional Advisor: Nursing [last names L-Z];
jdelliott6@liberty.edu
DeMoss 2132 CB (School of Nursing)

Education: A.A., Central Virginia Community College; B.S.N., UVA
Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Fri. 3-4 p.m.

 


Amanda Gammons

Professional Advisor: Cinematic Arts; Studio & Digital Arts (TL); Theatre Arts (TL)
agammons@liberty.edu
Green Hall 1500 L

Education: B.S. Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Tue., Thu. 3-4 p.m.

 


Jillian Paul

Jillian Riordan

Professional Advisor: Digital Media; Journalism; Speech Communication; Strategic Communication
jriordan1@liberty.edu
Green Hall 1500 L

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Tue.-Fri. 8-9 a.m.; Daily 4-4:30 p.m.


Stephen Hester

Professional Advisor: Engineering- Computer [last names A-K]; Engineering- Electrical; Engineering- Mechanical
srhester@liberty.edu
DeMoss 3418 (School of Engineering)

Education: B.S., M.A.T., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Wed., Thu. 3-4 p.m.


Ruby Easaw

Ruby Easaw

Professional Advisor: Human Services; Psychology; Social Work
rveasaw@liberty.edu
DeMoss 4334 (Department of Psychology)

Education: B.S., Wilson College; M.A., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Tue. 2-4 p.m.

 


Sarah Lewis

Professional Advisor: Applied Internet Technology; Computer Science (TL); Engineering- Computer [last names L-Z]; Engineering- Industrial & Systems; Web Technology & Design
selewis4@liberty.edu
DeMoss 3419

Education: B.S., Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed. 3:30-4:30 p.m.


Natalie Auguste

Lead Advisor: Biology (TL); Chemistry; Environmental Biology; Environmental Science (TL); Forensic Science; Zoo & Wildlife Biology; Zoology
ngauguste@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1100

Education: B.S, Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Wed., Thu., Fri. 2-3 p.m.


Eli Craft

Professional Advisor: Business Administration (TL) [last names L-Z]; Informatics; Information Systems; Information Technology
ecraft@liberty.edu
DeMoss 1100

Education: B.S. Liberty University
Walk-in Hours: Tue., Thu. 10:30-12 p.m.