Faculty and Staff

Residential Faculty

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.

Laura HatfieldDr. Laura Hatfield
Associate Professor, Chair of Sport Management Graduate Studies
lmhatfield@liberty.edu
(434) 592-2161
DeMoss 1314 D

Chris AmosMr. Christopher Amos
Assistant Professor, Program Director of Sport Management Undergraduate Studies
cmamos@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5472
DeMoss 1314 C

Phillip BlosserDr. Phillip Blosser
Associate Professor,
Assessment Coordinator
pblosser@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2629
DeMoss 1314 K

Lance HatfieldDr. Lance Hatfield
Assistant Professor
lchatfield@liberty.edu
(434) 592-2161
DeMoss 1314 N

Vicky MartinDr. Vicky Martin
Full Professor
vmartin@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3725
DeMoss 1314 L

Dr. Clark Zealand
Associate Professor
ctzealan@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2887
DeMoss 1314 M

Dr. Doug Damon
Adjunct Professor
drdamon2@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7895
Dorm 17 - LU Shepherd Office

 


Staff

Alene StallmanAlene Stallman
Graduate Secretary
mstallman@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5473
DeMoss 1314

Dana HowardDana Howard
Internship Coordinator
dmwheeler2@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6426
DeMoss 1314 J


Graduate Student Assistants

(434) 592-5473
DeMoss 1314 B

Caleb Aylor csaylor4@liberty.edu
Kris Beauchamp kabeauchamp@liberty.edu
Dustin Jackson djjackson6@liberty.edu
Jeremy Lee jclee7@liberty.edu
Jeremy Miekley jrmiekley@liberty.edu
Daniel Rodriguez drodriguez9@liberty.edu

Liberty University Online (LUO) Adjunct Faculty

Jeff Briggs, Ph.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
jpbriggs2@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ph.D., Florida State University
  • M.S., Marshall University
  • B.A., Mount Vernon Nazarene College

Eric Cohu, Ed.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
ecohu@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ed.D., Union University
  • M.Ed., Freed-Hardeman University
  • B.A., Harding University

Marsha Coker, Ed.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
mwcoker@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ed.D., United States Sports Academy
  • MLA, Spring Hill College
  • B.S., Stephen F. Austin State University

Chrystal Denmark Porter, Ph.D., Ed.S

LUO Adjunct Professor
cdporter3@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ph.D., Capella University
  • Ed.S., Florida State University
  • M.S.A., Ohio University
  • B.S., Ohio University

Kevin Heisey, Ph.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
kheisey@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ph.D., German Sport University
  • M.A., University of Central Missouri
  • B.A., Franklin & Marshall College

Thomas Mingus, Ph.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
tmmingus@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ph.D., Northcentral University
  • M.S., Slippery Rock University
  • M.A., Slippery Rock University
  • B.A., Mount Vernon University

Julie Powell, Ed.D. 

LUO Adjunct Professor
japowell9@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ed.D., North Central University
  • M.Ed., Union University
  • B.S., Union University

Jennifer Ruddell, Ph.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
jruddell@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ph.D., University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  • M.Ed., University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  • B.S., University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Monica Sainz, D.S.M.

LUO Adjunct Professor
mesainz@liberty.edu

Education

  • D.S.M., United States Sports Academy
  • M.S., United States Sports Academy
  • B.A., Glenville State College

Joseph Spears Jr., Ed.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
jcspearsjr@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ed.D., United States Sports Academy
  • M.Div., Virginia Union University
  • B.A., Logos Christian College