Faculty and Staff

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name. 

Faculty

 

Dean Shawn Akers

Dr. Shawn D. Akers
Dean

E-mail trhartley1@liberty.edu

 

 

Dr. Stephen Parke

Dr. Stephen Parke
Associate Dean

E-mail smparke@liberty.edu

 

 

Ron Miller

Ron Miller
Associate Dean

E-mail rmiller124@liberty.edu

 

 

Dr. Suzanne Caruso

Dr. Suzanne Caruso
Associate Dean for Online Operations

E-mail sfcaruso@liberty.edu

 

 

Dr. Stephen R. Bowers

Dr. Stephen R. Bowers
Professor of Government

E-mail srbowers2@liberty.edu

 

 

Dr. Thomas J. Metallo

Dr. Thomas J. Metallo
Professor of Government

E-mail tmetallo@liberty.edu

 

 

Dr. Gai M. Ferdon

Dr. Gai M. Ferdon
Associate Professor of Government

E-mail gmferdon@liberty.edu

 

 

William Waddell

William Waddell
Associate Professor of Government

E-mail wwaddell@liberty.edu

 

 

Steven Samson

Steven Samson
Professor of Government

E-mail ssamson@liberty.edu

 

 

Robert A. Robertson

Robert A. Robertson
Assistant Professor of Government

E-mail rarobertson1@liberty.edu

 

 

Dr. Kahlib Fischer

Dr. Kahlib Fischer
Associate Professor of Government, Online Chair

E-mail kfischer@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Joel Cox

Dr. Joel Cox
Criminal Justice Chair

E-mail jmcox5@liberty.edu

 

 

Lawrence Presley

Lawrence Presley
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice

E-mail lapresley@liberty.edu

 


Staff

Tatiana Hartley

Tatiana Hartley
Executive Assistant to the Dean

E-mail trhartley1@liberty.edu

 

Bonnie Creef

Bonnie Creef
Senior Executive Assistant to the Dean

Phone: (434) 592-7054

E-mail bgcreef@liberty.edu

 

 

Melanie Lamm

Melanie Lamm
Department Secretary

Phone: (434) 592-3702

E-mail mlamm2@liberty.edu

 

Sarah Spillar

Sarah Spillar
Professional Advisor

Phone: (434) 592-4360

E-mail sespillar@liberty.edu

 

Mark Haskew

Mark Haskew
Faculty Support Coordinator

Phone: (434) 592-7616

E-mail mnhaskew@liberty.edu


 

Marcus Akers

Marcus Akers
Faculty Support Coordinator

Phone: (434) 592-3688

E-mail makers4@liberty.edu