Faculty & Staff: Teacher & Graduate Education


See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.

Administrative Faculty

Michael ShenkleDr. Michael Shenkle
Associate Dean
mtshenkle@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7109

Kevin StrubleDr. Kevin Struble
Associate Dean
kdstruble@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4343

Michelle GoodwinDr. Michelle Goodwin
Sr. Assistant Dean, Residential Programs and Licensure
mbgoodwin@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2265

Deanna KeithDr. Deanna Keith
Assistant Dean, Online and Graduate Programs
dlkeith@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2417

 

Chairs and Directors

Dr. Ester AlcindorDr. Beth Ackerman
Chair of special Education
mackerman@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2709

Dr. Ester AlcindorDr. Esther Alcindor
Chair of Early and Elementary Education
ealcindor@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3461

Dr. Samuel SmithDr. Samuel Smith
Online Chair
sjsmith3@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4342

Dr. Andrea BeamDr. Andrea Beam
Chair of Middle Grades and Secondary Education
abeam@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2192

Dr. James SwezeyDr. James Swezey
Director of Qualitative Research
jaswezey@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4903

Dr. Megan CordesDr. Megan Cordes
Online Chair
mcordes@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4967

Dr. Scott WatsonDr. Scott Watson
Director of Quantitative Research
swatson@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2127

Dr. Lucinda Spaulding

Dr. Lucinda Spaulding
Administrative Chair of Research
lsspaulding@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4307

 

 

Faculty

Dr. Stacy BoseDr. Stacey Bose
Assistant Professor
slbose@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-7348

Dr. Monica HubandDr. Monica Huband
Assistant Professor
mhuband@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4365

Dr. Daniele BradshawDr. Daniele Bradshaw
Assistant Professor
ldbradshaw3@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6296

Dr. Harvey KlammDr. Harvey Klamm
Graduate Field Director
Assistant Professor
hlklamm@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4896

Dr. RUssell ClaxtonDr. Russell Claxton
Associate Professor
rlclaxton@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-5825

Dr. Kurt MicaelDr. Kurt Michael
Professor
kmichael9@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-3760

Dr. Kristina DeWittDr. Kristina DeWitt
Associate Professor
kdewitt@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2194

Professor Maria SpauldingProfessor Maria Spaulding
Instructor
Coordinator of Student Teaching

mtlauta@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2555

Dr. Randall DunnDr. Randall Dunn
Associate Professor
rdunn@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-3716

 
 

Staff - Main Office

Arlene GunterArlene Gunter
Senior Administration
Assistant to the Dean
awgunter@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2195

Morgan MerrittMorgan Merritt
Graduate Secretary
mworley4@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-7307

Elizabeth MaierElizabeth Maier
SOE Receptionist
soe@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7889


Gate Office

Miranda ArnoldMiranda Arnold
Coordinator of Local Field Experiences
field@liberty.edu 

Carmolee HagerCarmolee Hager
External Field Placement Director
gate3@liberty.edu

Kristen FrostKristen Frost
Gate Coordinator 
uapply@liberty.edu

Dominique ThompsonDominique Thompson
Gate Coordinator
gate2@liberty.edu

Andria BellAndria Bell
Gate Coordinator
gate3@liberty.edu

Christina GermainChristina Germain
Gate Coordinator
gate3@liberty.edu

Yoon PattiYoon Patti
Practicum Coordinator
practicumplacementoffice@liberty.edu

Jennifer WhittJennifer Whitt
Gate Coordinator
gate3@liberty.edu

Nancy Hesse

Nancy Hesse
Licensure Manager
gate4@liberty.edu

Melanie Cox

Melanie Cox
Teacher Licensure Secretary
gate4@liberty.edu


Dissertation Staff

Kirsten HoeghKirsten Hoegh
Director of Ed.D. Support
klstaaby@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2413

Rochelle JagstRochelle Jagst
Ed.D. Coordinator
SOEDissertationRev@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7913

Geoff Matthews

Geoff Matthews
Dissertation Coordinator
gmatthews@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7043


Faculty Support Coordinators

Rhonda HeerspinkRhonda Heerspink
Executive Director of Faculty Support
rlheerspink@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2423

Shiree ThompsonShiree Thompson
Faculty Support Coordinator
soeonlinesupport
@liberty.edu

(434) 582-255

Lourdes ColonLourdes Colon
Faculty Support Coordinator
soeonlinesupport
@liberty.edu

(434) 582-3513

 

Operations

Michele WorleyMichele Worley
Executive Director of Operations
msworley@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7044 

Terri ModlinTerri Modlin
Director of Student Teaching
temodlin@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7362

Ryan CardinaleRyan Cardinale
Director of Student Support
rjcardinale@liberty.edu
(434) 582-8957

Rachel McCormickRachel McCormick
LiveText Coordinator
livetext@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2164

Dr. Steve McDonald

Dr. Steve McDonald
Director of Assessment
samcdonald2@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-5057

Leah Day

Leah Day
Academic Coordinator
lday11@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2622

chat live 2 Chat Live
Asset 1 Request Info
Asset 1 Apply Now
visit Visit Liberty