School of Education

Faculty & Staff - Teacher & Graduate Education


See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.

Administrative Faculty

Dr. Heather Schoffstall

Dean
awgunter@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2239
 

Dr. Michael Shenkle

Associate Dean
mtshenkle@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7109
 

Dr. Michelle Goodwin

Sr. Assistant Dean, Residential Programs and Licensure
mbgoodwin@liberty.edu
(434)582-2265

Dr. Karen Parker

Dean Emeritus, Special Accreditation Liaison
kparker@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2836

Dr. Kevin Struble

Associate Dean
kdstruble@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4343


Dr. Deanna Keith

Assistant Dean, Online and Graduate Programs
dlkeith@liberty.edu
(434)582-2417

Michele Worley

Executive Director of Operations
msworley@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7044

 


Chair

Dr. Beth Ackerman

Chair of Special Education
mackerman@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2709


Dr. Esther Alcindor

Chair of Early and Elementary Education
ealcindor@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3461

Dr. Andrea Beam

Chair of Middle Grades and Secondary Education
abeam@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2192

Dr. Russell Claxton

Chair of Leadership and Advanced Programs
rlclaxton@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-5825

Dr. Megan Cordes

Online Chair
mcordes@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4967

 

Professor Annyce Maddox

Online Chair
amaddox@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-6542

Dr. Samuel Smith

Online Chair
sjsmith2@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4342


Dr. James Swezey

Chair of Qualitative Research
jaswezey@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4903 
 

Dr. Scott Watson

Chair of Quantitative Research
swatson@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2127
 

Professor Chris Trahant

Online Chair
catrahant@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-7736


Faculty

Dr. Ellen Black

Professor
elblack@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4104
 

Dr. Stacey Bose

Assistant Professor
slbose@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-7348


Dr. Daniele Bradshaw

Assistant Professor
ldbradshaw@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-6296 


Dr. Kathie Carwile

Professor
kcmorgan@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2469 


Dr. Kristina DeWitt

Associate Professor
kdewitt@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2194


Dr. Randall Dunn

Associate Professor
rdunn@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-3716


Dr. Lisa Foster

Associate Professor
lafoster@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-7912


Dr. David Holder

Assistant Professor
deholder@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2418


Dr. Monica Huband

Assistant Professor
mhuband@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4365

Dr. Christy James

Associate Professor
cmjames2@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-7914 
 

Dr. Harvey Klamm

Graduate Field Director
Assistant Professor

hlklamm@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4896

Dr. Kurt Michael

Professor
kmichael9@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-3760


Dr. Fred Milacci

Professor
fmilacci@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6297


Dr. John Pantana

Professor
jjpantan@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2835


Dr. Leonard Parker

Professor
lwparker@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-7709


Dr. Lucinda Spaulding

Associate Professor
lsspaulding@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4307 


Prof. Maria Spaulding

Instructor
Coordinator of Student Teaching

mtlauta@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2555

Dr. Russ Yocum

Professor
ryocum@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-5462


Staff - Main Office

Arlene Gunter

Senior Administration
Assistant to the Dean

awgunter@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2195

Elizabeth Maier

SOE Receptionist
soe@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7889

 

Morgan Worley

Graduate Secretary
mworley4@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-7307


Gate 3 

Terri Modlin

External Field Placement Director
gate3@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-7362 

 

Miranda Arnold

Coordinator of Local Field Experiences
field@liberty.edu 


Andria Bell

Gate Coordinator
gate3@liberty.edu

 


Christina Germain

Field Experience Secretary
gate3@liberty.edu 

 

Carmolee Hager

Coordinator of External of Field Placement
gate3@liberty.edu

 

Yoon Patti

Practicum Coordinator
practicumplacementoffice
@liberty.edu 


Jennifer Whitt

Gate Coordinator
gate3@liberty.edu 

 

Dominique Thompson

Gate Coordinator
gate2@liberty.edu 
 



Nancy Hesse

Licensure Manager
gate4@liberty.edu 

 

Melanie Cox

Teacher Licensure Secretary
gate4@liberty.edu

 


Dissertation Staff 

Kirsten Hoegh

Director of Ed.D
klhoegh@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2413

 

Rochelle Jagst

Ed. D Coordinator
SOEDissertation Rev@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7913


Faculty Support Coordinators 

Ronda Heerspink

Executive Director of Faculty Support
rlheerspink@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2423 


Lourdes Colon

Faculty Support Coordinator
soeonlinesupport@liberty.edu
(434) 582-3513

Shiree Thompson

Faculty Support Coordinator
soeonlinesupport@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2558


Operations

Ryan Cardinale

Director of Student Support
rjcardinale@liberty.edu
(434) 582-8957 


Dr. Steve McDonald

Director of Assessment
samcdonald2@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-5057 

 

Rachel McCormick

LiveText Coordinator
livetext@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2164


Leah Day

Academic Coordinator
lday11@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2622