You are here: Home >

Academic Calendar 2015-2016

First Semester

August 3, Monday
Faculty return

August 10, Monday
Dean’s Reception, 5:30 PM

August 11-14, Tuesday–Friday
Set Your SAILS for First-Year Success

August 12-18, Wednesday-Tuesday
Faculty Orientation

August 17-20, Monday-Thursday
Set Your SAILS for First-Year-Success

August 24, Monday
Classes begin, 8:00 AM                      

August 24-28, Monday–Friday
Add/Drop Week

August 28, Friday
Last day to add or drop a class until 4 PM

September 24, Thursday
Reading Day

September 25, Friday
1L Midterm Exams

October 8-9, Thursday–Friday
Fall Break

October 12, Monday
Classes resume

November 23-27, Monday–Friday
Thanksgiving Vacation

December 4, Friday
Last day of classes
Last day to withdraw from a class with a "W"

December 7-8, Monday–Tuesday
Reading Days

December 9-11, Wednesday-Friday and
December 14-18,
Monday–Friday
Final examinations

December 18, Friday
Fall semester ends

 

Winter Intersession

January 11-15, Monday – Friday
1L Required Research Intensive
(part of LS II)

January 11-16, Monday – Saturday
Winter Intensives

 

Rev: May 22, 2015

Second Semester

January 18, Monday
Classes begin, 8:00 AM

January 18-22, Monday-Friday
Add/Drop Week

January 22, Friday
Last day to add or drop a class until 4 PM

March 11, Friday
Spring Break begins after last class

March 14-18, Monday-Friday
Spring break

March 21, Monday        
Classes resume

March 28, Monday
Easter Holiday
No Classes

April 6, Wednesday
Annual Assessment Day

April 29, Friday
Last day of classes
Last day to withdraw from a class with a "W"

May 2-3, Monday-Tuesday
Reading Days

May 4-6, Wednesday-Friday and
May 9-13, Monday-Friday 

Final examinations

May 13, Friday
Baccalaureate Service
Spring semester ends

May 14, Saturday
Commencement

 

 




Summer Session

May 16-August 26