You are here: Home >

Academic Calendar 2014-2015

First Semester

August 4, Monday
Faculty return

August 5-8
Set Your SAILS for First-Year Success
(required for entering students)

August 6-12, Wednesday–Tuesday
Faculty Orientation

August 11, Monday
Dean’s Reception, 5:30 PM

August 12-15, Tuesday–Friday
Set Your SAILS for First-Year Success
(required for entering students)

August 18, Monday
Classes begin, 8:00 AM                                 

August 18-22, Monday–Friday
Add/Drop Week

August 22, Friday
Last day to add or drop a class

September 25, Thursday
Reading Day

September 26, Friday
1L Midterm Exams

October 9-10, Thursday–Friday
Fall Break

October 13, Monday
Classes resume

November 21, Friday
Last day of classes
Thanksgiving Break begins after last class

November 24 – 28, Monday–Friday
Thanksgiving Vacation

December 1-2, Monday–Tuesday
Reading Days

December 3-12, Wednesday–Friday
Final examinations

December 12, Friday
Fall semester ends

 

Winter Intersession

January 5-9, Monday – Friday
1L Required Research Intensive
(part of LS II)

January 5-10, Monday – Saturday
Winter Intensives

 

Rev: June 6, 2014

Second Semester

January 12, Monday
Classes begin, 8:00 a.m.

January 12-16, Monday - Friday
Add/Drop Week

January 16, Friday
Last day to add or drop a class.

March 6, Friday
Spring Break begins after last class

March 9-13, Monday-Friday
Spring break

March 16, Monday        
Classes resume

March 25, Wednesday 
Annual Assessment Day

April 6, Monday
Easter Holiday
No Classes

April 24, Friday
Last day of classes

April 27-28, Monday-Tuesday
Reading Days

April 29-May 8, Wednesday-Friday 
Final examinations

May 8, Friday
Baccalaureate Service
Spring semester ends

May 9, Saturday
Commencement

May 20-22, Wednesday – Friday
Faculty Workdays

 




Summer Session

May 11-23, Monday-Saturday

July 27-August 7, Monday-Friday