Scores & Schedule Close keyboard_arrow_down

Team News

Green Voted to All-ECAC 2nd Team

March 22, 2018  Lynchburg, Va.  RSS
|   Share
Keyen Green added All-ECAC 2nd team honors to her list of awards on Thursday.

Keyen Green added All-ECAC 2nd team honors to her list of awards on Thursday.

Liberty sophomore post player Keyen Green has earned all-conference recognition from a second organization. On Thursday, the Big South Conference Player of the Year was recognized as an All-Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC) second team selection.

The ECAC, which boasts 87 NCAA Division I members spanning the East Coast from North Carolina to Maine, honored Saint Francis (Pa.) Red Flash student-athletes as both Player of the Year (Jessica Kovatch) and Rookie of the Year (Caitlyn Kroll). Quinnipiac's Tricia Fabbri was voted ECAC Coach of the Year.

Green, Liberty's first Big South Player of the Year since 2009, was a first team All-Big South selection. The native of Philadelphia, Pa., earned Big South Player of the Week honors on Feb. 5 and was included on the UMKC Roo Holiday Classic (Dec. 19-20) all-tournament team.

For the year, Green paced the Lady Flames in scoring (12.9 ppg), rebounding (6.2 rpg) and field goal percentage (.610). Her field goal percentage ranks No. 12 nationally in 2017-18 and sits No. 5 in program history.

Through two seasons, Green already ranks No. 28 all-time at Liberty in scoring (784 points) and is tied for No. 36 in rebounding (442 boards).

Green helped the Lady Flames go 24-10, sweeping the Big South regular-season and tournament titles and qualifying for their first NCAA Division I Women's Basketball Championship since 2015.

ECAC Division I Women's Basketball Major Awards and All-ECAC Selections

Player of the Year
Jessica Kovatch – Saint Francis (Pa.), Jr.

Rookie of the Year
Caitlyn Kroll – Saint Francis (Pa.), R-Fr.

Coach of the Year
Tricia Fabbri – Quinnipiac

All-ECAC First Team
Imani Watkins – Binghamton, Sr.
Tanaya Atkinson – Temple, Sr.
Tyler Scaife – Rutgers, Sr.
Nicole Enabosi – Delaware, Jr.
Jessica Kovatch – Saint Francis (Pa.), Jr.

All-ECAC Second Team
Keyen Green – Liberty, So.

Teniya Page – Penn State, Jr.
Camille Zimmerman – Columbia, Sr.
Victoria Rampado – Niagara, R-Sr.
Emily Kinneston – American, Sr.
Jen Fay – Quinnipiac, Jr.