Scores & Schedule Close keyboard_arrow_down
Full Athletic Schedule keyboard_arrow_left keyboard_arrow_right

Team News

Logue Qualifies for NCAA Regional Field

May 4, 2015  Lynchburg, Va.  RSS
|   Share
Video Views: 27281

Liberty's Isaiah Logue was one of 10 individuals selected to participate at the 2015 NCAA Chapel Hill Regional, as announced by the NCAA during a Selection Show special on the Golf Channel on Monday.

The three-day event will be played May 14-16 at the University of North Carolina Finley Golf Course (par 72, 7,242 yards) in Chapel Hill, N.C.

The Big South Conference will be well represented at the NCAA Chapel Hill Regional. Logue is joined in the field by fellow conference members Zach Seabolt (Winthrop), Ben Wheeler (Coastal Carolina) and Andrew Dorn (Coastal Carolina).

With Logue's selection into the field, Liberty extends its record of NCAA Regional representation to seven years in a row (2009-15).  

As a team, Liberty qualified for the NCAA Regionals from 2011 to 2014. Robert Karlsson was selected as an individual to the NCAA Regionals in 2009, while Karlsson and Max McKay represented Liberty as individuals in 2010.

Logue (2015), Karlsson (2009) and McKay (2010) each have something in common, as the trio of golfers were named Big South Freshman of the Year.

Logue had a banner first season for the Flames, finishing the regular season with a 72.64 season stroke average, an average that currently ranks fourth best in single season school history.

The Fairfield, Pa., native finished the year with four top 10 finishes and was named Big South Men's Golf Freshman of the Week seven times during the year.

University of North Carolina Finley Golf Course – Chapel Hill, N.C.
Hosted by North Carolina

Teams (seeded in the following order):
1. Florida State
2. Stanford [Pac-12 Conference]
3. North Carolina
4. Kennesaw State
5. Wake Forest
6. Clemson
7. Florida
8. Georgia Regents University [Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference]
9. UNC Charlotte
10. McNeese State
11. Penn State
12. Miami (Ohio) [Mid-American Conference]
13. Loyola – Maryland [Patriot League]

1. Zach Seabolt, Winthrop
2. JT Poston, Western Carolina
3. Trey Rule, Mercer
4. Ben Wheeler, Coastal Carolina
5. Ashton Van Horne, Belmont
6. Andrew Dorn, Coastal Carolina
7. Ryan Cornfield, USC Upstate
8. Dawson Armstrong, Lipscomb
9. Isaiah Logue, Liberty
10. Brendon Caballero, Tennessee – Martin