Flames Home > Football Home > News

LibertyFlames.com Announces Countdown to Kickoff Campaign

August 1, 2007
|  Lynchburg, Va.
|   RSS
|   Share

LibertyFlames.com Announces Countdown to Kickoff Campaign

2007 Countdown to Kickoff Central

LibertyFlames.com, the official web site of the Liberty University Athletics Department, will provide in-depth coverage of the Flames football training camp through its Countdown to Kickoff campaign.

The Countdown to Kickoff campaign will include reports from select daily practices, various football-related articles, exclusive audio interviews with each assistant coach regarding their respective position, player features, plus much more.

Training camp opens on Thursday when 90-plus players report to the Williams Football Operations Center to begin the check-in process. The first of 29 training camp practice sessions is scheduled to begin on Friday at 2:15 p.m.

A full training camp practice schedule is below, with each practice taking place at Williams Stadium. All practice sessions are open to the general public. However, please be aware the schedule is tentative and could change for various reasons, including weather-related issues. LibertyFlames.com will post any training camp practice schedule changes as soon as possible.

Scattered throughout the training camp schedule are a smattering of full and partial team scrimmages. Scrimmage dates are tentatively scheduled for Aug. 9, 13, 15, 18 and 21 and will take place during the allotted practice time.

Be sure to check back at LibertyFlames.com as the Countdown to Kickoff campaign will feature something new each day, giving fans the in-depth coverage they need to prepare for Liberty's home opener against Tusculum on Sept. 1.

Training Camp Practice Schedule:
Aug. 2 (Thursday) – Player Reporting Day
Aug. 3 (Friday) – Practice #1 (2:15 – 5:15 p.m.)
Aug. 4 (Saturday) – Practice #2 (6:45 – 9 p.m.)
Aug. 5 (Sunday) – Practice #3 (2:20 – 5 p.m.)
Aug. 6 (Monday) – Practice #4 (2:20 – 5 p.m.)
Aug. 7 (Tuesday) – Practice #5 (2:20 – 5 p.m.)
Aug. 8 (Wednesday) – Practice #6 (9 – 10:55 a.m.) and Practice #7 (3 – 4:55 p.m.)
Aug. 9 (Thursday) – Practice #8 (2:20 – 5 p.m.)
Aug. 10 (Friday) – Practice #9 (9 – 10:55 a.m.) and Practice #10 (3 – 4:55 p.m.)
Aug. 11 (Saturday) – Practice #11 (2:20 – 5 p.m.)
Aug. 12 (Sunday) – Player Day Off
Aug. 13 (Monday) – Practice #12 (2:20 – 5 p.m.)
Aug. 14 (Tuesday) – Practice #13 (9 – 10:55 a.m.) and Practice #14 (3 – 4:55 p.m.)
Aug. 15 (Wednesday) – Practice #15 (2:20 – 5 p.m.)
Aug. 16 (Thursday) – Practice #16 (9 – 10:55 a.m.) and Practice #17 (3 – 4:55 p.m.)
Aug. 17 (Friday) – Practice #18 (2:20 – 5 p.m.)
Aug. 18 (Saturday) – Practice #19 (2:20 – 5 p.m.)
Aug. 19 (Sunday) – Football Media Day (2:30 p.m.)
Aug. 20 (Monday) – Practice #20 (2:20 – 5 p.m.)
Aug. 21 (Tuesday) – Practice #21 (6:45 – 9 p.m.)
Aug. 22 (Wednesday) – Player Day Off
Aug. 23 (Thursday) – Practice #22 (2:20 – 5 p.m.)
Aug. 24 (Friday) – Practice #23 (2:20 – 5 p.m.)
Aug. 25 (Saturday) – Practice #24 (2:20 – 5 p.m.)
Aug. 26 (Sunday) – Player Day Off
Aug. 27 (Monday) – Assume normal weekly practice schedule (including practices #25-29)