School of Divinity Faculty

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.

Deans

Ed HindsonDr. Ed Hindson
Founding Dean
divinity@liberty.edu

Gabriel Etzel

Dr. Gabriel Etzel
Administrative Dean
gbetzel@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2568

John Cartwright

Dr. John Cartwright
Associate Dean
jbcartwright@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2565

Troy Temple

Dr. Troy Temple
Associate Dean
twtemple@liberty.edu

(434) 582-7905

Dr. Mary Lowe
Associate Dean
melowe@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2586

 

Chairs

Residential Programs

Mark AllenDr. Mark Allen
Chair
mdallen5@liberty.edu

(434) 592-6295

Jonathan GeukgeuzianDr. Jonathan Geukgeuzian
Chair
jgeukgeuzian@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2310

Melody HarperDr. Melody Harper
Chair
mharper39@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2636

Dr. Chad ThornhillDr. Chad Thornhill
Chair
acthornhill@liberty.edu

(434) 592-3897

Graduate Online Programs

Martin SheldonDr. Martin Sheldon
Chair
mesheldo@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2504

Dr. Chet RodenDr. Chet Roden
Chair
croden@liberty.edu

(434) 592-4208

Dr. Steve LoweDr. Steve Lowe
Chair
slowe9@liberty.edu

(434) 592-4148

 

Undergraduate Online Programs

Chris HulshofDr. Chris Hulshof
Chair
chhulshof@liberty.edu

(434) 582-7918

Scott PhillipsDr. Scott Phillips
Chair
sbphilli@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2749

Rick RasberryDr. Rick Rasberry
Chair
rlrasber@liberty.edu

(434) 582-7718

Dr. Claudia Dempsey
Chair
cedempsey@liberty.edu

(434) 592-6274


Faculty

Dave AdamsDr. David Adams
Professor
deadams2@liberty.edu

(434) 592-4956

Dr. David BaggettDr. David Baggett
Professor
dbaggett@liberty.edu

(434) 592-4630

Dr. Gary Bredfeldt
Professor
gjbredfeldt@liberty.edu

(630) 661-0050

Monica BrennanDr. Monica Rose Brennan
Associate Professor
mdrose@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2963

Richard BrownDr. Richard Brown
Associate Professor
rsbrown@liberty.edu

(434) 582-7597

Ronnie CampbellDr. Ronnie Campbell
Associate Professor
rpcampbell@liberty.edu

(434) 592-6939

Dr. Timothy ChongDr. Tim Chang
Associate Professor
ctchang@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2851

Dr. Timothy ChongDr. Timothy Chong
Dean, Asian Ministries
tchong@liberty.edu

(434) 592-4157

Dr. Ken CleaverDr. Ken Cleaver
Professor
kcleaver@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2635

Dr. Rod DempseyDr. Rod Dempsey
Professor
rwdempsey@liberty.edu

(434) 592-4159

Donald FowlerDr. Don Fowler
Professor
dfowler@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2668

Dr. Frank Fox
Professor
ffox@Liberty.edu

(434) 582-2935

Richard FuhrDr. Richard Alan Fuhr
Associate Professor
rafuhr@liberty.edu

(434) 582-7108

Chris GnanakanDr. Chris Gnanakan
Professor
cgnanakan@liberty.edu

(434) 582-4105

Ben GutierrezDr. Ben Gutierrez
Professor
bgutierrez@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2467

Dr. Gary HabermasDr. Gary Habermas
Distinguished Research Professor
ghabermas@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2577

Harvey HartmanDr. Harvey Hartman
Professor
hdhartman@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2579

Harvey HartmanJames Hobson
Instructor
jhhobson@liberty.edu

(434) 592-3103

Dr. Steve KeithDerik Idol
Assistant Professor
dwidol@liberty.edu

Dr. Steve KeithDr. Steve Keith
Professor
sekeith2@liberty.edu

(434) 592-7649

Dr. Kevin KingDr. Kevin King
Professor
klkingsr@liberty.edu

(434) 592-4140

 

Benjamin LairdDr. Benjamin Laird
Assistant Professor
bplaird@liberty.edu

(434) 592-4143

Gaylen LeverettDr. Gaylen Leverett
Professor
gplevere@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2019

Don LoveDr. Don Love
Assistant Professor
drlove@liberty.edu

(434) 582-7425

Troy MatthewsDr. Troy Matthews
Professor
tmatthews@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2357

Adam McClendonDr. Adam McClendon
Director
pamcclendon2@liberty.edu

(417) 399-2259

Dr. John MorrisonDr. John Morrison
Professor
jdmorrison@liberty.edu

(434) 592-4140

Dr. Dan MitchellProfessor Keith Oglesby
Professor
koglesby1@liberty.edu

(434) 582 - 8992

Dr. Leo PercerDr. Leo Percer
Associate Professor
lpercer@liberty.edu

(434) 592-4178

Randall PriceDr. J. Randall Price
Distinguished Research Professor
jrprice4@liberty.edu

(434) 592-3249

Dr. Jillian Ross
Assistant Professor
jross37@liberty.edu

(434) 592-3452

Rusty SmallDr. Rusty Small
Assistant Professor
rnsmall@liberty.edu

(434) 426-4878

Dr. Michael Smith
Professor
mjsmith2@liberty.edu

(434) 592-3450

Dr. Robert Talley
Assistant Professor
rtalley@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2591 

Dr. Steve Vandegriff
Professor
svandegriff@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2328 

Robert van EngenDr. Robert Van Engen
Associate Professor
rvanengen@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2326 

Lew WiderDr. Lew Weider
Professor
laweider@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2453

David WheelerDr. David Wheeler
Professor
dwheeler2@liberty.edu

(434) 592-4345

Dr. Gary YatesDr. Gary Yates
Professor
gyates@liberty.edu

(434) 592-4140

 

 

 


 

Staff

Nikki Wilkins

Nikki Wilkins
Associate Administrator
nwilkins@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2569
(434) 582-7459

Jonathan KirkJonathan Kirk
Director of Operations
jkirk2@liberty.edu

(434) 592-7365

Michael Herbert

Michael Herbert
Assistant to the Dean             
mwherbert@liberty.edu

(434) 582-7915

Calvin HoffmanCalvin Hoffman
Administrative Assistant

choffman18@liberty.edu

Kati LongKati Long
Coordinator of Doctoral Programs       
kmholland@liberty.edu

(434) 592-6902

Dr. Jim Zabloski

Dr. Jim Zabloski
Faculty Support Coordinator
jlzabloski@liberty.edu

(434) 592-6575

Krystin Pogue

Krystin Pogue
Faculty Support Coordinator
kvanderpool@liberty.edu

(434) 592-3338

Rebecca Hartman

Rebecca Hartman
Faculty Support Coordinator
rhartman11@liberty.edu

(434) 582-7905

Lucas Farmer

Lucas Farmer
Faculty Support Coordinator
lfarmer2@liberty.edu

(434) 592-4114

Rebecca Hartman

Andrew Schmidt
Instructional Coordinator, Biblical Studies and Theology
aschmidt19@liberty.edu

(434) 582-7919

Lavern Smith

Laverne Smith
Doctoral Programs Assistant
lsmith4@liberty.edu

(434) 592-4163

Rebecca Hartman

Jack Carson
Coordinator, The Center for Apologetics & Cultural Engagement
jcarson25@liberty.edu

(434) 592-4141

Young Choi

Young Choi
Korean Program Administrator
yschoi@liberty.edu

(434) 592-4167
(704) 388-4167

Nic Levasseur

Nic Levasseur
Faculty Support Coordinator
nrlevasseur1@liberty.edu

(434) 592-7414

Rebecca Hartman

Seth Gossett
Associate Administrator,
Christian Leadership & Church Ministries
swgossett@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2310

Rebecca Hartman

Elizabeth Lust
Resident Operations Coordinator, Christian Leadership & Church Ministries
elust@liberty.edu

(434) 592-5907

Brian Harvey

Brian Harvey
Assistant Director, Center for Chaplaincy
brharvey@liberty.edu

(434) 592-4170

Ayelet Shapira

Ayelet Shapira
Administrative Assistant
ayelet@liberty.edu

(434) 592-3249

 
 
 
 

Retired Faculty

Dr. Don Alban
Associate Professor, Biblical Studies & Global Studies

Dr. Wayne Brindle
Professor, Biblical Studies

Dr. James Freerksen
Professor, Biblical Studies
jafreerk@liberty.edu

Dr. C. Daniel Kim
Distinguished Professor, Church History & Mission

Dr. Jim Stevens
Professor, Religion
jdstevens@liberty.edu
 
 

 

In Memorium

Dr. Paul Fink
Professor, Biblical Studies & Pastoral Ministry

Dr. Frank Schmitt
Professor, Educational Ministries