Directory

Liberty Athletics Directory

Mailing Address

1971 University Blvd.
Lynchburg,VA 24502

Athletics Administration

Phone: (434) 582-2100
Fax: (434) 582-2205
Jeff Barber Director of Athletics jbarber2@liberty.edu
Mickey Guridy Senior Associate Athletics Director - Internal Operations maguridy@liberty.edu
Erin McKeown Associate Athletics Director - Senior Woman Administrator eemckeown@liberty.edu
Dr. Bill Gribbin NCAA Faculty Athletics Representative wgribbin@liberty.edu
Kris Sennett Athletics Department Business Manager ksennett@liberty.edu
Courtney Hall Women's Olympic Sports Director of Operations cbhall@liberty.edu
  Field hockey, Lacrosse and W. Soccer  
Keely McMillon Women's Olympic Sports Director of Operations kmcmillon@liberty.edu
  Softball, Swimming, W. Tennis and Volleyball  
Karen Goodwin Athletics Department Receptionist krgoodwin@liberty.edu

 

Academic Affairs for Athletics

Phone: (434) 582-2105
Fax: (434) 582-2205
Kristie Beitz Senior Associate Athletics Director - Academic Affairs kmbeitz@liberty.edu
  Football and M. Basketball    
Matt Anthony Associate Director Academic Affairs for Athletics msanthony@liberty.edu
  W. Swimming, Golf, Field Hockey and Baseball  
Courtney Huffman Assistant Director Academic Affairs for Athletics cmhuffman@liberty.edu
  Football and M.Basketball  
Jeni Coleman Academic Coordinator jacoleman3@liberty.edu
   W.Basketball, W.Soccer, W.Lacrosse, and M&W Tennis & Cheerleading  
Michael Johnson Academic Coordinator mkjohnson@liberty.edu
  M&W Track  
Jessica Lloyd Academic Coordinator jelloyd2@liberty.edu
  Softball, Volleyball and M.Soccer  
Morgaine Godwin Student-Athlete Development Coordinator machristiansen@liberty.edu
Rueben Gaines Graduate Assistant rtgaines@liberty.edu
  Football and M. Basketball  
Marc Williams Technology and Tutor Coordinator mbwilliams@liberty.edu

 

Athletics Communications

Phone: (434) 582-2292
Fax: (434) 582-2076
Todd Wetmore Associate Athletics Director for Communications twetmore@liberty.edu
  Media Contact for Football and Golf  
Ryan Bomberger Associate Athletics Communications Director rbomberger@liberty.edu
  Media Contact for M. Soccer, Football (Secondary) and Baseball  
Eric Brown Assistant Athletics Communications Director eqbrown@liberty.edu
  Media Contact for M. Basketball, W. Soccer and Web Site  
Paul Carmany Assistant Athletics Communications Director pjcarmany@liberty.edu
  Media Contact for W. Basketball, M/W Track and M/W Cross Country  
Joe Carmany Assistant Athletics Communications Director jacarmany@liberty.edu
  Media Contact for Volleyball, Softball and Swimming  
Dwayne Groff Athletics Communications Graduate Assistant dsgroff@liberty.edu
  Media Contact for Field Hockey, Lacrosse and M/W Tennis  

 

Athletics Compliance

Phone: (434) 592-5719
Fax: (434) 582-2205
Bert Locklin Associate Athletics Director for Compliance blocklin@liberty.edu
Ashton Turner Director of Compliance akturner@liberty.edu
Matt Bevins Compliance Coordinator mbevins@liberty.edu

 

Athletics Equipment

Phone: (434) 582-2052
Fax: (434) 582-2205
Chris Dunfee Head Athletics Equipment Manager csdunfee@liberty.edu
Reese Braband Assistant Equipment Manager rabraband@liberty.edu
Ryan Carr Assistant Equipment Manager rmcarr2@liberty.edu

 

Athletics Facilities

Phone: (434) 582-2549
Fax: (434) 582-2205
Dan Maxam Assistant Athletics Director - Facilities dlmaxam@liberty.edu
Mike Farris Assistant Facilities Director mfarris@liberty.edu
James Roe Facilities Assistant jfroe@liberty.edu

 

Athletics Marketing

Phone: (434) 592-3905
Fax: (434) 582-2205
Kevin Keys Director of Athletics Marketing kkeys@liberty.edu
Mike Minyard Associate Athletics Director - Sales and Promotions mminyard@liberty.edu
Alan York Play-by-Play Broadcaster/Sales ayork@liberty.edu
Dan Adams Marketing Assistant dcadams3@liberty.edu
Brett Metcalf Marketing Assistant bmetcalf@liberty.edu
Jamie Keys Assistant Licensing Coordinator/Marketing Assistant jlkeys@liberty.edu
Tim Lavender Athletics Video Content Coordinator tlavender@liberty.edu
Nick Pierce Athletics Audio Content Coordinator npierce@liberty.edu

 

Athletics Ticket Office

Phone: (434) 582-7328
Fax: (434) 582-2205
Anna Whitehurst Assistant Athletics Director - Ticket Operations alwhitehurst@liberty.edu
Joe Rixon Assistant Director of Ticket Operations – Athletics jrrixon@liberty.edu

Seth Mullen

Assistant Director of Ticket Operations – Concerts and Special Events

swmullen@liberty.edu

Ryan Kindt

Director of Ticket Sales

rkindt@liberty.edu

 

Development/Flames Club

Phone: (434) 582-2582
Fax: (434) 582-2205
Bob Good Associate Athletics Director for Development/Flames Club rgood@liberty.edu
Lauren Thom Assistant Director - Events & Donor Relations lebeckett@liberty.edu
Aaron Thompson Flames Club Associate athompson3@liberty.edu
Olivia Fridgen Flames Club Associate  ocharnuski@liberty.edu

 

Game Operations

Phone: (434) 592-3925
Fax: (434) 582-2205
Matt Staton Assistant Athletics Director - Event Management mdstaton@liberty.edu
Morgan Skillman Game Operations Graduate Assistant mskillman@liberty.edu

 

Sports Medicine

Phone: (434) 582-2407
Fax: (434) 582-4620
Jason Porter Assistant Athletics Director for Sports Medicine jporter@liberty.edu
Barry Finke Senior Associate Athletic Trainer - Head Football bfinke@liberty.edu
Aaron Schreiner Senior Associate Athletic Trainer for Men's Sports - M.Basketball, Golf & Rehab Coord. aschreiner@liberty.edu
Erin Moore Senior Associate Athletic Trainer for Women's Sports - Volleyball, M&W Tennis emmoore6@liberty.edu
Mary Green Assistant Athletic Trainer - Track & Field, Cross Country,  megreen1@liberty.edu
Dan Brown Assistant Athletic Trainer - W. Soccer, Softball, Swimming ddbrown5@liberty.edu
Jesse Cops Assistant Athletic Trainer - Assistant Football jgcops@liberty.edu
Dan Preusser Assistant Athletic Trainer - M. Soccer, Baseball dpreusser@liberty.edu
Jen Tapken Assistant Athletic Trainer - Lacrosse, Field Hockey jltapken@liberty.edu
Ben Galley Assistant Athletic Trainer - W. Basketball, Cheerleading bagalley@liberty.edu
Kim Newton Athletic Insurance Coordinator & Administrative Assistant   

 

Strength and Conditioning

Phone: (434)582-2106
Fax: (434) 582-2076
Bill Gillespie Head Strength and Conditioning Coach bgillespie@liberty.edu
Dave Williams Associate Head Strength and Conditioning Coach dwilliams@liberty.edu
Karyl Bacon Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach kbacon@liberty.edu
E.L. Estes Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach elestes@liberty.edu
Jesse Irizzary Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach jirizarry@liberty.edu
Colin Dugan Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach cbdugan@liberty.edu

 

Baseball

Phone: (434)582-2103
Fax: (434) 582-2912
Jim Toman Head Baseball Coach baseball@liberty.edu
Jason Murray Assistant Coach jfmurray@liberty.edu
Garrett Quinn Assistant Coach gquinn@liberty.edu
Zach Haley Volunteer Assistant Coach zhaley@liberty.edu
Jonathan McMahon Director of Baseball Operations jmcmahon@liberty.edu

 

Cheerleading

Phone: (434)582-2100
Fax: (434) 582-2205
Jenny Sydnor Cheerleading Coach cheer@liberty.edu
Jordan Ballard Assistant Coach jpballard@liberty.edu
Amy Wilgus Assistant Coach almassey@liberty.edu

 
 

Field Hockey

Phone: (434) 582-2393
Fax: (434) 582-2205
Jodi Murphy Head Coach jlmurphy5@liberty.edu
Jacki Raithel Assistant Coach jrraithel@liberty.edu
Tilly Brampton Assistant Coach tgbrampton@liberty.edu
  Prospective Student Athletes please contact fieldhockey@liberty.edu

 

Football

Phone: (434)582-2040
Fax: (434) 582-2049
Turner Gill Head Football Coach lufootball@liberty.edu
Aaron Stamn Offensive Coordinator/Tight Ends lufootball@liberty.edu
Dennis Wagner Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Line lufootball@liberty.edu
Joe Dailey Assistant Coach - Quarterbacks lufootball@liberty.edu
Jamaal Fobbs Assistant Coach - Running Backs lufootball@liberty.edu
Juan Taylor Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers lufootball@liberty.edu
Robert Wimberly Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers & Safeties lufootball@liberty.edu
Vantz Singletary Co-Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Line lufootball@liberty.edu
Marshall Roberts Recruiting Coordinator/Cornerbacks lufootball@liberty.edu
Josh Bookbinder Assistant Coach - Outside Linebackers lufootball@liberty.edu
Bryant Lewellyn Assistant Coach - Defensive Tackles lufootball@liberty.edu
Kyle DeArmon Offensive Quality Control kadearmon@liberty.edu
Charlie Skalaski, IV Defensive Quality Control cwskalaski@liberty.edu
Paul Rutigliano Assistant Athletics Director for Football Administration pwrutigliano@liberty.edu
Dr. Ed Gomes Director of Spiritual Development egomes@liberty.edu
Danny Wenger Video Coordinator for Football dwenger@liberty.edu
Heath Kimmel Director of Football Recruiting hjkimmel@liberty.edu
Zel Farrow Executive Administrative Assistant fefarrow@liberty.edu

 

Men's Basketball

Phone: (434)582-2337
Fax: (434) 582-2361
Dale Layer Head Men's Basketball Coach lubasketball@liberty.edu
Brian Joyce Assistant Coach bcjoyce@liberty.edu
Vince Walden Assistant Coach vwalden@liberty.edu
Omar Mance Assistant Coach omance@liberty.edu
Matt Olinger Director of Basketball Operations meolinger@liberty.edu
Rebekah Ray Administrative Assistant rray@liberty.edu

 

Men's Golf

Phone: (434)841-1347
Fax: (434) 582-2205
Jeff Thomas Head Golf Coach jthomas5@liberty.edu
Eric Klinger Assistant Coach ejklinger@liberty.edu

 

Men's Soccer

Phone: (434)582-2381
Fax: (434) 582-2076
Jeff Alder Head Men's Soccer Coach jtalder@liberty.edu
Dean Short Assistant Coach dedshort@liberty.edu
A.J. Madero Assistant Coach ajmadero@liberty.edu

 

Softball

Phone: (434) 582-7255
Fax: (434) 582-4499
Dot Richardson Head Softball Coach softball@liberty.edu
Bob Pinto Assistant Coach softball@liberty.edu
Paige Cassady Assistant Coach softball@liberty.edu

 

Men's Tennis

Phone: (434) 582-2409
Fax: (434) 582-2205
Chris Johnson Head Men's Tennis Coach cjohnson4@liberty.edu
Rich Benson Assistant Coach  

 

Women's Tennis

Phone: (434) 592-6259
Fax: (434) 582-2205
Jeff Maren Head Women's Tennis Coach jdmaren@liberty.edu
Giancarlo Lemmi Assistant Coach gplemmi@liberty.edu

 

 

Track & Field/Cross Country (Men's & Women's)

Phone: (434) 582-2135
Fax: (434) 582-2205
Brant Tolsma Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach bctolsma@liberty.edu
Lance Bingham Associate Head Track & Field Coach lrbingha@liberty.edu
Clendon Henderson Assistant Track & Field Coach clhenderson@liberty.edu
Andrew "Pete" McFadden Assistant Track & Field Coach asmcfadden@liberty.edu
Josh McDougal Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach jhmcdougal@liberty.edu
Rebekah Ricksecker Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach rericksecker@liberty.edu
Daniel Newell Director of Operations dnewell@liberty.edu

 

Women's Basketball

Phone: (434) 582-2907
Fax: (434) 582-2908
Carey Green Head Women's Basketball Coach cgreen@liberty.edu
Alexis Sherard Assistant Coach asherard@liberty.edu
Andrea "Andy" Bloodworth Assistant Coach abloodworth@liberty.edu
Brittany Campbell Assistant Coach blcampbell2@liberty.edu
Sarah Boruta Director of Women's Basketball Operations seboruta@liberty.edu
Katie Garlick Administrative Assistant kpgarlick@liberty.edu

 

Women's Lacrosse

Phone: (434) 582-2564
Fax: (434) 582-2076
Kelly Nangle Head Lacrosse Coach kanangle@liberty.edu
Annie McGinley Assistant Coach afmcginley@liberty.edu
Meghan Harkey Assistant Coach mharkey@liberty.edu

 

Women's Soccer

Phone: (434)582-2768
Fax: (434) 582-2205
Jessica Hain Head Women's Soccer Coach wsoccer@liberty.edu
Laura Armstrong Assistant Coach larmstrong3@liberty.edu
Adam Godwin Assistant Coach asgodwin@liberty.edu
Brian Davidson Volunteer Assistant Coach  

 

Women's Swimming

Phone: (434)582-2100
Fax: (434) 582-2076
Jake Shellenberger Head Women's Swimming Coach jashellenberger@liberty.edu
Jessica Barnes Assistant Coach jbbarnes2@liberty.edu

 

Women's Volleyball

Phone: (434)582-2614
Fax: (434) 582-2631
Shane Pinder Head Volleyball Coach sgpinder@liberty.edu
Jennifer Vaden Assistant Coach jvaden@liberty.edu
Rebecca Rudnick Assistant Coach rlrudnick@liberty.edu