About Us - Institutional Effectiveness

                                    
Mailing Address:                                                                                      

Institutional Effectiveness
Liberty University                                Phone:
1971 University Blvd.                          (434) 592-3003

MSC Box 710014                                Fax:
Lynchburg, VA 24515                          (434) 582-7849
Physical Address:                             Contact:

Room # 2562, Green Hall                      Executive Assistant, Mrs. Cherie Ely

 

 Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness

 

H. William WH. William Wheeler, PhDheeler, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
Professor of Counseling
hwwheeler@liberty.edu     434-592-3003

Dr. Bill Wheeler first served at Liberty University from 1978-1988 where he held a variety of positions as an assistant professor, chair of the undergraduate Psychology Department, Associate Director of the Counseling Center, and Director of the Career Planning and Placement Office. From 1989-2007, Dr. Wheeler was professor and chair of the Psychology and Counseling Department at Mississippi College in Clinton, MS. During that time he served terms as President of the Mississippi Counseling Association and the American Mental Health Counselors Association, as a board member of the Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs, as Vice-Chair of the Mississippi Board of Examiners for Licensed Professional Counselors, and as a Commissioner on the Hinds County Mental Health Commission. Dr.  Wheeler returned to Liberty in 2008 to lead the Office of Institutional Effectiveness and teach in the graduate counseling programs. He also served a number of years as a deacon and worship pastor at First Baptist Church of Lynchburg. He recently participated in planting Riverside Church in the Boonsboro area, where he serves as an elder and church moderator.

Assessment Staff

Executive Assistant

Mrs. Cherie Ely                                                                           cwely@liberty.edu     

 

Institutional Effectiveness

 

Senior Director, Herman (Skip) Kastroll

hckastroll@liberty.edu

   

Assessment

 

Director, Timothy Fowler

tjfowler2@liberty.edu

Associate Director, Brandon Moore

bdmoore2@liberty.edu

Assistant Director, Phillip Fischer

pfischer@liberty.edu

Assistant Director, Stephen Stafford

sstafford@liberty.edu

Assessment Specialist, Sue Ocealis

slocealis@liberty.edu

   

Analytics

 

Director of Analytics and Database, Daniel Price

djprice1@liberty.edu

Associate Dir. of Analytics, Elicia Hrabal-Charlesworth

ehrabalcharlesworth@liberty.edu

Assistant Director, Charles Goss

csgoss@liberty.edu

Assistant Director of Policy and Database Management, Bryan Frye

bsfrye@liberty.edu

Assistant Director of Catalog and Database Management, Kelli Brokaw

knbrokaw@liberty.edu

   

Research/Institutional Reports

 

Director, Sue Misjuns

smisjuns@liberty.edu

   

 

IE Community Care Initiatives