New Employee Orientation

Purpose: To facilitate a positive onboarding experience for new employees of Liberty University.

Deadline Date: New Hire Proposal must be received by this date for any new employee to attend the next NEO.

NEO Start Date: Date new employee should report to the Hancock Welcome Center, unless otherwise noted below.  New employees may park behind the Liberty University Bookstore for the orientation. 

Deadline Date / NEO Start Date

  • December 26 (Tue) / January 2, 2018 (Tue)
  • January 9, 2018 (Tue) / January 16 (Tue)
  • January 25 (Thur) / February 1 (Thur)
  • February 9 (Fri) / February 16 (Fri)
  • February 22 (Thur) / March 1 (Thur)
  • March 9 (Fri) / March 16 (Fri)
  • March 27 (Tue) / April 3 (Tue)
  • April 9 (Mon) / April 16 (Mon)
  • April 24 (Tue) / May 1 (Tue)
  • May 9 (Wed) / May 16 (Wed)
  • May 25 (Fri) / June 1 (Fri)
  • June 11 (Mon) / June 18 (Mon) * JFL Terrace Level
  • June 25 (Mon) / July 2 (Mon)
  • July 9 (Mon) / July 16 (Mon)
  • July 25 (Wed) / Aug 1 (Wed) * JFL Terrace Level
  • Aug 9 (Thur) / Aug 16 (Thur)
  • Aug 28 (Tue) / Sept 4 (Tue)
  • Sept 10 (Mon) / Sept 17 (Mon) * JFL Terrace Level
  • Sept 24 (Mon) / Oct 1 (Mon)
  • Oct 9 (Tue) / Oct 16 (Tue)
  • Oct (Thur) / Nov 1 (Thur) * JFL Terrace Level
  • Nov 9 (Fri) / Nov 16 (Fri)
  • Nov 26 (Mon) / Dec 3 (Mon)

New Hire Proposals should be submitted to HR by the Deadline Date, one week prior to the NEO.  Proposals received after this date will not be permitted to start new employee until the NEO two weeks later.

What to bring: New Employees should bring the following to the New Employee Orientation.

  • Two forms of ID to complete the I-9; e.g., valid driver's license, social security card, passport. 

Time: 8AM - Noon  

Location: Hancock Welcome Center (*unless otherwise noted) 

Parking: New employees should park in any legal spot (between two white lines) that is not marked with a sign or handicap reserved, unless legally eligible to do so.

Content: The orientation will include information about the University Mission, tax paperwork, parking, LUID, Employee Handbook and policies, You Matter, a bus tour and employee benefits.

Please check this page for important announcements or changes regarding the New Employee Orientation.

chat live 2 Chat Live
Asset 1 Request Info
Asset 1 Apply Now
visit Visit Liberty