Calendar of Events

We welcome the students, staff, and faculty of Liberty University, family and friends of our students, along with the entire central Virginia community to attend our concerts, recitals, and special events. All of the events listed here are open to the public. Many events are free of charge, but special notes are made for events requiring the purchase or reservation of tickets. We work diligently to update our schedule, but times and locations are subject to change, so please confirm all details before traveling. We look forward to seeing you at these upcoming events!

View the Calendar of Student Recitals


Fall 2017

Purchase Tickets

Tickets for School of Music Concerts will be available for purchase soon.

  • Students should reserve tickets through the myLU page. 
  • The general public may visit the LU Ticket Office webpage or call the ticket office at (434) 582-SEAT to purchase tickets.
 

September

Signature Artist Series I: Dr. Robin Rice, baritone
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Tuesday, September 5th, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday Afternoon with the Faculty
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Doug Oldham Recital Hall (MUSIC 170)
Sunday, September 10, 4:00 p.m.

Christian Artist Series: Dr. Milen Parashkevov, classical guitar*
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Tuesday, September 19th, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required. 

Liberty University Symphony Orchestra*
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Thursday, September 21st, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required. 

Sunday Afternoon with the Faculty
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Doug Oldham Recital Hall (MUSIC 170)
Sunday, September 24, 4:00 p.m.

Faculty Recital Series I: Brahms Liebeslieder Waltzes
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Tuesday, September 26, 7:30 p.m.

FUSION  | An Evening of Student-Led Worship
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Friday, September 29, 6:00 p.m.

This event takes places in conjunction with College for a Weekend

CADENCE  | A Showcase of Diverse Musical Styles
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Saturday, September 30, 10:30 a.m.

This event takes places in conjunction with College for a Weekend

 

October

Sunday Afternoon with the Faculty
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Doug Oldham Recital Hall (MUSIC 170)
Sunday, October 1, 4:00 p.m.

The Getty's Tour - Reformation Day*
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Monday, October 2, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required. 

Jazz Ensemble Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Tuesday, October 3, 7:30 p.m.

Homecoming Concert: Amazing Grace the Musical – Concert Presentation*
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Friday, October 13, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required. 

Faculty Recital Series: Instrumental Potpourri
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Tuesday, October 17, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday Afternoon with the Faculty
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Macel Falwell Recital Hall (MUSIC 305)
Sunday, October 22, 4:00 p.m.

LiberTBones Recital
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Macel Falwell Recital Hall (MUSIC 305)
Monday, October 23, 7:30 p.m.

Innov8 Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Choir Room (MUSIC 180)
Thursday, October 26, 7:30 p.m.

Opera Workshop Performance*
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Friday, October 27, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required.

Opera Workshop Performance*
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Saturday, October 28, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required.

Brass Chamber Recital
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Macel Falwell Recital Hall (MUSIC 305)
Monday, October 30, 7:30 p.m.

 

November

Liberty University Symphony Orchestra*
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Thursday, November 2, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required. 

Classical Guitar Ensemble Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Macel Falwell Recital Hall (MUSIC 305)
Friday, November 3, 7:30 p.m.

Faculty Piano Quartet Recital
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Saturday, November 4, 7:30 p.m.

Woodwind Chamber Ensembles
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Macel Falwell Recital Hall (MUSIC 305)
Sunday, November 5, 5:00 p.m.

Concert Choir Concert*
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Monday, November 6, 8:00 p.m.

*Tickets required.

Chamber Singers Fall Concert*
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Tuesday, November 7, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required. 

Jazz Combo
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Wednesday, November 8, 7:30 p.m.

FUSION  | An Evening of Student-Led Worship
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Friday, November 10, 6:00 p.m.

This event takes places in conjunction with College for a Weekend

CADENCE  | A Showcase of Diverse Musical Styles
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Saturday, November 11, 10:30 a.m.

This event takes places in conjunction with College for a Weekend

Flute Ensemble Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Macel Falwell Recital Hall (MUSIC 305)
Sunday, November 12, 3:00 p.m.

Harp Ensemble Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Macel Falwell Recital Hall (MUSIC 305)
Sunday, November 12, 6:00 p.m.

Artist Development Showcase*
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Monday, November 13, 7:00 p.m.

*Tickets required. 

Wind Symphony and University Band Concert*
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Thursday, November 16, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required.

Jazz Ensemble
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Wednesday, November 29, 7:30 p.m.

 

December

Percussion Ensemble Recital
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Instrumental Classroom (MUSIC 160)
Friday, December 1, 6:00 p.m.

Cello Project
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Macel Falwell Recital Hall (MUSIC 305)
Friday, December 1, 7:30 p.m.

String Chamber Ensembles
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Macel Falwell Recital Hall (MUSIC 305)
Saturday, December 2, 5:30 p.m.

String Chamber Ensembles
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Macel Falwell Recital Hall (MUSIC 305)
Saturday, December 2, 7:00 p.m.

Christmas on the Boulevard: The Messiah*
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Monday, December 4, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required. 

Christmas on the Boulevard: Christmas Ornaments*
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Tuesday, December 5, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required.

Christmas on the Boulevard: Amahl and the Night Visitors*
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Thursday, December 7, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required. 

Christmas on the Boulevard: President’s Encore Performance*
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Friday, December 8, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required.

Songwriting Showcase*
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Sunday, December 10, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required. 

Innov8 Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Choir Room (MUSIC 180)
Tuesday, December 12, 7:30 p.m.


  • Times and locations are subject to change. Please confirm times and locations before traveling.
  • For more information, view the School of Music's Student/Faculty Calendar