Calendar of Events

We welcome the students, staff, and faculty of Liberty University, family and friends of our students, along with the entire central Virginia community to attend our concerts, recitals, and special events. All of the events listed here are open to the public. Most events are free of charge, but special notes are made for events requiring the purchase or reservation of tickets. We work diligently to update our schedule, but times and locations are subject to change, so please confirm all details before traveling. We look forward to seeing you at these upcoming events!

Click here to view the Calendar of Student Recitals


2016-2017 Academic School Year

Fall 2016


September

Sunday Afternoons with the Faculty

Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Recital Hall (MUSIC 170)
Sun., Sep. 11, 4 p.m.

Blue Ridge Festival of Bands
Williams Stadium
Sat., Sep. 17, 9 a.m.

Christian Artist Series I
Elmer L. Towns Religion Hall, Towns Auditorium
Tue., Sep. 20, 7:30 p.m.

FUSION | An Evening of Student-Led Worship
Elmer L. Towns Religion Hall, Towns Auditorium
Fri., Sep. 23, 6 p.m.
*This event takes place in conjunction with College for a Weekend

CADENCE | A Showcase of Diverse Musical Styles 
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, MUSIC 160
Sat., Sep. 24, 10:30 a.m.

*This event takes place in conjunction with College for a Weekend

Faculty Concert Series I
Elmer L. Towns Religion Hall, Towns Auditorium
Tue., Sep. 27, 7:30 p.m.

LU Symphony Orchestra Concert
Elmer L. Towns Religion Hall, Towns Auditorium
Thu., Sep. 29, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required. Students should reserve tickets through the myLU page. The general public may visit the LU Ticket Office webpage or call the ticket office at (434) 582-SEAT to purchase tickets.

Jazz Band Concert
Elmer L. Towns Religion Hall, Towns Auditorium
Fri., Sep. 30, 7:30 p.m.


October

Sunday Afternoons with the Faculty
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Recital Hall (MUSIC 170)
Sun., Oct. 2, 4 p.m.

Christian Artist Series II
Elmer L. Towns Religion Hall, Towns Auditorium
Tue., Oct. 11, 7:30 p.m.

Faculty Concert Series II
Elmer L. Towns Religion Hall, Towns Auditorium
Thu., Oct. 13, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday Afternoons with the Faculty
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Recital Hall (MUSIC 170)
Sun., Oct. 16, 4 p.m.

LiberTBones Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Recital Hall (MUSIC 305)
Mon., Oct. 17, 7:30 p.m.

Homecoming Concert
Location TBA
Mon., Oct. 21, 7 p.m.

LUSO/Lynchburg Symphony Orchestra Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Sun., Oct. 23, 3 p.m.

*Tickets required. Students should reserve tickets through the myLU page. The general public may visit the LU Ticket Office webpage or call the ticket office at (434) 582-SEAT to purchase tickets.

GMA Concert
Elmer L. Towns Religion Hall, Towns Auditorium
Tue., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m.

Innovative Music Ensembles
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Recital Hall (MUSIC 170)
Thu., Oct. 27, 7:30 p.m.

Chamber Brass Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Recital Hall (MUSIC 305)
Sun., Oct. 30, 3 p.m.

Keith and Kristyn Getty in Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Mon., Oct. 31, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required. Please visit the LU Ticket Office webpage or call the ticket office at (434) 582-SEAT to purchase tickets.


November

Chamber Singers Concert
Elmer L. Towns Religion Hall, Towns Auditorium
Tue., Nov. 1, 7:30 p.m.

LU Symphony Orchestra Concert 
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Thu., Nov. 3, 7:30 p.m.
*Tickets required. Students should reserve tickets through the myLU page. The general public may visit the LU Ticket Office webpage or call the ticket office at (434) 582-SEAT to purchase tickets.

Guitar Ensemble Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Recital Hall (MUSIC 305)
Fri., Nov. 4, 7:30 p.m.

The Gray Havens Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Sat., Nov. 5, 7:30 p.m.

Clarinet and Flute Ensembles in Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Sun., Nov. 6, 3:00 p.m.

Woodwind Quintets Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Sun., Nov. 6, 4:30 p.m.

Concert Choir and University Chorale
Elmer L. Towns Religion Hall, Towns Auditorium
Mon., Nov. 7, 7:30 p.m.

FUSION | An Evening of Student-Led Worship
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Fri., Nov. 11, 6 p.m.

CADENCE | A Showcase of Diverse Musical Styles
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Sat., Nov. 12, 10:30 a.m.

Jazz Combo Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Sun., Nov. 13, 2 p.m.

String Chamber Ensemble Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Sun., Nov. 13, 3:30 p.m.

String Chamber Ensemble Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Sun., Nov. 13, 5 p.m.

Worldwide Worship
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Mon., Nov. 14, 7:30 p.m.

Jazz Band Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Tue., Nov. 15, 7:30 p.m.

Wind Symphony and University Band Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Thu., Nov. 17, 7:30 p.m.


December

Christmas on the Boulevard

Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Tue., Dec. 6, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required. Please visit the LU Ticket Office webpage or call the ticket office at (434) 582-SEAT to purchase tickets.

Opera | Amahl & the Night Visitors

Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Fri., Dec. 9, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required. Please visit the LU Ticket Office webpage or call the ticket office at (434) 582-SEAT to purchase tickets.

Opera | Amahl & the Night Visitors
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Sat., Dec. 10, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required. Please visit the LU Ticket Office webpage or call the ticket office at (434) 582-SEAT to purchase tickets.

Lessons and Carols Concert
Thomas Road Baptist Church, Pate Chapel
Wed., Dec. 14, 6 p.m.


Spring 2017

January

Opera | Die Fiedermaus
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Fri., Jan. 20, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required. Please visit the LU Ticket Office webpage or call the ticket office at (434) 582-SEAT to purchase tickets.

Opera | Die Fiedermaus
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Sat., Jan. 21, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required. Please visit the LU Ticket Office webpage or call the ticket office at (434) 582-SEAT to purchase tickets.

Signature Artist Series II
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Tue., Jan. 24, 7:30 p.m.

Opera | Die Fiedermaus
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Fri., Jan. 27, 7:30 p.m.

(Tentative Re-scheduled Performance due to Inclement Weather)
*Tickets required. Please visit the LU Ticket Office webpage or call the ticket office at (434) 582-SEAT to purchase tickets.

Opera | Die Fiedermaus

Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Sat., Jan. 28, 7:30 p.m.

(Tentative Re-scheduled Performance due to Inclement Weather)
*Tickets required. Please visit the LU Ticket Office webpage or call the ticket office at (434) 582-SEAT to purchase tickets.

Sunday Afternoons with the Faculty
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Recital Hall (MUSIC 170)
Sun., Jan. 29, 4 p.m.


February

Concerto & Aria Competition Concert - Liberty University Symphony Orchestra
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Sat., Feb. 4, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets required. Students should reserve tickets through the myLU page. The general public may visit the LU Ticket Office webpage or call the ticket office at (434) 582-SEAT to purchase tickets.

Sunday Afternoons with the Faculty
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Recital Hall (MUSIC 170)
Sun., Feb. 5, 4 p.m.

Christian Artist Series III
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Tue., Feb. 7, 7:30 p.m.

Faculty Artist Series III
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Tue., Feb. 14, 7:30 p.m.

FUSION | An Evening of Student-Led Worship
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Fri., Feb. 17, 6:00 p.m.
*This event takes place in conjunction with College for a Weekend

CADENCE | A Showcase of Diverse Musical Styles
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Sat., Feb. 18, 10:30 a.m.
*This event takes place in conjunction with College for a Weekend

Sunday Afternoons with the Faculty
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Recital Hall (MUSIC 170)
Sun., Feb. 19, 4 p.m.

Jazz Ensemble Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Thu., Feb. 23, 7:30 p.m.

Christian Artist Series IV
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Tue., Feb. 28, 7:30 p.m.


March

Concert Choir and University Chorale Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Thu., March 2, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday Afternoons with the Faculty
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Recital Hall (MUSIC 170)
Sun., Mar. 5, 4 p.m.

LU Symphony Orchestra Concert 
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Tue., March 7, 7:30 p.m.
*Tickets required.  Students should reserve tickets through the myLU page. The general public may visit the LU Ticket Office webpage or call the ticket office at (434) 582-SEAT to purchase tickets.

Faculty Concert Series IV
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Tue., March 21, 7:30 p.m

Wind Symphony Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Thu., March 23, 7:30 p.m.

Innovative Music Ensemble Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Recital Hall (MUSIC 170)
Fri., March 24, 7:30 p.m.

Clarinet & Flute Ensembles in Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Sun., March 26, 3 p.m.

Woodwind Quintets Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Sun., March 26, 4:30 p.m.

Chamber Brass Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Mon., March 27, 7:30 p.m.


April

NIGHT OF WORSHIP
Thomas Road Baptist Church Sanctuary
Sun., April 2, 6 p.m.

FUSION | An Evening of Student-Led Worship
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Fri., April 7, 6 p.m.
*This event takes place in conjunction with College for a Weekend

CADENCE | A Showcase of Diverse Musical Styles
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Sat., April 8, 10:30 a.m.
*This event takes place in conjunction with College for a Weekend 

Guitar Ensemble Showcase
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Recital Hall (MUSIC 305)
Sat., April 8, 7:30 p.m.
*This event takes place in conjunction with College for a Weekend

String Chamber Ensemble Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Mon., April 10, 6:30 p.m.

Chamber Singers Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Tue., April 11, 7:30 p.m.

Jazz Ensemble Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Tue., April 18, 7:30 p.m.

University Band Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Thu., April 20, 7:30 p.m.

Guitar Ensemble Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Recital Hall (MUSIC 305)
Fri., April 21, 7:30 p.m.

Liberty Cello Project Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Choir Room (MUSIC 180)
Sat., April 22, 6:30 p.m.

Worship Guitar Ensemble Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Recital Hall (MUSIC 170)
Mon., April 24, 7:30 p.m.

University Chorale Concert
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Tue., April 25, 7:30 p.m.

Opera Workshop Performance
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Fri., April 28, 7:30 p.m.

Opera Workshop Performance
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Sat., April 29, 7:30 p.m.

Dedication of the Center for Music and the Worship Arts
Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Location TBA
For more information, please contact the School of Music.


May

LU Symphony Orchestra Concert

Center for Music and the Worship Arts, Concert Hall
Tue., May 2, 7:30 p.m.
*Tickets required. Students should reserve tickets through the myLU page. The general public may visit the LU Ticket Office webpage or call the ticket office at (434) 582-SEAT to purchase tickets.


For More information, view the School of Music's Student/Faculty Calendar

Click here to view the Calendar of Student Recitals

*Towns-Alumni Auditorium is located in Liberty University's Religion Hall
**Times and locations are subject to change. Please confirm times and locations before traveling.