Faculty for English

Department Chair


Dr. Adu-Gyamfi
Department Chair, English
Professor of English 

yadugyamfi@liberty.edu

 

 


Faculty

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.

 


Dr. Marybeth Baggett
Associate Professor of English
mdavis@liberty.edu


 


Prof. Nicholas Olson 
Assistant Professor of English
nsolson@liberty.edu


 

Stephen Bell
Dr. Stephen Bell
Associate Professor of English
sjbell3@liberty.edu

 


Dr. Karen Swallow Prior
Professor of English
kprior@liberty.edu

 


Dr. Carl Curtis
Professor of English
ccurtis@liberty.edu

 


Dr. Mark Schmidt
Professor of English
mschmidt@liberty.edu

 

 


Dr. William Gribbin 
Professor of English
wgribbin@liberty.edu

 


Ms. Shelah Simpson
Assistant Professor of English
ssimpson@liberty.edu

 


Dr. Mark Harris
Associate Professor of English
mharris@liberty.edu

 


Dr. Matthew Towles 
Associate Professor of English
mdtowles@liberty.edu


 


Dr. Jim Nutter
Professor of English
Quiz Bowl Coach

jhnutter@liberty.edu
 


Dr. Branson Woodard
Professor of English
blwoodard@liberty.edu