English & Modern Languages

Academics

Organizations

Faculty for English

Department Chair

Dr. Roger Schultz

Dr. Roger Schultz
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Interim Chair, English 
 
 
 

 


Faculty

Dr. Adu-Gyamfi
Associate Professor of English

Yadu-gyamfi@liberty.edu

Dr. Jim Nutter
Director of Honors Program
Professor of English
Quiz Bowl Coach


jhnutter@liberty.edu

Dr. Brenda Ayres
Professor of English
Assistant Honors Director


bayres@liberty.edu

Professor Nicholas Olson 
Assistant Professor of English

nsolson@liberty.edu

Dr. Marybeth Baggett
Associate Professor of English
Advisor, Sigma Tau Delta Honor Society


mdavis@liberty.edu

Dr. Karen Swallow Prior
Professor of English

kprior@liberty.edu

 

Stephen BellDr. Stephen Bell
Associate Professor of English
Advisor, Sigma Tau Delta Honor Society


sjbell3@liberty.edu
Dr. Mark Schmidt
Professor of English

mschmidt@liberty.edu

Dr. Carl Curtis
Professor of English

ccurtis@liberty.edu

Ms. Shelah Simpson
Assistant Professor of English

ssimpson@liberty.edu

Dr. William Gribbin 
Professor of English

wgribbin@liberty.edu

Dr. Matthew Towles 
Associate Professor of English

mdtowles@liberty.edu

Dr. Mark Harris
Director, M.A. in English
Associate Professor of English


mharris@liberty.edu
Dr. Branson Woodard
Professor of English

blwoodard@liberty.edu
Dr. Emily Heady
Dean, College of General Studies
Associate Professor of English 


eheady@liberty.edu