Faculty and Staff

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name. 

Faculty

Steven Samson

Dr. Mary Prentice
Associate Professor of Government
msprentice@liberty.edu

Dr. Suzanne Caruso

Dr. Suzanne Caruso
Associate Dean for Online Operations
sfcaruso@liberty.edu

Dr. Kahlib Fischer

Dr. Kahlib Fischer
Professor of Government, Online Chair
kfischer@liberty.edu

Dr. Joel Cox

Dr. Joel Cox
Professor of Criminal Justice, Criminal Justice Chair
jmcox5@liberty.edu

Lawrence Presley

Lawrence Presley
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
lapresley@liberty.edu

Dr. Gai M. Ferdon

Dr. Gai M. Ferdon
Professor of Government
gmferdon@liberty.edu


Staff

Bonnie Creef

Bonnie Creef
Senior Executive Assistant to the Dean
bgcreef@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7054

Sarah Spillar

Sarah Spillar
Professional Advisor
sespillar@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4360

Melanie Lamm

Melanie Lamm
Department Secretary
mlamm2@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3702

Marcus Akers

Marcus Akers
Director of Internal/External Projects and Initiatives
makers4@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3688

Mark Haskew
Faculty Support Coordinator
mnhaskew@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7616

Deidre Akers

Deidre Akers
Faculty Support Coordinator
dakers3@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6402