Faculty & Staff

Faculty

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name. 

*Indicates graduate program professors

Chair

 

David DeWittDr. David DeWitt*
Chair of Biology/Chemistry
Professor of Biology

dadewitt@liberty.edu

 

 

Directors
 

Todd AllenDr. Todd Allen
Associate Professor of Chemistry
tmallen1@liberty.edu
 

Mike GoldinDr. Jeremy Sellers*
Associate Professor of Biology
jasellers@liberty.edu

Ben KaluDr. Ben Kalu*
Assistant Professor of Biology
bnkalu@liberty.edu
 

 

 

 

 

 

Biology Faculty
 

Daniel HowellDr. Daniel Howell*
Anatomy Coordinator
GSA Supervisor

dhowell@liberty.edu

 

Kyle HarrisKyle Harris
Instructor of Biology
kjharris@liberty.edu

Davis McGuirtDr. David McGuirt*
Associate Professor of Biology
dmcguirt@liberty.edu

Gary IsaacsDr. Gary Isaacs*
Associate Professor of Biology
gdisaacs@liberty.edu

Mark BlaisDr. Mark Blais*
PreMed Coordinator
Professor of Biology

mblais@liberty.edu

Renae BullockDr. Gene Sattler
Professor of Biology
edsattle@liberty.edu

Kimberly MitchellDr. Kimberly A. Mitchell*
Undergraduate Student Worker Coordinator
Associate Professor of Biology

kamitchell@liberty.edu

Paul SattlerDr. Paul Sattler
Professor of Biology
psattler@liberty.edu

Alan GillenDr. Alan Gillen*
Professor of Biology
algillen@liberty.edu

Renae BullockDr. Benjamin Kilian
Professor of Biology
brkilian@liberty.edu

Dr. Cameron Sheeler*
Associate Professor of Biology
cqsheeler@liberty.edu

Mary GribbonDr. Brigitte Townsend
Assistant Professor of Biology
betownsend@liberty.edu

Dr. Matthew Becker
Professor of Biology
mbecker5@liberty.edu

Michael PriceDr. Michael Price*
Associate Professor of Biology
msprice2@liberty.edu

Dr. Matthew Lazenka*
Assistant Professor of Biology
mflazenka@liberty.edu

Renae BullockRenae Bullock
Instructor of Biology and Chemistry
rrbullock@liberty.edu

John Brus
Instructor of Biology
jebrus@liberty.edu

Randy Hubbard

Dr. Randy Hubbard*
Professor of Biology
rhubbard@liberty.edu

Pei ZhangDr. Pei Zhang
Associate Professor of Biology
pzhang@liberty.edu

 

Chemistry Faculty
 

Dr. Stephen Hobson
Associate Professor of Chemistry
sthobson@liberty.edu

Alan FulpDr. Alan Fulp
Associate Professor of Chemistry
abfulp@liberty.edu

Dr. Michael Bender
Associate Professor of Chemistry
tmbender@liberty.edu

Michael KornDr. Michael Korn
Associate Professor of Chemistry
mrkorn@liberty.edu

Lauren Hopper
Instructor of Chemistry
lhopper1@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Gregory Raner
Professor of Chemistry
graner@liberty.edu

Matthew Brynteson

Dr. Matthew Brynteson
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
mdbrynteson@liberty.edu

Dr. Randy Davy
Professor of Chemistry
rddavy@liberty.edu

 

 

 

 

Teaching Fellows
 

Lauren Caulfield
Teaching Fellow
lwcaulfield@liberty.edu

Abigail Lawton
Teaching Fellow
alenz@liberty.edu

 

Crystal Passburg
Teaching Fellow
cdpassburg@liberty.edu

 


Staff

Director of Operations School of Health Sciences

Stacy Johnson
ssstevens1@liberty.edu

Department Secretaries

Lauren Janiec
ljaniec@liberty.edu

Robbe Sisson
rmsisson@liberty.edu