Counselor Education and Family Studies
Faculty & Staff

Administrative Faculty

Kevin Corsini

Kevin Corsini, Ph.D.
Vice Provost of Academic Operations
viceprovost@liberty.edu

Steve Warren

Steve Warren, Ph.D.
Dean of School of Behavioral Sciences
sewarren@liberty.edu

Kevin Van Wynsberg

Kevin Van Wynsberg, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean of School of Behavioral Sciences
kpvanwynsberg@liberty.edu

Jeffrey Boatner, Ph.D
Associate Dean jdboatner@liberty.edu

Faculty

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name. 

Jeanne BrooksJeanne Brooks, Ph.D.
jdbrooks6@liberty.edu

Susanne KirkpatrickBrandi Chamberlin
Online Chair
bjpowell@liberty.edu

Denise DanielDenise Daniel, Ph.D.
ddaniel@liberty.edu

Mary DeaconMary Deacon, Ph.D.
mmdeacon@liberty.edu

Nicole DiLella

Nicole DiLella, Ph.D.
Director Clinical Mental Health Counseling
nmdilella@liberty.edu

Patti Hinkley

Patti Hinkley, Ed.D.
Online Chair, Professional Counseling Program phinkley@liberty.edu

Victor Hinson

Victor Hinson, Ed.D.
vdhinson@liberty.edu

David Jenkins

David Jenkins, Psy.D.
Director of Addictions Program
djenkins@liberty.edu

Steve Johnson

Steve Johnson, Ph.D., Th.M
Director of Clinical Training
sgjohnson2@liberty.edu

Meagan JonesMeagan Jones, Ph.D.
majones14@liberty.edu

Anita Knight

Anita Knight, Ph.D.
aknight7@liberty.edu

Christopher Phillips

Suzanne E. Mikkelson, Ph.D.

Director of Marriage and Family Counseling
smikkelson@liberty.edu 

Edward Edman

Elias Moitinho, Ph.D., LPC-S, LPC, LMFT, BCPCC
Residential Department Chair,
Professor of Counseling

emoitinho2@liberty.edu

Edward EdmanJoy Mwendwa, Ph.D.
jmmaweu@liberty.edu

Mark Myers

Mark Myers, Ph.D.
mjmyers@liberty.edu

Melvin Pride

Melvin Pride, Ph.D.
mpride2@liberty.edu

Rita Schellenberg

Rita Schellenberg, Ph.D.
Online Chair, Director of School Counseling Program rcschellenberg@liberty.edu

Laurel ShalerLaurel Shaler, Ph.D.
Online Chair
lshaler@liberty.edu

Paul ReynoldsGary Sibcy, Ph.D.

gsibcy@liberty.edu

Lisa Sosin

Lisa Sosin, Ph.D.
Director of PhD Counseling lssosin@liberty.edu

John Thomas

John C. Thomas, Ph.D.
jcthomas2@liberty.edu

Fred Volk

Fred Volk, Ph.D.
fvolk@liberty.edu

Jacqueline Wirth

Jacqueline L. Wirth, Ph.D.
Residential Assistant Professor 
jlwirth@liberty.edu

 


Staff

Susanne KirkpatrickJacob Beasley
Practicum & Internship Gate Coordinator
jbeasley18@liberty.edu

Susanne KirkpatrickScott Bose
Senior Administrative Assistant to the Dean
sfbose@liberty.edu

Chelsea BevinsZachary Bullock
Program Support Coordinator
ztbullock@liberty.edu

Kristen EdmondsonKristen Edmondson
Practicum & Internship Gate Coordinator
knturbyfill@liberty.edu

Bonnie GouldBonnie Gould
Administrative Assistant
bcsmith@liberty.edu

Susanne KirkpatrickTyler Harris
Verifications and LiveText Gate Coordinator

Courtney HolleymanCourtney Holleyman
CMHC Practicum & Internship Gate Coordinator
cholleyman@liberty.edu

Susanne Kirkpatrick

Susanne Kirkpatrick
Faculty Support Coordinator
srmale@liberty.edu

Erica Lust
CPCE Gate Coordinator
elust2@liberty.edu

Jessica MostellerJessica Mosteller
Field Coordinator for School Counseling
jlloyd7@liberty.edu

Diamond Sciequan
Program Support Coordinator
dcsciequan@liberty.edu

Katie ThomasKatie Thomas
Faculty Support Coordinator
cothomas@liberty.edu

Andrew TrowbridgeAndrew Trowbridge
Faculty Support Coordinator
adtrowbridge@liberty.edu

 

Kelli YuzonKelli Yuzon
kbyuzon@liberty.edu