Faculty Advisors for Residential Graduate Students

Liberty University Online students should contact LUO Academic Advising for advising assistance.

Area of Study

Advisor

Contact

College of Arts & Sciences

   
 English     
     M.A. Dr. Mark Harris mharris@liberty.edu
 History    
     M.A. Dr. Samuel Smith scsmith4@liberty.edu
 Philosophy    
     M.A. Dr. Ed Martin enmartin@liberty.edu

 

School of Behavioral Sciences

   
 Counselor Education & Family Studies    
     New Student (contact for advisor) Lauren Laughlin llaughlin@liberty.edu
        Clinical Mental Health Dr. Jeanne Brooks jupchurch@liberty.edu
        Clinical Mental Health Dr. Denise Daniel ddaniel@liberty.edu
        Clinical Mental Health Dr. Nicole DiLella nmdilella@liberty.edu
        Clinical Mental Health    Dr. Fernando Garzon fgarzon@liberty.edu
        Clinical Mental Health Dr. Anita Knight aknight7@libery.edu
        Clinical Mental Health Dr. Joy Mwendwa jmmaweu@liberty.edu
        Clinical Mental Health Dr. Melvin Pride mpride@liberty.edu
        Clinical Mental Health Dr. John Thomas jcthomas2@liberty.edu
     Marriage and Family Dr. Victor Hinson vdhinson@liberty.edu
 Community Care & Counseling    
     Human Services A-H Dr. Clay Peters cpeters@liberty.edu
     Human Services I-Z Dr. Fred Volk fvolk@liberty.edu
     Pastoral Counseling A-H Dr. David Hirschman dwhirschman@liberty.edu
     Pastoral Counseling I-Z Dr. Dwight Rice dcrice@liberty.edu

 

School of Business

   
 Business Administration    
     M.B.A Dr. Anita Satterlee asatterlee@liberty.edu
 


School of Comm. & Creative Arts

   
 Communications    
     M.A. Dr. Cecil Kramer cvkramer@liberty.edu
 Strategic Communication    
     M.A. Dr. Stuart Schwartz sschwartz@liberty.edu
 Studio and Digital Arts    
     MFA Prof. Stacy Cannon svance@liberty.edu

 

Rawlings School of Divinity

   
 Graduate    
     M.A.C.M., M.R.E. Dr. Rod Dempsey rwdempsey@liberty.edu
     M.Div. Dr. Kevin King klkingsr@liberty.edu
     M.A.R. Dr. Ben Forrest bkforrest2@liberty.edu
     M.A.G.S. Dr. Don Fanning dfanning@liberty.edu
     M.A.T.S. Dr. Dan Mitchell dmitchell@liberty.edu
     Th.M. Dr. Gary Yates gyates@liberty.edu
     M.A.C.A Dr. Chad Thornhill acthornhill@liberty.edu
 Korean Students    
     M.A.R., M.A.C.M., M.Div.,
     M.A.T.S., D.Min
Dr. Timothy Chong tchong@liberty.edu

 

School of Education

   
 Sport Management    
     Outdoor Adventure Sport Specialization Dr. Clark Zealand ctzealan@liberty.edu
     General or Sport Admin. Specialization Dr. Philip Blosser pblosser@liberty.edu

 

School of Health Sciences

   
 Biomedical Sciences    
     M.S. Dr. Ben Kalu bnkalu@liberty.edu
  Dr. Jared Hornsby  jhhornsby@liberty.edu
 Public Health    
     M.P.H Global Health Dr. Richard Lane rlane@liberty.edu
     M.P.H Public Health Dr. James Florence jeflorence@liberty.edu
     M.P.H. Nutrition Dr. Kathryn Reinsma kreinsma@liberty.edu
     M.P.H. Nutrition Dr. Anna Henderson cahenderson@liberty.edu
     M.P.H. Epidemiology Dr. Oswald Attin omattin@liberty.edu
     M.P.H. Practicum Advising Mr. Jonathon Giles jagiles@liberty.edu

 

School of Music

   
 Music and Worship    
     M.A. Dr. John Kinchen jkinchen@liberty.edu
 Music Education    
     M.A. Dr. John Kinchen jkinchen@liberty.edu
 Worship Studies    
     M.A. Prof. Paul Randlett phrandlett@liberty.edu

 

School of Nursing

   
  D.N.P Amanda Runions arrunions@liberty.edu