Faculty and Staff

Dr. Orlando LobainaOrlando Lobaina, Ed.D.

Executive Director
Assistant Professor

DeMoss Hall 1100
olobaina@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4203

Education: B.S., Appalachian Bible College; M.A.R., Ed.S., Ed.D., Liberty University

 


Success Services

Dave Bellows

David Bellows

Assistant Director of Success Services
Assistant Professor

DeMoss Hall 1100
ddbellows@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4356

Education: B.S., Liberty University; M.A.R., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary

 

Michell Brandon

Michell Brandon

Supervisor of Testing Services

DeMoss Hall 1036
mrbrandon@liberty.edu
(434) 582-8725

Education: A.A., National Business College; Secretarial of Science Diploma, National Business College

 

Kerry DiGiacomo

Kerry DiGiacomo

Academic Success Coach

DeMoss Hall 1100
kdigiacomo@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2226

Education: B.S., B.A., M.A., Liberty University


 


Success Studies

Denise Green

Denise Green

Assistant Director of Success Studies
Assistant Professor

DeMoss Hall 1100
dgreen@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2830

Education: B.S., University of Tennessee; M.A., Liberty University

 

Dr. Jernigan

Ralph W. Jernigan, Jr., D. Min.

Associate Professor

DeMoss Hall 1100
rjernigan@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2434

Education: A.A., Emmanuel College; B.A. in Bible, Holmes College of the Bible; B.A. in Psychology, University of North Carolina at Wilmington; M.A. Counseling, M.R.E., D.Min., Liberty University

 

Dan Berkenkemper

Dan Berkenkemper

Instructor

DeMoss Hall 1100
dmberkenkemper@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7201

Education: B.S., M.A.R., Ed. S. Curriculum and Instruction, Liberty University, Anticipated 2018

 

 

Roger Mackey

Roger Mackey, Ed.D.

Associate Professor

DeMoss Hall 1100
rwmackey@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7206

Education: B.S., Liberty University; M.Ed., Ed. D., University of Virginia; Post-doctoral work at Oxford University/University of Virginia

 

Lori Roach

Instructor 

DeMoss Hall 1100
laroach@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2494

Education: B.A. English, Nyack College; M.A. TESL, Bowling Green State University

               


Tutoring, Writing, and Language Services

Tess Stockslager

Tess Stockslager, Ph.D.

Senior Director of Tutoring, Writing, and Language Services
Assistant Professor

DeMoss Hall 1100
trstockslager@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4913

Education: B.A., M.A., Liberty University; Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
 

Shelah Simpson

Shelah Simpson, Ph.D.

Director of the Online Writing Center
Assistant Professor

DeMoss Hall 1100
ssimpson@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2436

Education: B.S.,  M.A.R., Liberty University; MA in English Literature, Longwood University; Ph.D. in Composition & TESOL, Indiana University of Pennsylvania

 

Alisha Castañeda

Alisha Castañeda

Director of the Foreign Language Lab, Online Foreign Language Lab, and the Spanish Writing Center

DeMoss Hall 1100
acastaneda@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3175

Education: B.A.S., Dallas Baptist University; M.A., Ed.S., Liberty University
 

 

Lindsay Burgess

Lindsay Burgess

Director of Tutoring Services

DeMoss Hall 1100
leburgess@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2130

Education: B.M., Liberty University

 

 

Caitlin Elliott Caitlin Elliott

Coordinator of Undergraduate and Graduate Writing Services
Instructor - Intro to Graduate Writing

DeMoss Hall 1100
ceelliott@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5585

Education: B.A., M.A., Liberty University

 

Nicole KowalczykNicole Kramer

Tutoring Support Coordinator

DeMoss Hall 1100
nkramer@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6457

Education: B.S., M.P.H., Liberty University
 

 

 


Administrative Support

Rebeca Leon

Rebeca León

Administrative Assistant

DeMoss Hall 1100
rleon2@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6514

Education: B.S., Liberty University

 

 

Madeline Negron

Madeline Negrón

Administrative Assistant

DeMoss Hall 1100
mnegron3@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4727

Education: B.S., Universidad del Sagrado Corazón

 

 

Matthew Tucker

Matthew Tucker

Administrative Assistant

DeMoss Hall 1100
mttucker1@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6387

Education: B.S., Liberty University anticipated May 2018

chat live 2 Chat Live
Asset 1 Request Info
Asset 1 Apply Now
visit Visit Liberty