School of Education

Faculty & Staff - Teacher & Graduate Education


See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.

Administrative Faculty

Dr. Heather Schoffstall
Dean
awgunter@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2239

Dr. Karen Parker
Dean Emeritus, Special Accreditation Liasion
kparker@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2836

Dr. Michael Shenkle
Associate Dean
mtshenkle@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7109

Dr. Kevin Struble
Associate Dean
kdstruble@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4343

Dr. Michelle Goodwin
Sr. Assistant Dean, Residential Programs and Licensure
mbgoodwin@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2265

Dr. Deanna Keith
Assistant Dean, Online and Graduate Programs
dlkeith@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2417

 

Chair

Dr. Beth Ackerman
Chair of Special Education
mackerman@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2709

Professor Annyce Maddox
Online Chair
amaddox@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-6542

Dr. Esther Alcindor
Chair of Early and Elementary Education
ealcindor@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3461

Dr. Samuel Smith
Online Chair
sjsmith2@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4342

Dr. Andrea Beam
Chair of Middle Grades and Secondary Education
abeam@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2192

Dr. James Swezey
Chair of Qualitative Research
jaswezey@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4903

Dr. Russell Claxton
Chair of Leadership and Advanced Programs
rlclaxton@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-5825

Dr. Scott Watson
Chair of Quantitative Research
swatson@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2127

Dr. Megan Cordes
Online Chair
mcordes@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4967

Professor Chris Trahant
Online Chair
catrahant@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-7736

Dr. Lucinda Spaulding
Administrative Chair of Research
lsspaulding@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4307

 

Faculty

Dr. Ellen Black
Professor
elblack@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4104

Dr. Christy James
Associate Professor
cmjames2@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7914

Dr. Stacey Bose
Assistant Professor
slbose@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-7348

Dr. Harvey Klamm
Graduate Field Director
Assistant Professor
hlklamm@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4896

Dr. Daniele Bradshaw
Assistant Professor
ldbradshaw@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-6296

Dr. Kurt Michael
Professor
kmichael9@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-3760

Dr. Kathie Carwile
Professor
kcmorgan@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2469

Dr. Fred Milacci
Professor
fmilacci@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6297

Dr. Kristina DeWitt
Associate Professor
kdewitt@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2194

Dr. John Pantana
Professor
jjpantan@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2835

Dr. Randall Dunn
Associate Professor
rdunn@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-3716

Dr. Leonard Parker
Professor
lwparker@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-7709

Dr. Lisa Foster
Associate Professor
lafoster@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-7912

Professor Maria Spaulding
Instructor
Coordinator of Student Teaching

mtlauta@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2555

Dr. David Holder
Assistant Professor
deholder@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2418

Dr. Russ Yocum
Professor
ryocum@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-5462

Dr. Monica Huband
Assistant Professor
mhuband@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4365

 

Arlene Gunter
Senior Administration
Assistant to the Dean
awgunter@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2195

Morgan Worley
Graduate Secretary
mworley4@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-7307

Elizabeth Maier
SOE Receptionist
soe@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7889

 

Gate 3

Terri Modlin
External Field Placement Director
gate3@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-7362

Yoon Patti
Practicum Coordinator
practicumplacementoffice
@liberty.edu

Miranda Arnold
Coordinator of Local Field Experiences
field@liberty.edu 

Jennifer Whitt
Gate Coordinator
gate3@liberty.edu 

Andria Bell
Gate Coordinator
gate3@liberty.edu

Dominique Thompson
Gate Coordinator
gate2@liberty.edu

Christina Germain
Field Experiences Secretary
gate3@liberty.edu

Nancy Hesse
Licensure Manager
gate4@liberty.edu

Carmolee Hager
Coordinator of External and Field Placement
gate3@liberty.edu

 

Kristen Frost
Gate Coordinator 
uapply@liberty.edu

Melanie Cox
Teacher Licensure Secretary
gate4@liberty.edu

 

 

 


Dissertation Staff 

Kirsten Hoegh
Director of Ed.D. Support
klhoegh@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2413



Geoff Matthews
Dissertation Coordinator
gmatthews@liberty.edu
(434) 522-7043

Rochelle Jagst
Ed.D. Coordinator
SOEDissertation Rev@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7913


Faculty Support Coordinators

Rhonda Heerspink
Executive Director of Faculty Support
rlheerspink@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2423

Shiree Thompson
Faculty Support Coordinator
soeonlinesupport
@liberty.edu

(434) 582-255

Lourdes Colon
Faculty Support Coordinator
soeonlinesupport
@liberty.edu

(434) 582-3513

 

Operations

Michele Worley
Executive Director of Operations
msworley@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7044


 

Ryan Cardinale
Director of Student Support
rjcardinale@liberty.edu
(434) 582-8957

Rachel McCormick
LiveText Coordinator
livetext@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2164

Dr. Steve McDonald
Director of Assessment
samcdonald2@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-5057

Leah Day
Academic Coordinator
lday11@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2622