Faculty and Staff

Residential Faculty

Vicky MartinDr. Vicky Martin
Full Professor, Chair, Sport Management Undergraduate Studies
DH 1165A
(434) 592-3725
E-mail Dr. Martin

Laura HatfieldDr. Laura Hatfield
Associate Professor, Chair, Sport Management Graduate Studies
DH 1165D
(434) 592-2161
E-mail Dr. Hatfield

Chris AmosMr. Christopher
Amos

Assistant Professor
DH 1165P
(434) 592-5472
E-mail Mr. Amos

Phillip BlosserDr. Phillip Blosser
Associate Professor
DH 1165R
(434) 582-2629
E-mail Dr. Blosser

Lance HatfieldDr. Lance Hatfield
Assistant Professor
DH 1165N
(434) 592-2161
E-mail Dr. Hatfield

Dan PritchardDr. Dan Pritchard
Assistant Professor
DH 1165Q
(434) 592-4343
E-mail Dr. Pritchard

Brian DavidsonMr. Brian Davidson
Adjunct Professor
DH 1165 Q
(434) 582-2110
E-mail Mr. Davidson

Jordan DaviesMr. Jordan Davies
Adjunct Professor
DH 1165 V
(434) 582-2110
E-mail Mr. Davies


Staff

Melanie CoxMelanie Cox
Undergraduate Secretary
DH 1165
(434) 582-2110
E-mail Mrs. Cox
 

Alene StallmanAlene Stallman
Graduate Secretary
DH 1165
(434) 592-5473
E-mail Mrs. Stallman
 

Dana HowardDana Howard
Internship Coordinator
DH 1165 C
(434) 592-6426
E-mail Mrs. Howard
 

 


Graduate Student Assistants

Phone: (434) 592-5473
Location: DH 1165

Jon Erny jberny@liberty.edu
Dustin Jackson djjackson6@liberty.edu
Jeremy Lee jclee7@liberty.edu
Caitlin McMannen cmcmannen@liberty.edu
Daniel Rodriguez drodriguez9@liberty.edu
Emily Poole epoole9@liberty.edu

 


Liberty University Online (LUO) Adjunct Faculty

Jeff Briggs, Ph.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
jpbriggs2@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ph.D., Florida State University
  • M.S., Marshall University
  • B.A., Mount Vernon Nazarene College

Eric Cohu, Ed.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
ecohu@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ed.D., Union Univertisy
  • M.Ed., Freed-Hardeman University
  • B.A., Harding University

Marsha Coker, Ed.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
mwcoker@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ed.D., United States Sports Academy
  • MLA, Spring Hill College
  • B.S., Stephen F. Austin State University

Chrystal Denmark Porter, Ph.D., Ed.S

LUO Adjunct Professor
cdporter3@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ph.D., Capella University
  • Ed.S., Florida State University
  • M.S.A., Ohio University
  • B.S., Ohio University

Kevin Heisey, Ph.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
kheisey@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ph.D., German Sport University
  • M.A., University of Central Missouri
  • B.A., Franklin & Marshall College

Thomas Mingus, Ph.D.

LUO Adjunt Professor
tmmingus@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ph.D., Northcentral University
  • M.S., Slippery Rock University
  • M.A., Slippery Rock University
  • B.A., Mount Vernon University

Julie Powell, Ed.D. 

LUO Adjunct Professor
japowell9@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ed.D., North Central University
  • M.Ed., Union Universtiy
  • B.S., Union University

Jennifer Ruddell, Ph.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
jruddell@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ph.D., University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  • M.Ed., University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  • B.S., University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Monica Sainz, D.S.M.

LUO Adjunct Professor
mesainz@liberty.edu

Education

  • D.S.M., United States Sports Academy
  • M.S., United States Sports Academy
  • B.A., GLenville State College

Joseph Spears Jr., Ed.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
jcspearsjr@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ed.D., United States Sports Academy
  • M.Div., Virginia Union University
  • B.A., Logos Christian College