Faculty and Staff

Residential Faculty

Vicky MartinDr. Vicky Martin
Full Professor, Department Chair

DH 1165 A
(434) 592-3725
E-mail Dr. Martin
 

Christopher AmosMr. Christopher
Amos

Assistant Professor

DH 1165 P
(434) 592-5472
E-mail Mr. Amos
 

Phillip BlosserDr. Phillip Blosser
Associate Professor

DH 1165 R
(434) 582-2629
E-mail Dr. Blosser

Andy ColemanMr. Andy Coleman
Assistant Professor

DH 1165 N
(434) 592-4343
E-mail Mr. Coleman

Jordan DaviesMr. Jordan Davies
Adjunct Professor

DH 1165 V
(434) 582-2110
E-mail Mr. Davies 
 
Clark ZealandDr. Clark Zealand
Associate Professor, Graduate Director
 
DH 1165 D
(434) 582-2887
E-mail Dr. Zealand

Dana WheelerMr. Daniel Pritchard
Adjunct Professor
 
DH 1165 Q
(434) 592-5659
E-mail Mr. Pritchard

Dana WheelerMr. Brian Davidson
Adjunct Professor
 
DH 1165 Q
(434) 592-5659
E-mail Mr. Davidson

 


Staff

Vicky MartinMelanie Cox
Department Secretary

DH 1165
(434) 582-2110
E-mail Mrs. Cox
 

Christopher AmosAlene Stallman
Graduate Secretary

DH 1165
(434) 592-5473
E-mail Mrs. Stallman
 

Dana WheelerDana Wheeler
Internship Coordinator

DH 1165 C
(434) 592-6426
E-mail Ms. Wheeler
 


 


Graduate Student Assistants

Phone: (434) 592-5473
Location: DH 1165 T

Jon Erny jberny@liberty.edu
Glodi Konga gkonga@liberty.edu
Caitlin McMannen cmcmannen@liberty.edu
Breckley Neale bjneale@liberty.edu
Nelson Perez njperez@liberty.edu
Jessica Roberts jlroberts1@liberty.edu

 


Liberty University Online (LUO) Adjunct Faculty

Jeff Briggs, Ph.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
jpbriggs2@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ph.D., Florida State University
  • M.S., Marshall University
  • B.A., Mount Vernon Nazarene College

Eric Cohu, Ed.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
ecohu@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ed.D., Union Univertisy
  • M.Ed., Freed-Hardeman University
  • B.A., Harding University

Marsha Coker, Ed.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
mwcoker@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ed.D., United States Sports Academy
  • MLA, Spring Hill College
  • B.S., Stephen F. Austin State University

Chrystal Denmark Porter, Ph.D., Ed.S

LUO Adjunct Professor
cdporter3@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ph.D., Capella University
  • Ed.S., Florida State University
  • M.S.A., Ohio University
  • B.S., Ohio University

Thomas Mingus, Ph.D.

LUO Adjunt Professor
tmmingus@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ph.D., Northcentral University
  • M.S., Slippery Rock University
  • M.A., Slippery Rock University
  • B.A., Mount Vernon University

Julie Powell, Ed.D. 

LUO Adjunct Professor
japowell9@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ed.D., North Central University
  • M.Ed., Union Universtiy
  • B.S., Union University

Jennifer Ruddell, Ph.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
jruddell@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ph.D., University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  • M.Ed., University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  • B.S., University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Monica Sainz, D.S.M.

LUO Adjunct Professor
mesainz@liberty.edu

Education

  • D.S.M., United States Sports Academy
  • M.S., United States Sports Academy
  • B.A., GLenville State College

Joseph Spears Jr., Ed.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
jcspears@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ed.D., United States Sports Academy
  • M.Div., Virginia Union University
  • B.A., Logos Christian College