Sport Management Faculty & Staff

Residential Faculty

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.

Laura HatfieldDr. Laura Hatfield
Associate Professor
Chair

lmhatfield@liberty.edu
(434) 592-2161
 

Chris AmosMr. Christopher Amos
Assistant Professor
cmamos@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5472

 

Phillip BlosserDr. Phillip Blosser
Associate Professor
pblosser@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2629


 

Doug DamonDr. Doug Damon
Adjunct Professor
drdamon2@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7895

 

 

Vicky MartinDr. Vicky Martin
Full Professor
vmartin@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3725

 

Dr. Clark Zealand
Associate Professor
ctzealan@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2887

 

Lance HatfieldDr. Lance Hatfield
Assistant Professor
lchatfield@liberty.edu
(434) 592-2161

 

 


Staff

Alene StallmanAlene Stallman
Graduate Secretary
mstallman@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5473

Dana HowardDana Howard
Internship Coordinator
dmwheeler2@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6426

 


Graduate Student Assistants

(434) 592-5473
DeMoss Hall 1314B

Caleb Aylor
csaylor4@liberty.edu

Jeremy Miekley
jrmiekley@liberty.edu

KatieGwen Osborn
kosborn2@liberty.edu

Chelsea Pond
cgpond@liberty.edu

Egon Samaai
eysamaai@liberty.edu

Alex Walker
jwalker254@liberty.edu


Liberty University Online (LUO) Adjunct Faculty

Jeff Briggs, Ph.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
jpbriggs2@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ph.D., Florida State University
  • M.S., Marshall University
  • B.A., Mount Vernon Nazarene College

Eric Cohu, Ed.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
ecohu@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ed.D., Union University
  • M.Ed., Freed-Hardeman University
  • B.A., Harding University

Marsha Coker, Ed.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
mwcoker@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ed.D., United States Sports Academy
  • MLA, Spring Hill College
  • B.S., Stephen F. Austin State University

Jordan B. Davies, J.D.

LUO Adjunct/Residential Professor
jbdavies@liberty.edu

Education

  • J.D., Liberty University School of Law
  • B.A., Liberty University

Chrystal Denmark Porter, Ph.D., Ed.S

LUO Adjunct Professor
cdporter3@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ph.D., Capella University
  • Ed.S., Florida State University
  • M.S.A., Ohio University
  • B.S., Ohio University

Kevin Heisey, Ph.D.

LUO Adjunct/Residential Professor
kheisey@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ph.D., German Sport University
  • M.A., University of Central Missouri
  • B.A., Franklin & Marshall College

Thomas Mingus, Ph.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
tmmingus@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ph.D., Northcentral University
  • M.S., Slippery Rock University
  • M.A., Slippery Rock University
  • B.A., Mount Vernon University

Julie Powell, Ed.D. 

LUO Adjunct Professor
japowell9@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ed.D., North Central University
  • M.Ed., Union University
  • B.S., Union University

Jennifer Ruddell, Ph.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
jruddell@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ph.D., University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  • M.Ed., University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  • B.S., University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Monica Sainz, D.S.M.

LUO Adjunct Professor
mesainz@liberty.edu

Education

  • D.S.M., United States Sports Academy
  • M.S., United States Sports Academy
  • B.A., Glenville State College

Joseph Spears Jr., Ed.D.

LUO Adjunct Professor
jcspearsjr@liberty.edu

Education

  • Ed.D., United States Sports Academy
  • M.Div., Virginia Union University
  • B.A., Logos Christian College
chat live 2 Chat Live
Asset 1 Request Info
Asset 1 Apply Now
visit Visit Liberty