Resident Grad Admissions

Contact

Resident Graduate Admissions

Request Information
Apply Now

Dates & Deadlines

View full Academic Calendars

Spring 2013

April 30,  Tuesday
Last day of classes
Last day to withdraw from a GR class with a "W"

May 1,  Wednesday
Reading Day

May 2 – May 7,  Thursday-Tuesday
Final Examinations

May 10,  Friday
Baccalaureate Service
Spring semester ends

May 11,  Saturday
Commencement

Summer Session
May 13 - August 16

 

Fall 2013

August 5, Monday
Faculty Return

August 7-13
Faculty Orientation

August 14, Wednesday
Residence Halls open for New Students at 6 PM

August 15-17, Thursday-Saturday
New Student Orientation and Registration
Required for all new, transfer and former UG students

August 15, Thursday
Dining Hall opens for breakfast for new students
Graduate Orientation-required for all new, transfer and
former graduate students

August 16, Friday
Residence Halls open for returning students at 1 PM
Meal Plans begin at lunch for returning students
Registration for returning and former students

August 19, Monday
Classes begin, 7:40 AM

August 19-23, Monday-Friday
Add/Drop Week

August 23, Friday
Last day to add or drop a class at 4 PM

October 3-4, Thursday-Friday
Fall Break

November 22, Friday
Last day to withdraw from a UG class with a "W"
Thanksgiving Vacation begins after last class
Dining Hall closes after dinner

November 25-29, Monday-Friday
Thanksgiving vacation

December 4, Wednesday
Last day of classes
Last day to withdraw from a GR class with a "W"

December 5, Thursday
Reading Day

December 6-13, Friday-Friday
Final Examinations

December 13, Friday
Final Exam Make-up Day
Fall semester ends
Residence Halls close at noon
Dining Hall closes after dinner

December 20, Friday
Final grades due

WINTER INTERSESSION

December 30-January 10