Apply

Staff

Coaching Staff

Michael HallMichael Hall

Director of Debate
mphall@liberty.edu

Michael Hall is the former Director of Debate at Penn State (1995-1998) and Assistant Debate Coach at Liberty University (1993-1995). He coached Liberty's first team to reach elimination rounds at the NDT in 1995. Hall taught at the Michigan Classic (1998-2001), the 1996 and the 2002 and 2003 Arizona Debate Institutes, and the Liberty Debate Institute since 1997.


John NagyJohn F. Nagy

Assistant Director of Debate
jnagy@liberty.edu

John Nagy debated for the University of Mary Washington. He won the American Debate Association (ADA) National Tournament twice (Novice and Junior Varsity). He has traveled extensively to regional and national tournaments at the varsity division and was a second alternate to the National Debate Tournament (NDT). Nagy holds a master's degree in Secondary Education from George Washington University.


Nick RyanNicholas J. Ryan

Assistant Director of Debate
nryan@liberty.edu

Coach Ryan debated for Iowa City West High School, Iowa City, Iowa and was a Tournament of Champions (TOC) qualifier. As a varsity debater for Mary Washington University, he qualified to the NDT three times and won the University of Richmond Tournament. He also won the junior varsity division and First Speaker at the ADA National Tournament his freshman year. Ryan joined the Liberty Debate Staff in 2008.


Ben HagwoodBenjamin Hagwood

Assistant Director of Debate
bhagwood@liberty.edu

Coach Hagwood graduated from Liberty University with a B.S. in Business Management and an M.A. in Communication Studies, during which he served as a graduate assistant to the debate team. He is a former varsity debater of Liberty University. He qualified to the National Debate Tournament and was a Semi-finalist at the Cross Examination Debate Association National Tournament.


? Heather Hall

Heather Holter Hall

Assistant Debate Coach
hhhall@liberty.edu

Coach Hall graduated from Liberty with a B.S. in English where she debated for three years. She coached debate at Penn State University from 1997-1998 and at the Liberty Debate Institute from 1998-2014. She currently teaches debate at Liberty University.


Vida ChiriVida Chiri

Assistant Debate Coach
vchiri@liberty.edu

 


Administrative Staff

Jeannine Scorup

Administrative Assistant
ajscorup@liberty.edu

chat live 2 Chat Live
Asset 1 Request Info
Asset 1 Apply Now
visit Visit Liberty