Faculty and Staff: School of Communication & Digital Content

DMCA Faculty and Staff

Administrative Faculty

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name. 

Bruce Kirk

Dr. Bruce Kirk
Dean, School of Communication & Digital Content
bmkirk@liberty.edu

Stuart Schwartz

Dr. Stuart Schwartz
Associate Dean, School of Communication & Digital Content
sschwartz@liberty.edu

John Rost

Mr. John Rost
Department Chair, Digital Media and Journalism
jcrost@liberty.edu

Kristen Hark

Dr. Kristen Hark
Department Chair, Strategic and Personal Communication
khark@liberty.edu

 

Faculty

David Allison

Dr. David Allison
Associate Professor, Strategic and Personal Communication
dallison@liberty.edu

Lynda Beavers

Dr. Lynnda Beavers
Associate Professor, Strategic and Personal Communication
lsbeaver@liberty.edu

Stephen Bird

Dr. Stephen Bird
Assistant Professor, Strategic and Personal Communication 
sbird2@liberty.edu

Amy Bonebright

Mrs. Amy Bonebright
Assistant Professor, Digital Media and Journalism
abonebright@liberty.edu

Kornel Gershner

Mr. Kornel Gerstner
Assistant Professor, Digital Media and Journalism
kgerstner@liberty.edu

Clark Greer

Dr. Clark Greer
Professor, Strategic and Personal Communication
cfgreer@liberty.edu

Deborah Huff

Mrs. Deborah Huff
Liberty Champion Advisor and Associate Professor, Digital Media and Journalism
dwhuff@liberty.edu

Cecil Kramer

Dr. Cecil Kramer
Professor, Strategic and Personal Communication
cvkramer@liberty.edu

Cliff Kelly

Mr. Jason Leverett
Assistant Professor, Strategic and Personal Communication
jeleverett@liberty.edu

Carey Martin

Dr. Carey Martin 
Professor, Digital Media and Journalism
clmartin7@liberty.edu

Pamela Miller

Mrs. Pamela Miller
Assistant Professor, Digital Media and Journalism
prmiller4@liberty.edu

Randall Pruitt

Dr. Robert Mott
Associate Professor, Digital Media and Journalism
rkmott@liberty.edu 

Harry Sova

Dr. Harry Sova
Professor, Strategic and Personal Communication
hsova@liberty.edu

Chris Underation

Dr. Chris Underation
Professor, Digital Media and Journalism
cunderation@liberty.edu

 

 

Staff

Dianna Drane

Dianna Drane
Administrative Assistant
dcdrane@liberty.edu

Jamie Hall

Jamie Hall
Station Manager, 90.9 The Light
jkhall@liberty.edu

Jake Johnston
Media Lab Supervisor
jjohnston3@liberty.edu

Matthew Pierce

Matthew Pierce
Advertising Director, Liberty Champion
mpierce17@liberty.edu

Denise Thomas

Denise Thomas
Forensic Speech Team Coordinator
adthomas@liberty.edu