Apply

Student Opportunities

Student Opportunities

SCDC Opportunities

Prepare for your career with the practical experience you need by participating in these various activities sponsored by the School of Communication & Digital Content.

The Liberty Champion Newspaper Practicum

Gain experience in writing news and feature stories, photography, ad sales, design, and more.

Contact Mrs. Deborah Huff: dwhuff@liberty.edu


90.9 The Light Campus Radio Station

Train for live broadcasting or behind the scenes work as you participate in the day-to-day operations of a radio station. 

Contact Jamie Hall, Station Manager: jkhall@liberty.edu


Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) 

Apply what you're learning in the classroom to the public relations needs of local and internal organizations.

  • Get involved with PRSSA

Contact Dr. Jason Leverett: jeleverett@liberty.edu


Innovations PR

Participate in a full-service public relations agency that’s run by students.

Services include: 

  • Multimedia production
  • Promotional materials for print and web
  • Social media management
  • Graphic design
  • Branding packages
  • Press kits
  • Event planning

Contact Dr. Clark Greer: cfgreer@liberty.edu


Forensics

Hone your public speaking and professional presentation skills through competition. Increase your confidence and poise and be part of a team of talented and driven students. 

Contact Denise Thomas: adthomas@liberty.edu or forensics@liberty.edu


Ad Team

Help create an integrated marketing campaign for a corporate client that is presented before a panel of industry executives in the National Student Advertising Competition (NSAC).

Contact Dr.  Kristen Hark, Faculty Advisor: khark@liberty.edu


Lambda Pi Eta Honor Society

Lambda Pi Eta recognizes, fosters, and rewards outstanding scholastic achievement while stimulating interest in the communication discipline.

Contact Dr. Cecil Kramer: cvkramer@liberty.edu

 

 

chat live 2 Chat Live
Asset 1 Request Info
Asset 1 Apply Now
visit Visit Liberty