Student Opportunities

DMCA Opportunities

Prepare for your career with the practical experience you need by participating in these various activities sponsored by Digital Media & Communication Arts.

The Liberty Champion Newspaper Practicum

Gain experience in writing news and feature stories, photography, ad sales, design, and more.

Get Involved with the Liberty Champion:

Contact Mrs. Deborah Huff: dwhuff@liberty.edu


90.9 The Light Campus Radio Station

Train for live broadcasting or behind the scenes work as you participate in the day-to-day operations of a radio station. 

Get Involved with 90.0 The Light

Contact Jamie Hall, Station Manager: jkhall@liberty.edu


Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) 

Apply what you're learning in the classroom to the public relations needs of local and internal organizations.

Get involved with PRSSA:

Contact Jason Leverett: jeleverett@liberty.edu


Innovations PR

Participate in a full-service public relations agency that’s run by students.

Services include: 

  • Multimedia production
  • Promotional materials for print and web
  • Social media management
  • Graphic design
  • Branding packages
  • Press kits
  • Event planning

Get involved with Innovations PR

Contact Dr. Clark Greer: cfgreer@liberty.edu


Forensics

Hone your public speaking and professional presentation skills through competition. Increase your confidence and poise and be part of a team of talented and driven students. 

Get involved with Forensics:

Contact Denise Thomas: adthomas@liberty.edu or forensics@liberty.edu


Ad Team

Help create an integrated marketing campaign for a corporate client that is presented before a panel of industry executives in the National Student Advertising Competition (NSAC).

Get involved with Ad Team:

Contact Stuart Schwartz, Faculty Advisor: sschwartz@liberty.edu


Lambda Pi Eta Honor Society

Lambda Pi Eta recognizes, fosters, and rewards outstanding scholastic achievement while stimulating interest in the communication discipline.

Contact Amy Bonebright: abonebright@liberty.edu


Other Campus Opportunities

Lamp Literary Magazine

Get your poetry, fiction, and essays published in Lamp, a literary periodical that features creative writing by student writers.

Get involved with Lamp

Contact Prof. Nick Olson: nsolson@liberty.edu


Debate

The Liberty Debate Team gives you national exposure through competition at the novice, junior varsity, and varsity debate levels in National Debate Tournament, American Debate Association, and Cross Examination Debate Association formats.

Get involved with Debate

Contact: LUDebate@liberty.edu