You are here: Home > Academics > Academic Catalogs
Academics

The Catalog

Calendars

Search this catalog:

Graduate Catalog 2013-2014

University Calendar 2013-2014

FIRST SEMESTER

August 5, Monday 
Faculty Return

August 7 – 13
Faculty Orientation

August 13, Tuesday
Early Residence Hall check-in begins at 6 PM for new students who have completed financial check-in

August 14, Wednesday
Residence Halls open for New Students
Dining Hall opens for lunch for new students
Financial check-in and orientation for new and transfer undergraduate students (Required)

August 14-17, Wednesday - Saturday
Orientation, Freshman Seminar and Registration
Required for all new, transfer and former UG students

August 15, Thursday
Graduate Orientation – required for all new, transfer and former graduate students

August 16, Friday
Residence Halls open for returning students at 1 PM
Meal Plans begin at lunch for returning students
Registration for returning and former students

August 19, Monday
Classes begin, 7:40 AM

August 19 – 23, Monday – Friday
Add/Drop Week

August 23, Friday
Last day to add or drop a class at 4 PM

October 3 – 4 Thursday – Friday
Fall Break

November 22, Friday
Last day to withdraw from a UG class with a "W"

November 22, Friday
Thanksgiving Vacation begins after last class
Dining Hall closes after dinner

November 25 – 29, Monday – Friday
Thanksgiving vacation

December 4, Wednesday
Last day of classes
Last day to withdraw from a GR class with a "W"

December 5, Thursday
Reading Day

December 6 – 13, Friday - Friday
Final Examinations

December 13, Friday
Final Exam Make-up Day
Fall semester ends
Residence Halls close at noon
Dining Hall closes after dinner

December 20, Friday
Final grades due

WINTER INTERSESSION
December 30 – January 10

SECOND SEMESTER

January 6, Monday
Faculty Return

January 8, Wednesday
Residence Halls open for New Students
Dining Hall opens for lunch for new students
Financial check-in and orientation for new and transfer undergraduate students (Required)

January 8 – 11, Wednesday – Saturday
Orientation, Freshman Seminar and Registration
Required for all new, transfer and former UG students

January 9, Thursday
Graduate Orientation – required for all new, transfer and former graduate students

January 10, Friday
Residence Halls open for returning students at 1 PM
Meal Plans begin at lunch for returning students
Registration for returning and former students

January 13, Monday
Classes begin, 7:40 AM

January 13 – 17, Monday – Friday
Add/Drop Week

January 17, Friday
Last day to add or drop a class at 4 PM

March 7, Friday
Spring Vacation begins after last class
Dining Hall closes after dinner

March 10 – 14, Monday – Friday
Spring Break
Spring Intensives

April 9, Wednesday
Annual Assessment Day

April 11, Friday
Last day to withdraw from a UG class with a "W"

April 21, Monday
Easter Holiday
No Classes

April 29, Tuesday
Last day of classes
Last day to withdraw from a GR class with a "W"

April 30, Wednesday
Reading Day

May 1 – May 6, Thursday – Tuesday
Final Examinations

May 7, Wednesday
Residence Halls close at noon

May 9, Friday
Baccalaureate Service
Spring semester ends

May 10, Saturday
Commencement
Dining Hall closes after breakfast

May 16, Friday
Final grades due

May 21-23, Wednesday – Friday
Faculty Workdays

SUMMER SESSION
May 12 – August 15

The University Calendar is also posted at www.liberty.edu/registrar.



Highlighted text indicates a change from the official version of the catalog.