Faculty & Staff

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name. 

CASAS Departments


CASAS Administration

Brian C. Yates, Ed.D.

Dean
Professor of Education

bcyates@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4110

  • B.S., Grove City College; M.Ed., Westminster College; Ed.D., University of Pittsburgh
  • 12 years combined experience as middle school teacher, high school guidance counselor, school district administrator, and university professor before coming to Liberty University
  • Teaches CLST 105, EDUC 531

Kathy Stolvoort

Administrative Assistant to the Dean/Office Manager

kmstolvo@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3371

  • Has served as an Administrative Assistant in both the Bruckner Learning Center and CASAS

 

 


Jennifer SiverJennifer Siver

Department Secretary

jsiver@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4750

 


 


Amy Stephenson

Department Secretary

asstephenson@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3208

 

 

 


Hailey ManiconeHailey Manicone

Coordinator of Operations & Special Projects

hamanicone@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4206

  • B.S., Liberty University
  • 3 years at Liberty University School of Law
     

 


Diane MaysDiane Mays

Department Secretary

dmays@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5421

 

 

 


Dwayne MeltonDwayne Melton

Associate Dean 
Assistant Professor of Education

dkmelton@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4110

  • B.S., M.B.A., Liberty University; doctoral studies at Northcentral University
  • 4 years in Advising and Academic Operations for Liberty University Online (LUO)
  • 4 years of service in U.S. Air force
  • Experience and research interests focus on operations management, project management, learning strategies, and professional development
  • Teaches CLST 101 and CLST 105

Nina ShenkleNina Shenkle

Associate Dean

nmmatone@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3975

  • B.S., Liberty University; M.Ed., Liberty University; Ed. D. Candidate, Liberty University
  • 8 years in Enrollment Management leadership in Resident Admissions, LUO Admissions, and LUO Academic Advising