Skip to content
When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Orlando LobainaOrlando Lobaina, Ed.D.

Executive Director
Assistant Professor

DeMoss Hall 1100
olobaina@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4203

Education: Ed.D., Ed.S., M.A.R., Liberty University; B.S., Appalachian Bible College


Success Studies

Denise Green

Denise Green

Assistant Director of Success Studies
Assistant Professor

DeMoss Hall 1100
dgreen@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2830

Education: M.A., Liberty University ; B.S., University of Tennessee


Dr. Ralph Jernigan

Ralph W. Jernigan, Jr., D. Min.

Associate Professor

DeMoss Hall 1100
rjernigan@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2434

Education: D.Min., M.R.E., M.A. Counseling, Liberty University; B.A. in Psychology, University of North Carolina at Wilmington; B.A. in Bible, Holmes College of the Bible; A.A., Emmanuel College


Dan Berkenkemper

Dan Berkenkemper

Instructor

DeMoss Hall 1100
dmberkenkemper@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7201

Education: Ed. S. Curriculum and Instruction, M.A.R., B.S., Liberty University


Roger Mackey

Roger Mackey, Ed.D.

Professor of Education

DeMoss Hall 1100
rwmackey@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7206

Education: Post-doctoral work at Oxford University/University of Virginia; Ed.D., M.Ed., University of Virginia; B.S., Liberty University


Lori RoachLori Roach

Instructor 

DeMoss Hall 1100
laroach@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2494

Education: M.A. TESL, Bowling Green State University; B.A. English, Nyack College


Tutoring and Writing Services

Dr. Shelah Simpson

Shelah Simpson, Ph.D.

Director of the Online Writing Center
Associate Professor

DeMoss Hall 1100
ssimpson@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2436

Education: Ph.D. in Composition & TESOL, Indiana University of Pennsylvania; M.A. in English Literature, Longwood University; M.A.R., B.S., Liberty University


Alisha Castañeda

Alisha Castañeda, Ed.D.

Director of Online Tutoring Services

DeMoss Hall 1100
acastaneda@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3175

Education: Ed.D., Ed.S., M.A., Liberty University; B.A.S., Dallas Baptist University


Lindsay Burgess

Lindsay Burgess

Director of Residential Tutoring Services

DeMoss Hall 1100
leburgess@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2130

Education: B.M., Liberty University


Caitlin Elliott Caitlin Elliott

Director of Undergraduate and Graduate Writing Services
Instructor - Intro to Graduate Writing

DeMoss Hall 1100
ceelliott@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5585

Education: M.A., B.A., Liberty University


Administrative Support

Madeline Negrón

Madeline Negrón

Administrative Assistant for Operations

DeMoss Hall 1100
mnegron3@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2487

Education: B.S., Universidad del Sagrado Corazón


Jennifer Siver

Jennifer Siver

Administrative Assistant for Tutoring Services

DeMoss Hall 1100
jsiver@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7741


Sarah CarterSarah Carter

Administrative Assistant for Faculty Support

DeMoss Hall 1100
scarter89@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6321

chat live 2 Chat Live
Asset 1 Request Info
Asset 1 Apply Now
visit Visit Liberty